We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, wonderful food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Regent is only a year old and still looks new and shiny. It is in a great location with a real local vibe at Sanur. Rooms are large with king beds and a great covered outdoor area with a big lounge and most have an outlook to the sea. But what I found best was the dining. From the fantastic breakfast to a sensational Bali-inspired dinner, the food at this hotel was an absolute standout. I would come back here just for the food. To cap this off my wife and I went to the Sunday Lobster Lunch which is simply inspired and fantastic value (make sure you book as locals and expats fill the place). Price is about $65 US with free flow wine, beers and softdrinks which is fantastic but save yourself space for dessert. Only brickbats would be the staff answering the phone for guest services are still not quite to that 5 star level - we had a few missed and mixed up requests - but they are very nice and do their best to be helpful. Tip- have lunch by the pool. It's a great view and the food is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T-TEMPLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, T-TEMPLEMAN, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We truly appreciate your comments and especially happy to read your comments on the Food. Thank you.

With best regards, Jamal Hussain, General Manager

PS. Your comments on the Telephone operators are well noted too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    188
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
405
558
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lobby, Rooms, Pool, Spa and Staff are all wonderful. It's an impressive hotel at a "reasonable" price point. Like other people have said, Sanur is a bit sleepy with more of a local vibe. Walk or bike outside and you will see tons of locals either fishing or playing with their families on the beach. If you prefer a less touristy spot, this is a fantastic hotel. But if you like crowds and trendy restaurants / bars, you may find it a bit boring. Also, if you want a beautiful white sand beach to lay out on, you may prefer the 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua. We had our driver take us to Nusa Dua for a beach day. The beach in Sanur is decent but just not as picturesque as other locations in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, terry h, San Mateo, California

Thank you so much for the flattering remarks regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We truly are happy that you found the Resort, the facilities and the services provided up to your expectations.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in Regent Bali for my recent visit in Bali with my friends, and we chose the Deluxe Spa Suite with a Garden View. I would like to say the four days spent in Regent Bali was such a relaxed retreat. The location of the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle, which allows me to enjoy a totally relaxed time there. The staff and butler were very attentive and helpful, which made it feel like a home. Thanks to the free bicycle rental service, my friends and I did bicycling along the beach in the morning, guess no better ways to indulge in the natural beauty of Sanur beach.

How I wish I could spend more days there and definitely I will come back again when in Bali next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Grace L,

I truly appreciate the time and effort taken to pen here regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the lovely comments. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With best regards.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice and cosy environment. Staff were very helpful and will try their best to ensure your stay is pleasant.

We tried the foot massage at the spa and it was really good too.

Will surely stay there again the next time we travel to Bali.

Location wise, you can find pretty good food in that area too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, SimHH, Singapore,

WE truly appreciate the kind comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali and look forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel should be proud of itself. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too hard for them. The location is great - walk out the back of the hotel and you are on Sanur Beach. Either direction there are plenty of (expected) beach shops, selling all from clothing to souvenirs. Transfers to the Sanur township are organised 3 times each morning and then 3 times in the afternoon / evening. Good facilities e.g. pool / restaurant / gym / kids club. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain_Bailey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Iain_Bailey68, Sydney, Australia

Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We truly appreciate your time and efforts to pen this here.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

All-rounded staff with excellent service. It is a great hotel in Sanur area! The breakfast was plentiful. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa. The hotel room and the pool were prefect. The free shuttle bus service was considerate as well.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a bit more, you should try the villa. It is truly beautiful and relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tivoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Tivoni, Macau, China

Thank you for your encouraging remarks regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We look forward to welcome you "home" yet once again in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having had a great experience at the Regent(Cape Panwa) in Phuket, we decided to try the Regent in Bali. Turned out to be a good decision! The hotel is breathtaking and it's obvious a lot of thought has been put into the design. Love the pretty pebbled lounge chairs in the lobby and the beautiful antique Indonesian wooden art pieces placed around the hotel.
The pool is one of the best we have been too. It's an infinity pool over looking the beach. We stayed in the Deluxe Ocean View Suite and it is spacious and very comfortable. The large bathroom has a huge bathtub and L'Occitane products are given.
The food at both restaurants was great and of good value. We tried eating at some of the small restaurants along the beach but we were disappointed with the quality. As a result we ate mostly at the hotel. Special mention must go to the Layang Layang restaurant that specialises in Indonesian dishes. Every dish we ordered was fantastic and the best part is it is very reasonably priced. We had two dinners there. Breakfast was also wonderful.
We enjoyed taking morning walks on the paved footpath that runs the length of Sanur beach.
The staff is well trained and made our stay a memorable one. Every staff member we met always had a smile and is sincere in their efforts to make your stay a comfortable one. We felt pampered and well looked after. This is a hotel that makes it a point to make you feel at home and welcomed.
We will definitely come back to the Regent again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sgbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Sgbelle, Singapore

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Regent Bali. Your gracious comments are very much appreciated and especially so about your good experience at Layang Layang Restaurant.

Looking forward to welcome you "home" again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#5 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing