We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay and relax”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frangi

View of the Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1 Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1
Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Bedroom 2
Living Area
Another view of the living room
Kitchen
Bedrooom 3
Bedroom 4
View of the pool from Bedroom 4
Exterior of the Villa Rooms
Pagoda
View of the laneway out the front of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amizashar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay and relax”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I love the villa. Even before we arrived, Naomi had been very helpful to see to our needs at the villa. As we have a 1 year old, the villa has the features that is child safe. The pool gate was put up before we arrived, at no charge. The villa provide free airport transfers. It has a lovely spacious compound with a big pool. The rooms are comfortable and nice. The living room, dining and kitchen are fine, however it could be a bit warm during the day as the fans and aircond are not powerful enough. Our 1 year old was kept occupied with the available toys besides playing in the pool. However, the main problem we had the first night was that the electrity frequently turned off before we went to bed. But it was rectified the next day. Putu and Ketut have made the stay so relaxing. They make breakfast every morning, clean our rooms and villa and even do the laundry. You can walk to the nearby beach and the small shops and restaurant around the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Apologies for any inconvenience caused by the glitch with the fuses. I'm glad the team were able to quickly fix it for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpasifa
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and convenient”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Frangi was a pleasant stay for our family of seven. The bedrooms were all roomy for our four sons (who continuosly swapped rooms the whole two weeks. The bathrooms are stunning, especially the beautiful outdoor garden bathroom in the main rooms. International television, wonderful kitchen facilities and the amazing swimming pool to cool off or relax by. It's a 5min walk to the Beachwalk which goes for miles, wonderful restaurants, gorgeous adventure walk along the beach mouth, once the tide went out for miles. Putu and Ketut just brighten up the morning with their beautiful smiles, and their wonderful breakfasts. Definitely be making this villa regular visits every year. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat in Sanur”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in February 2014 with 8 adults and 2 young children (aged 2 years and 11 months).

The villa was perfectly set up for our group and so well prepared for children and babies. Cot, high chair, bed guards, stroller, car seats - were all available at the villa.

The owner, Naomi, was great and quickly and helpfully answered my 100 questions.

The villa was stunning, in a great location and we had a wonderful trip.

I would highly recommend this villa to families or groups of friends.

We definitely hope to return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLuu-1
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with kids”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Spent here 10 days in december 2013. We were three families: an older couple, one family with 3 kids 6-10 years and our family with two kids, 11 month and 3 years old. Kids loved the pool, we adults loved the peace and good service. Breakfast was very good, eggs, banana pancakes, fruits and toast.

Rooms were nice, well furnished (but maybe it would be nice if there was not that much dust under the bend and sofa..) and private.

Location of the villa is good, although there is a couple of hundred meters darkness when coming back from dinner. Fortunately we brought our own flashlight, it was needed. There are some restaurants within half a kilometer, also a taxi stand nearby (most of them refuse to use meters, but after a short walk we always did find bluebird taxi).

I would definitely recommend this to small group with kids, it is so easy to stay, make food to kids, kids can take nap and parents can go to pool or just relax.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freofanx5
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is nice, it is need of some repairs and a good clean. It is great value if you get low season rates, and the location is great.
The pool is hot and in full sun all day, not so great when you have kids.
Unfortunately we did not get the great service mentioned before, rooms weren't cleaned, the breakfast was average.. I could go on but won't. This was all as putu was going on annual leave. In defence the owner was nice enough to offer a apology.
Would we stay again.. Not sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed with our staff that you had this experience and we will be working through the issues you raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tranquility and privacy, with easy access to everything you need”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you value peace and tranquillity as well as easy access to some of Sanur's finest eateries, beach, massages etc, then this villa is ideally located. You do not have to run the gauntlet of enthusiastic stallholders in the main streets because there is a private laneway to the beachfront. It's a short, pleasant walk.
Daily service is friendly, reliable and not at all intrusive. We have previously stayed in resorts where the endless stream of house staff has disturbed our rest time. Not here; Putu and Ketut always arrived on schedule and provided excellent service, in a timely manner. A bonus was the fabulous cooked breakfast, mentioned by other reviewers. And they were happy to work around the sometimes unpredictable schedules of our teenagers!
The villa has a lovely pool and is tastefully appointed. There are a few signs of wear and tear, but nothing of enough consequence to cause irritation. They also provide plentiful drinking water so you don't have to keep buying extra bottles and carrying them home!
There is one aspect of the layout which may not suit all families or groups - the bedrooms share bathrooms, and access from master bedroom passes the smaller (kids) bedroom. The bathroom doors are glass panelled, although you can't see the toilets/showers/bath directly from the door, Our family coped with this, but I expect other groups might find it tricky, especially "body conscious" teenagers or people who are extremely modest.
Altogether it was a wonderful villa, good value, and I would recommend it, particularly for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: Configuration of bedrooms/bathrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jtkc128
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Perfect!Perfect!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were not expecting what we got when we booked this villa. We walked into heaven!
My family & i were staying at the villas for 4 days(10 adults, 1 two yrs old kid). This villa is very convenient to the beach, restaurants, massages ,spas & shopping. I would liked to thank you to the owner (Ian & Naomi), they've been very helpful and whenever i had a question to asked and they always response to us immediately (e.g.organized the pool fence for the kid). Also, we would liked to thank Putu & her husband, they were amazing, so helpful, cooked great breakfast, tidy our rooms every morning, gave us all the information we needed. This villa is amazing!We can either eat outside or buying foods from the supermarket and cooked ourselves. The villa was spacious, the pool is big enough for us, we loved the grass field in the middle of the villa. Every night after dinner, we all sat outside talking which brought us together in ways that i could not truly describe. We had such an amazing stay at the villa and definitely recommend a visit if you are ever been to bali! We definitely come back again! Thank you Ian, Naomi, Putu & Putu's Husband. Perfect! Perfect!Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing