We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Awesome Appealing Alluring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Awesome Appealing Alluring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

From arrival and a welcome from the General Manager and our lovely butler Avi it was the most amazing 8 days. Only regret we hadn't booked longer. The relaxed atmosphere, the fabulous pool and private beach great restaurants friendly and efficient staff. Nothing was a bother and the staff ensured our holiday was a fantastic experience.
Our ocean view deluxe room was spectacular not to forget the L'Occitaine products in the huge bathroom. Bonus- complimentary soft drinks and fresh fruit replenished every day. 36th visit to Bali this hotel ranks No 1!!
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe ocean view room. Amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandifromsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Regent Guest sandifromsandy, Melbourne, Australia,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are thoroughly pleased to hear the wonderful feedback. Thank you.

Looking forward to your next visit to Bali and to Regent Bali.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
Genera; Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    178
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
375
534
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom villa for 10 days with my father and our two small children. It was close access to the main hotel building and lobby (100 yds). The private villa pool was perfect for entertaining our daughter during our son's nap time. We have high expectations of accommodations and this one certainly impressed us. From the Wagu steak and eggs at breakfast to the appetizers served at the pool and the dinners at the restaurant we were never disappointed with the food. The staff were excellent. Our butlers (Agus, Rasty, etc) were so gracious and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The staff greeted us and our children by name and overall they were very accommodating of our needs as parents. Our four year old daughter loved the kids club. The spa was great. Our driver (Donny) knew the island, the sites, and the history well, which made day trips very interesting and worthwhile. It was the extras (the cookies for our kids, the manager and staff seeing us off as we departed for the airport, the attention to detail looking after our day to day needs, etc) that made this resort stand out for us. Looking forward to going back :-).

Sanur itself is a slower paced fishing community. We liked the quietness and although the beach is accessible, if you are looking for amazing white sand and snorkeling off the beach, this likely isn't the area (unless you go by boat to another place). We went scuba diving (about a 45 minute boat ride from the resort) and saw beautiful coral and huge manta rays (at Manta Point).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Regent Guest D A, Saskatoon, Canada,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are all so happy to read your positive feedback on the resort, the facilities, the products and the services and especially on the butlers Rusty and Agus and Donny our driver. You are most kind.
We look forward to being your humble host again in the near future.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent Easter weekend in a 2 bedroom Villa at the Regent Bali with the family. Highly recommended if you want peace and tranquility. Service at this hotel is excellent. Every staff you meet along the way never fail to greet you with a genuine smile. Service from checking in, at the restaurants, spa service cannot be faulted. Impressed with the ammenities too. The fridge was fully stocked with premium complimentary soft drinks and the hotel pampers you with l'occitane toiletries.
Must specially commend our butler Mr Sutama... he attended to all our needs and requests promptly and efficiently and always with a smile. This difference made us feel really welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for him.
If you just want to chill at the hotel away from the crowd, the restaurants are reasonably priced. So is the spa service. I would highly recommend the traditional Balinese massage. Very relaxing and not too painful.
My overall experience at Regent Bali was super. I would definitely like to go back another time for a longer stay... just to indulge myself at the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatzever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Regent Guest whatzever, Singapore,

Thank you for the kind and very gracious comments on your recent stay at Regent Bali. I am particularly pleased to read your feedback on Sutama, our butler and the rest of our services and facilities offered here at the resort. WE all look forward to be your humble host again in the not too distant future.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a big new hotel, which has a poor and cold design, with nothing exceptional about the food, service or overall experience. This hotel offers a nice experience at a moderate price (~$250/night) but is not '5 star' like a Four Seasons/Aman, though neither is the price. Perhaps you can't expect to receive more for this price. I'd call this a mass market luxury hotel.

The design is poor from an aesthetic, functional and safety perspective and does not say 'Bali' in any meaningful way. It is probably the one major flaw of the hotel that cannot be undone. The main design feature seems to be cavernous concrete hallways that have a cold, stark feeling. Some simple design flaws include poor bathroom access at the pool, a hotel entrance area and room corridors which get wet when it rains (which it probably does 100+ days per year), clumsy curtain system in the rooms, innumerable steps in odd places and a breakfast area without an ocean view, though it is literally steps from the ocean.

The staff is warm, pleasant and welcoming, consistent with most hotels in Bali, but I cannot say they are exceptional. The breakfast was fine, but again nothing unusually good for this type of hotel. I had a massage which was very good, though the spa area, again, was nothing unique. The pool area was quite nice and has a good view over the beach and to the ocean - probably the best designed area of the hotel. The rooms are very large and generally well appointed, though lacking style and sophistication.

Unfortunately, I think this hotel will go down hill very quickly. The poor construction quality is evident (malfunctioning light switches, uneven tiling, etc) as the hotel looks much older than its ~9 months, with dings and scratches already evident throughout. In 3 years it will look beaten.

In the end its all about relative value. I don't know what $250/night ++ gets you in Sanur, but I would venture a guess you could get something more Balinese and warm in better harmony with its natural surroundings.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have the best views. Ask for a room close to the lobby to avoid a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clay852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Regent Guest Clay852, Hong Kong, China,

Thank you for your candid comment regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. I appreciate especially your feedback on the "hardware" and design of the hotel which I totally understand cannot please everyone and I respect your opinion completely. Thank you for your gracious comments on the staff.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just stayed at the hotel over the Easter weekend for a family trip and was pleasantly surprised. It was my family's first time in Bali and we couldn't have chanced upon a better place.
We stayed at a 2-bedroom villa which was so spacious we contemplated playing hide-and-seek just for fun.
I must also commend their butler service for their dedication (we insanely called them at 11pm to try to arrange a water rafting session the next morning and they managed to pull it off!) The guy came down to our room with several brochures and highlighted the various water activities we could do and made several good suggestions. They also tried to help us get reservations for dinner at the restaurants in Seminyak.
The food in the hotel is also great. There was a special lobster buffet brunch on Sunday which was totally worth it.
The spa is also decently priced with very good service. Most of us had the Traditional Balinese massage and a body spa treatment and I would highly recommend you try it too.
Our only qualm was that we couldn't stay longer but we would definitely try to visit again.
One more thing. It might be a little far from the more popular Seminyak & Kuta beach but it's only a small taxi fare away if you would rather stay in a quieter area.

Room Tip: The villas are definitely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shermzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Regent Guest Shermzzz, Singapore,

Thank you for the gracious comments on your recent stay here at Regent Bali.
I was particularly glad to read about your comments on the butlers and the overall services and facilities of the resort and certainly look forward to welcome you back.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been here for 9 days and I wish it was longer. I can't fault the staff. They are welcomining and friendly always with huge smiles! Nothing is too much trouble . The hotel is sparkling clean. The pools are beautiful-catering for all ages . We feel the most relaxed that we have been for a long time--all due to this wonderful hotel staff and amenities .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodymereditj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Regent Guest Woodymereditj,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We truly appreciate it. Looking forward to your next visit.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Top notch service. We stayed in 3bd rm villa, it was so huge that we may go missing. private pool was v big. hotel bath was luxurious! kids club was AMAZING seriously the best one completed with WII to entertain older kids, and activities to keep them occupied. Main pool was nice too! had a private beach front at hotel, v calm water. Food was fantastic! And yes, the pictures don't do the hotel justice. Fantastic place to stay if you can afford to splurge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Regent Guest Esther T, Singapore,

Thank for the lovely comments on your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We were particularly happy that you were impressed with our newly opened Pool Villas and the rest of the hotel / resort facilities and services including the food.
Looking forward to your next visit.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#4 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing