We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent resort located on Sanur beach!

Lovely room with an enclosed veranda which was perfect for leisurely breakfast or afternoon tea. Great amenities such as fitness center, spa, and a couple of pools. A wonderful staff who are eager to make your vacation everything you hope for and more.

Regent Bali did not disappoint and would highly recommend for couples and families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, Janani K, San Francisco, California,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Regent Bali. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Free wifi that worked no matter where you are in the hotel. Amazing pool/views and the whole hotel has lots of trees so its very green and peaceful. Loved the breakfast each day lots of healthy options and a few that werent!
Great service from the moment you walk into the when you leave (im still wearing my departure bracelet gift now!)
The room was amazing (loved the free mini bar), and loved the outdoor room attached with the additional TV.
Everything just worked so well, I want to go back now...!

Room Tip: My room was quiet but I think most of the rooms would be as its tucked away just away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, Brendos1980, Sydney, Australia,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My stay at Regent Bali was absolutely fantastic. First time to stay on the Sanur side of Bali .... It was great choice as not the hustle & bustle like previously on the Seminyak side. We had a 2 Bedroom Villa it was very very nice. Nothing to fault at all, they even had free use of bikes which was great as we road every where.The main pool was great place to lay around,Spa was also very good.
We also did a day trip with Infinity Mountain Bikes! This is a must do while in Bali. www.infinitymountainbiking.com

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank KiwiTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, KiwiTravler, Rotorua,

Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are all very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Once again Thank you.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Regent is only a year old and still looks new and shiny. It is in a great location with a real local vibe at Sanur. Rooms are large with king beds and a great covered outdoor area with a big lounge and most have an outlook to the sea. But what I found best was the dining. From the fantastic breakfast to a sensational Bali-inspired dinner, the food at this hotel was an absolute standout. I would come back here just for the food. To cap this off my wife and I went to the Sunday Lobster Lunch which is simply inspired and fantastic value (make sure you book as locals and expats fill the place). Price is about $65 US with free flow wine, beers and softdrinks which is fantastic but save yourself space for dessert. Only brickbats would be the staff answering the phone for guest services are still not quite to that 5 star level - we had a few missed and mixed up requests - but they are very nice and do their best to be helpful. Tip- have lunch by the pool. It's a great view and the food is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T-TEMPLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, T-TEMPLEMAN, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We truly appreciate your comments and especially happy to read your comments on the Food. Thank you.

With best regards, Jamal Hussain, General Manager

PS. Your comments on the Telephone operators are well noted too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lobby, Rooms, Pool, Spa and Staff are all wonderful. It's an impressive hotel at a "reasonable" price point. Like other people have said, Sanur is a bit sleepy with more of a local vibe. Walk or bike outside and you will see tons of locals either fishing or playing with their families on the beach. If you prefer a less touristy spot, this is a fantastic hotel. But if you like crowds and trendy restaurants / bars, you may find it a bit boring. Also, if you want a beautiful white sand beach to lay out on, you may prefer the 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua. We had our driver take us to Nusa Dua for a beach day. The beach in Sanur is decent but just not as picturesque as other locations in Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, terry h, San Mateo, California

Thank you so much for the flattering remarks regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We truly are happy that you found the Resort, the facilities and the services provided up to your expectations.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in Regent Bali for my recent visit in Bali with my friends, and we chose the Deluxe Spa Suite with a Garden View. I would like to say the four days spent in Regent Bali was such a relaxed retreat. The location of the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle, which allows me to enjoy a totally relaxed time there. The staff and butler were very attentive and helpful, which made it feel like a home. Thanks to the free bicycle rental service, my friends and I did bicycling along the beach in the morning, guess no better ways to indulge in the natural beauty of Sanur beach.

How I wish I could spend more days there and definitely I will come back again when in Bali next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, Grace L,

I truly appreciate the time and effort taken to pen here regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the lovely comments. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With best regards.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice and cosy environment. Staff were very helpful and will try their best to ensure your stay is pleasant.

We tried the foot massage at the spa and it was really good too.

Will surely stay there again the next time we travel to Bali.

Location wise, you can find pretty good food in that area too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Regent Guest, SimHH, Singapore,

WE truly appreciate the kind comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali and look forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,339 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
437 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Kusuma Sari no. 8, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#8 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $209 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing