We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cafe Locca Homestay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
65
64
17
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
64
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormcommunal kitchenenjoyed my stayfree breakfastnice poolhot waterrestaurants and barshostelbedsgardenacbalifridgekutawarungdrivermosquitoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at cafe locca in october this year, when we first saw the room and the facilities we were very impressed. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is located just around the corner from plenty of bars/restaurants and shops and about a 5 min walk to the beach. The beds were comfortable, although getting onto the top bunk was a struggle as not all of the ladders are easy to negotiate! The place was clean and very well presented. On arrival we were told that actually breakfast wasn't included, however this was not an issue for us as we found cheap places to eat, with probably a better variety, very close by. The bathroom looked amazing, with shower, bath and of a decent size, however the door had quite a gap when closed which could be awkward at times!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great price to value relation, for as little as 10$ we had beds in nice, clean dorm room, with AC, a big bathroom with hot water, and a small terrace/patio at the pool, our beds made everyday. We also got a small breakfast. We really enjoyed the pool and the patio/garden area which is quiet and peaceful, where we could chill after a long day and we actually met some interesting people there, too!
The location allows to get anywhere in Sanur in a few minutes, the beach is within 7min walking distance. The staff is very friendly, helped us to rent the bikes and organize pick up /drop off at the airport. Nothing more to ask for!
Great place to stay. We stayed there 2 nights and then after a few days we came back for 2 more nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Cafe Locca is the best place to stay on a budget in center of Sanur!
Great location, clean dorm, air conditions and swimming pool and great price!
I stay in the dorm for 2+2 nights on february and i want to back here :)
The staff are so friendly and helpful, the walking distance to the beach is not too long, maybe 8 min walk.

I would recommend it as an economical alternative for an extended stay !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJSieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms are clean, but very damp; however, they are overpriced; staff speaks rarely English and cannot help with getting around Bali (apart from booking tourist scams); breakfast is very poor and I was not even able to get salt for my egg although I asked in Bahasa Indonesia for it;

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Manager at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to inform you that we just improved our breakfast,I mean we ask our trusted friends from catering to deliver breakfast for our guest,we start with tortilla/hot dog.
We also sorry that you were not happy with price,agent rate are always higher but if you have booked directly through hotel web,our net prices are between 10-20 % lower.
Room are located in garden in a shadow but overall hotel is only one year old
Thanks for your valued comments.

Pedro Lopez
Cafe Locca management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

realy bad luck for me,stay here and get bait by bed bugs,also others guest have problem like me,very stress and no body care about it,the staff not even want look in to my room,very bad service and they have to clean the room better,bathroom verry weird smell and under bed also very dirty,dont stay here...!!

Room Tip: private room maybe better
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Owner at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience during stay in our home stay.
We already call on pest control expert to help dealing with that bed bug problem.
However as your stay in 8 bed dormitory room its difficult for us to check what people bring with them to dorm room,including some unwelcome tropical friends ;).
I hope our staff understood your concerns as they english is maybe satisfactory for small hostel but not for starred hotel,where better speaking staff usually run to.
I check under bed and I think its clean, again in multiple bed room maybe others spilt something.
Its true really bad luck for both of us!
Magda Cwik
Cafe Locca Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews