We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaview Villa Sanur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Villa Sanur
Swimming Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Seaview Villa Sanur
Swimming Pool
Living Room
Indoor Dining Area
Pool Deck
Rooftop Bale with Ocean View
Upper Level Veranda
Upper Level Bedroom
Lower Level Bedroom
Poolside Bedroom
Pool and Poolside Bedroom Entrance
Outside Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Main Entrance
Seaview Villa Sanur Street View
Bicycle Trail Padang Galak Beach
Bath room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MarkR300
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days. Was more than happy with the home and the family of caretakers. Found it difficult to get a taxi though as the phone was broken (no fault of the owner, waiting for the phone company to fix) although we had international roaming on our phones we could call anyone but the taxi number. Pool, home and gardens are well maintained and if you ask Wayan there isnt much she cant organise (laundry etc) Would suggest you print off a google map of where it is as the locals in Sanur have no issue finding it but the taxis at the airport have little to no idea. We couldnt find a path to the beach so be prepared to walk through a little bit of scrub to get to it. At night it is super quiet being away from the main Sanur strip so you dont have to worry about loud music and all the traffic. Kitchen amenities are great with toaster, microwave, fridge and oven all in good working order. Was just over $4 for a taxi from sanur to the Villa but it is a nice walk going the opposite way before you start your shopping. Make sure you stock up at circle k or hardys on drinks and snacks though as its not as easy as just poping down the street like it would be in the Village centre. Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
522craigf
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Really amazing house, massive rooms and common areas, great pool, great decor and very private. Wayan (staff) was very helpful and a very nice person. Stayed here for a week with family of five in late July 2014. Was a great way to ease us in to our 3 week Bali holiday. Only negative was the 30000IDR (approx) taxi ride to get to the sanur restaurant strip for meals. By day 3 we had hired bikes though and would mosey in along the beach bike path on most days. TV had the Aussie channel too, so got to watch Collingwood lose a couple of games..:(

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Good
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellambi, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: breakfast not included
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan M
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Seaview villa and would thoroughly recommend it. There are a couple of things to consider depending on the type of holiday you want. It is in the middle of a rural area so there are only the local shops within walking distance. You will need to catch a taxi into Sanur, A$3.50 at the time of this review, unless the weather is cooler in which case you could make your way through the fields to the beach front path and walk in. Getting a taxi was easy as there is a phone in the villa and Wayan left us with the phone number for the Bluebird taxis so we could just call one when we needed. The free wifi was also a bonus as we were able to check on tripadvisor for restaurant recommendations, activities etc. We liked the rural setting as we were travelling with teenagers and wanted them to have a more authentic picture of Bali. The view from the top living area and the roof-top day-bed is great, across the fields one way and ocean views the other. The villa itself is well thought out and well appointed although there are some minor maintenance issues (stained toilet seats and water damage in the kitchen on ground floor bathroom) that I have let the owner know about so hopefully these will be fixed. Currently I would rate the quality of the villa as 41/2 star but if the maintenance is undertaken I would happily rate it 5 star +.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maisy2009...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed, private & secure with good views around.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights; weather rather cool & windy so good for watching kites flying but not for using pool! Interesting statues & decorations.
3 separate sleeping areas with a few private relaxing areas in & outdoors.
The couple looking after the villa were helpful, attentive & pleasant with adequate english language for basic needs. They kept the place clean & tidy.
Sanur is a good 20 minute walk away along beach front path which is not so easily accessed from villa -across rough ground.
Kitchen facilities are basic & more than 6 place settings are required. Good to have hot & cold water facility - with bottles.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The day bed on roof top.
Liked least: Limited cutlery & crockery.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing