We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put Rocket Bar top of your list of places to visit”
Review of Rocket Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Rocket Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Asian, British, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rocket Bar and Restaurant located at Sanur, Bali. We are the most favorite sport Bar in Sanur. Cheap, Cozy and Delicious Food. Happy Holiday in Bali.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Put Rocket Bar top of your list of places to visit”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a fabulous place to spend an hour or five in Sanur! The staff are brilliant, a real asset to the owners. Agus and Buddha are so much fun and certainly make you feel welcome. The food is scrumptious, you will not leave this place hungry that's guaranteed!
Thanks to Manager Jamie and girlfriend Putri for an entertaining evening and ensuring that we were delivered back to our hotel safely! We will be back tonight for the band and karaoke.... Watch out Rocket Bar

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Great place for chill out”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great atmosphere for chill, good food, reasonable price, great staff, nice and clean, fantastic service. The Rocket Pizza is great! Worth to stopping by for a snack and a cold beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceszJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice ambience”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Been here with my couple and pleased with the service, nice pizza and perfect ambience to chat for a long time

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anggaramahendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good price, Great Food, Live Music”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Chill out with friend.... companied by live music. Good price of food, with a great taste meal! For appetizer, I loved the "Avocado Shrimp"!! U should try it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Putri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirt cheap fantastic Mojitos”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We accidentally came across this gem on a boiling hot day after a major long walk. We were greeted by smiley and attentive staff who raced our drinks out to us within minutes! 40k Mojitos made the correct way with a kick made this restaurant a favourite of ours...the food tasty too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blobby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing