We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch the Footy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocket Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Rocket Bar and Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Asian, British, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rocket Bar and Restaurant located at Sanur, Bali. We are the most favorite sport Bar in Sanur. Cheap, Cozy and Delicious Food. Happy Holiday in Bali.
Wantirna South, VIC, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the Footy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great place to sit back and watch the footy on the huuuge screen over a few drinks and a lovely meal. Pity they couldn't arrange for the Blues to beat the Pies the night we were there!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jae2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I loved this place.. We ate her once for lunch and it was really nice. We generally went regularly to have a few drinks and listen to the live music.. The staff were excellent - really friendly and good fun..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great energy and vibe in here. Clearly an ex pat bar (we stumbled in during an Australia New Zealand rugby game hahaha) but cheaper drinks than any resort, nice and clean, fantastic service. The food is greasy but SO GOOD. We had the veggie samosas (omg) and the grilled calamari. Both were amazing just "buttery".
Really friendly, happy little place worth stopping by on a walk through the strip for a snack and a beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarthTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide S.A.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Refuge on a rainy night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Walked past this place the other night . The guy out the front said something about coming in the food was good so we thought why not. The place was empty it was about 9pm. I have travelled to Bali many times and am never worried about where everyone else eats, some of the best meals are often in the empty places, and often the hyped up places are a big disappointment We were not disappointed here the food was good and the service friendly. Nice clean attractive environment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weary-traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a new restaurant well worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

informal, relaxed dining with sports playing on the screens. the day I was in there was a movie running which was a pleasant way to spend a couple of hours. Food and drink at reasonable prices, I had the samosas which were very tasty, followed by ayam betutu a Balinese chicken dish which although not as spicy as the traditional dish was still very tasty. Staff are very friendly and attentive without being over bearing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREWOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing