We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great at all”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #25 of 467 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Poor menu choices just like a pub and not a very classy one at that. Very dingy and the staff had no idea what we were saying, very hard to communicate

Thank jmhjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear jhmr,
Thank you very much for your review. Indeed our menu is a pub menu, we never pretend we offer something we cannot achieve, whether our pub is classy or not is for a customer to decide most of them like it, some of them don"t everybody has their right of opinion. As far as communicating with our personnel, we never receive complaints, they work hard and do their best to make our customers happy. I speak and write fluent English. Having lived in Bali for 14 years I have become friends with many Australians and even now I still have to ask them to repeat what they said, because I do not know what they are saying. So what do you expect from a waitress who had English in high school in a Foreign country? Because you did visit a foreign country where they speak a different language! How is your Indonesian? May be next time you travel abroad keep the saying in mind. " when in Rome, do like the Romans do"

Sampai jumpa lagi,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 583 of 851 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I checked this place out based on reviews from tripadvisor, and being fans of live music, we knew we didnt want to miss it. It was acoustic night (yay!), and the band was amazing - great vocal and tight music... entertaining and engaging bunch too! Towards the later part of tbe night, they got groovy into jazz (double yay!)

It was ladies night so I received a cocktail on the house, we also ordered food - while price were a little high, the taste was great. We had satay chicken and soy sauce pork, both served with steamed rice, both yummylicious - considering our picky Malaysian palatte! Food was a pleasant surprise because we didnt expect much as we were mainly there for the music. What else can I say, they also gave us gratis peanuts to go with our drinks after meal! ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suchen_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Suchen,

Thank you for your kind review, we do our best to make everybody happy, We are glad you enjoyed the music. Our Monday night acoustic sets we just started with and are becoming a succes thanks to guests like you. Hope to see you soon again.

warm regards,
Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Look out for a band called Magic Mushroom. If you like all kinds of music this is the place for you.

Thank YvonneD815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for you great review. We hope to see you back often,

warm regards,

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stopped her once for a drink, did not try the food which was a 50k a head buffet, Live music most nights.

Music was quite good and it seemed lively. Asked for two Smirnoff vodkas and was given Absolute at a 20,000 rupiah mark up on the Smirnoff. When I queried this the bar man turned very negative. Did not go back and if I remember right they charged tax and service.

Thank Gensi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were in Sanur for 10 days and we spent most evenings at Casablanca. They have live music every night, dancing and if you get hungry great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing