We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frangi

View of the Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1 Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1
Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Bedroom 2
Living Area
Another view of the living room
Kitchen
Bedrooom 3
Bedroom 4
View of the pool from Bedroom 4
Exterior of the Villa Rooms
Pagoda
View of the laneway out the front of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joejay_17
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 3 weeks and had an amazing time in Sanur, Bali. The villa is beautiful with a lovely pool area and garden, exceptionally clean and everything is in working order. The air conditioning is amazing, just what you need after a day out in the humid weather! The master bedroom has a gorgeous outdoor bathroom with a huge marble bath tub which was perfect to relax in. Arista the house maid is lovely and went above and beyond what could've been expected of her. The location is great, it is slightly away from the madnesses of the Balinese roads but only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the Main Street of markets and restaurants. There are always private drivers close to the villa making days out to other destinations easy. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend to anyone considering visiting Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneySydn...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay but needs some TLC”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We enjoyed our stay for a week and found the location perfect for our needs. Booking communication and helpful tips via Naomi were excellent. The breakfast proved was fine but we decided to add some different fruit etc to vary the routine. Breakfast wasn't started until after 8am so if you are an early riser/eater then this could be a problem.
We had a few things go wrong with plumbing, a fan and lights etc and the things we mentioned were dealt with as quickly as possible and with apologies for the inconvenience.
I realise things age quickly in the tropics but I suggest that the owners spend a bit of money on a more comfy and clean lounge, getting the sliding doors renovated so they open without a fight, getting the toilet that the two bedrooms share fixed so it doesn't rock when you sit on it and some more places for hanging towels.
Otherwise we had a good time hanging around the clean pool and enjoyed the mostly quiet neighbourhood as a change from home stays and larger hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback - the good and the bad. I'm glad the team were able to address your concerns as they occurred. My family quite like the lounge but I will certainly follow up on your comments about the cushions and the other problems you've noted. I'm glad you had a great holiday. Best wishes, Naomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanwynj
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean spacious villa. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. It's the place for the perfect family holiday. We'll be coming back to Villa Frangi again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenda602...
Sydney, Australia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was neat &tidy enjoyed relaxing in a quiet area but easy walk to the beach &shopping ?The housekeeper Putu made breakfast each day & fix any issue for example the power quickly Thanks we will be back

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren Em...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exccellent stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Frangi was perfect for our large family of 7. Naomi was wonderful in helping me planning our trip right up until we left and even beyond!! Putu our house keeper was friendly and made us feel at home, her cooked breakfast each morning was yummy !!. The Villa rooms were large & clean and the beds were great. Close to shops, restaurants and the beach, it was the ideal spot. With our own private pool, we had the perfect retreat during the hot times of the day. Highly recommended !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellkell
Gympie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love Love Loved it.”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Well our first ever Villa experience and we LOVED it. The Villa was fantastic, rooms were large, spacious and clean, beds were really comfy. Bathrooms were the same and the outdoor shower in our wing was lovely. Putu arrived every morning to cook our breakfast and collect our washing delivered back the next day smelling beautiful, she was so helpful and arranged some alterations for us and other little things we needed. From start to finish everything went smoothly from corresponding with Naomi at the start to arriving with our driver who spoke with Putu for directions all great. The location was good also with most things an easy walk, the beach access lane was directly across the road with lots of places for coffee and eating close by. There is a taxi and drivers station within walking distance and most knew where to drop us when we gave the Mercure as a land mark ( just a bit further along the street) Wfi was great for the teenagers and the pay TV and movies gave everyone a choice. Can't say enough good things we had the best holiday and wouldn't think twice about staying again. Thank you Putu, Made and Naomi for making our holiday fantastic, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loaction and layout
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussanne5...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely 4 bedroom villa ,yet didn't feel safe staying here with my 3 female children”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently Stayed 6 nights at Villa Frangi with my 15 and 28 year old daughters and 18 month old granddaughter. Naomi and Ian were great to deal with, responded to all queries promptly.
On arrival we were a little surprised at the feeling of isolation . The villa is down a very narrow gang with high walls , However, only minutes from the beach and shops.
We were greeted by Putu the villa manager , who was very friendly and went out of her way to accommodate all our needs.
I have stayed now 4 times in Bali, yet this was the first time I gad ever felt unsafe , which was a shame as Villa Frangi is spacious, clean and comfortable.
The good:
Putu was at the villa daily to cook breakfast and clean, and attended to our every need.
The pool is large and partly in both shade and direct sun, therefore ,The water temperature was perfect . The pool toys were great ,although quite a few were broken!
A stroller,car seat,high chair and toys are provided and very useful. Airport pick up was included, as was daily laundry.
I cannot speak highly enough of Putu who was do helpful, and became a great friend and support during our stay!
Beds are super comfortable! Bedrooms large and bathrooms clean and functional.
A great supply of bottled water is available in a water machine along with bottled water in the bathrooms.
The location is 5 minute walk to the beach and many beautiful beachside restaurants. The villa is 2 minutes from warungs, spas and shops.
The Mecure resort is 2 minutes walk down the gangs , where we enjoyed great food and drinks using our advantage plus cards.

The not so good:
Putu left at 3 pm daily and security guard did not come on til 10 pm ,and is situated 2 villas away . The security watches over 3 villas.
We did not have a working mobile phone and felt very unsafe. Naomi told us they had never had a problem in the past!
One bathroom backs onto a road or vacant block of land and my 28 year old daughter thought she saw and heard someone in the open bathroom and saw them jump over the wall.
After discussing our concerns with Naomi , she arranged for glass shards to be cemented along the top of the open air bathroom, and Putu arranged for added security,which we were very thankful of!
At the time of booking I requested a pool fence which was erected prior to our arrival . We found that my granddaughter could fit through parts of it, the fence was rickety and poorly made, being tied together with zip ties and the gate with an elastic strap! The fence did not cover the entire area with an open space near a garden! The bamboo fence did however, act as a deterrent for my 18 month old granddaughter which we were grateful of!
We also got an large electric shock from the oven door ! This happened once and we were too scared to use again?
The water dispenser in had kitchen broke and only hot water was available.
The villa has heaps of Mosquitos , tins of spray were available and mosquito coils yet this did not deter Mosquitos getting into bedrooms through gaps between the walls and ceilings? Maybe some general mosquito spraying outside would rectify this .
Overall, we loved relaxing in the pool by day, yet found we were too nervous to venture out down the unlit gangs when dark. We found we relied on food being delivered to the villa at night !
Conclusion: great 4 bedroom villa, great location if you are with a large group which includes males. Handy to shops,restaurants, warungs ,spas and the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach,shops,spas
Liked least: limited security
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2015
Thanks for your feedback (the good and the bad). For us (the owners), we love the location of the villa, away from the crowds with everything we need within walking distance. To us the gangs (laneways) have always added to the villa's charm. Regarding the maintenance issues we'll follow these up and if they are not already fixed, they will be soon. Best wishes, Naomi and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing