We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Griya Santrian
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$128
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$57
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$114
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$195
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
862
577
142
50
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
577
142
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddle pooldeluxe roomswim up barwantilan restaurantbeach winggarden poolmona lisawicked parrotmain poolnew wingthe main roadsister hoteloverlooking the beachegg stationlarge balconybeach pathan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Griya Santrian is a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Lots of great restaurant's to eat at close by! I have stayed at the Puri Santrian, but i think Griya is much nicer, and is a better location. The room was okay a bit tired but clean,service can be a bit slow other than that every thing else was great! A great little place to eat at is the kaya Manis, down at the cross roads near The Mango Bar and bbq, JLTandakanNo 6.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

My partner & I recently stayed 8 nights at the Griya Santrian. I was worried initially before arrival, due to the fact that they could not confirm we would receive a room with double bed (subject to availability upon arrival). However when I mentioned it was our anniversary, they were sure to upgrade us upon arrival from a garden wing room to a beach wing room. Although the beach wing room was part of the only wing that is not rennovated or newley built at the griya, its size & cleanliness were second to none. The room was so close to the pool & beach and the beach wing is by far the best location in our opinion througout the hotel (as well as the deluxe beach wing- new wing). The hotel is also in a great location, with the beachfront restaurants & the markets only a 2min walk away. The Griya is definitely the best standard beachfront hotel closest to the restaurants/market of sanur. The customer service was amazing. nothing was too hard or a problem for the staff at the griya. Our opinion of the griya was reflected greatly by the number of return guests staying at the hotel & the praises often heard around the hotel. We are planning on joininng the long list of return guests & returning ourselves next year! Our sincere thanks to the griya and the staff for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NabLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The hotel's location by the sea is perfect--beautiful, relaxing, and calm water that is great for kids. The 5 min walk to town makes it easy to eat at a multitude of places, change money, get transport, buy water and drinks and more. The facilities were well kept and high class, and the food offerings were quite decent, and very reasonably priced. In fact, surprisingly, the food and drink prices, transport costs, and exchange rates offered at the hotel were not substantially marked up, and in many cases were the same as outside the hotel.

So basically all of the physical offerings at the hotel were really top-notch--clearly designed by someone(s) that cared about offering a nice product. But as for the service, that's another story. The staff lounge around, and will rarely be there without being called first. In the evenings, they enjoy themselves--watching TV at the bar or perhaps taking in the ambiance of the poolside as they lounge in the chairs--making the most noise out of anyone. Ordering food and getting your food can take an eternity. With a completely empty restaurant, getting a main course delivered took 40 minutes. Getting a smile or greeting is a rarity. And to top it off, my 2 1/2 year old was yelled at, and I mean really yelled at, for splashing water on the pool bar counter that runs along side the BABY pool, not more than 4 inches above the surface of the water. And after the barman yelled at my boy and then turned to me, 30 meters away, and yelled for me to tell my child to stop. Sheez! Oh yes, and don't dare get out of the pool and sit at one of the tables that are not more than 4 feet from the water--you'll be barked at for getting the seats wet!

After a few days, it was apparent that the place was geared mostly for cocktail-sipping, pool-lounging, sun-soaking, advanced-age European guests that would never be seen doing strokes in the pool. And kids were not the norm.

So bottom line is, if you have a family and you love swimming, the offerings in Kuta are probably better. If you are traveling without kids, and lounging around and reading a book are your thing, this place is probably for you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tongalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it. We stayed in the superior room near the bar pool and were really impressed. The room was very modern - huge bed, great bathroom and massive walk-in shower room. Cleaned every day really efficiently.

The grounds were really impressive and very well kept - choice of 3 pools and right on a great sandy beach. The food was good if slightly more expensive than the beach cafes nearby and the restaurants in the main town.

The staff were really friendly and we booked the bike ride round the rice fields which was an experience cycling down the busy roads - but the guide was fab and took is to lots of local sites.

Sanur was great for a honeymoon as it was fairly quiet but there were lots of great places to eat and go for cocktails etc.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portisheadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We stayed for 6 nights in October for our honeymoon. We booked the suite, and couldnt fault it. It was absolutely wonderful! The location is great, dont expect a heap of shopping, but restaurants are great and griya is very centrally located, only a short walk from hardys which is handy.
Pools are beautiful, very clean, we had no trouble finding chairs for the pools when we were there. Beach is not fantastic, but just being and looking at the beach was nice. Very quiet at night. breakfast was also very good.
I would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews