We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is a sanctuary on the quiet end of Sanur beech. The gardens are superb with lots of colourful plants, flowering shrubs and coconut palms. The first afternoon we sat outside our room overlooking the pool and watched the many kites under the gorgeous twilight sky.

The atmosphere on the beach in the late afternoon is very enjoyable. with locals & tourists enjoying the water, the kites or just sitting around relaxing with friends.

The hotel although undergoing renovation at present should be finished in July 2014. Our room, on the ground floor was yet to be renovated & was tired & old. Had a separate sitting room with a TV and a good size fridge. The bedroom had a large queen bed with air con and a separate dressing room with wardrobes. The bathroom was spacious with a shower over the bath. Again tired & old.

Breakfast was choice of American basic eggs & toast or very nice, spicy Nasi Goreng. The staff are friendly & helpful.

I do recommend this hotel for value for money however ensure the renovations are completed prior to booking.

Room Tip: Once renovations are finished an upper level room with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

they are in the process of renovating the property. i'm sure this was a grand hotel when it was built back in the old days. unfortunately they choose to split the big sized rooms in half so it will not be very exciting to visit in the future. the best is still the close location to the beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larslindbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Manager at Sanur Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Larslindbeck,
Thank you very much for your review. And also have chance staying with us during your holiday on Bali.
We would like to tense on what your writing that on the tittle you mentioned that the reality is NOT match on the picture.
All pictures put on the website of tripadvisor, all online travel agent is in real one.

Upon you complaint about the room then we upgrade your room to 2 higher category which we give you suite room and right facing to the seaview.

Again, regard to the tittle, the picture taken is what the professional did. We hire a professional photographer and he make a different angle. We think it is still right as long as, he take from our property.

Anyway, hope that you have a memorable vacation and do hope we can do a better service for the forthcoming visit.

Sincerely yours,
Gerard
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My son, granddaughter and I spent 12 nights at Pemandangan Laut in April 2014. We loved this hotel because our suite was large (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) and we had a balcony that looked out to the harbour. The staff were helpful and kind and once attending to our requirements, allowed us to enjoy out stay in peace and quiet. We would either walk into Sanur along the beach, catch a taxi, or ride our motorbike rented for the stay. We spent 3 days in northern Bali and while we were away the staff kindly brought in our washing and kept our room clean and secure.The kitchen allowed us to cook for ourselves when we stayed in, or we could order takeaways delivered to our room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we have booked to stay again. Highly recommended for those who are looking for simplicity, friendliness, peace and quiet.Thank you to the staff for a family holiday we will always remember.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arenacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed there for a whole week last year in August. I was traveling alone, and the manager and all the staff treated me like a member of their family.
I had a nice apartment, almost too big for me, on the second floor. It was clean and comfortable, great value for the price.
The hotel has a lovely little swimming pool, a nice little garden and is 5 minutes walking from some restaurants, small shops and the very end of Sanur Beach.
They arranged a driver for me to go around the island and he turned out to be great. They also help me booking a room in Gili islands, which were really crowded, almost full, at that time.
I think this hotel is a good choice if you want to be close to Sanur but in a quiet, relaxing place.
It can be a little difficult to find at the beginning, so print a detailed map or just call the owner and he will explain the road to your driver.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the second floor, in my opinion: you get more light and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asiahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived late into Bali and received our hire car at the airport .
After about an hour of searching for the hotel, a helpful taxi driver led us to our hotel only to find it was full. The hotel's marketing people had not noted it as full when we had paid for it online and our room was now occupied. After a call out by the management one of the staff led us on his bike to their sister hotel close by where a room awaited us. The marketing person meet us at the hotel around 2am and apologised personally for the mistake and saw that we were settled quickly into our room. The room was tiny and not the type of hotel we would normally pick to stay in but we had somewhere to stay. The first hotel looked very appealing. I didn't get to see the rooms at the first hotel but I can't complain about the service.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6454judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanurSeaviewHotel, Director of Sales at Sanur Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Mr/s. Judy,
It was hard to contact you when we are facing the overbooking which was happening on the same day on your arrival which is not predicted before.

Please apologize us for this inconvenience caused.

I am writing to you to say sorry for this matter and late at night, i was already on the other hotel choice to ensure that you can get room.

We met at the hotel lobby and all are well done.

Hope that we can meet up on the future time to come.

Thank you and best regard,
Gege

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good value for a very affordable price. We stayed a week and appreciated the quiet location and pleasant surroundings. Rooms were fine and air conditioned; the pool great; and breakfast on the balcony was always relaxed and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and obliging, always happy to order a taxi for the short and cheap trip into Sanur. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would be very happy to stay there again myself.

Room Tip: Our room was at ground level, best for seniors like ourselves; more active, younger guests could man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 12 nights, Found it very quiet and relaxing, large rooms, comfy bed, very clean, friendly staff, lovely pool. room decor a bit dated, so take it for what it is. great value accommodation. Takes around 20 minutes walk to All bars and restaurants with some along the way. Taxis are cheap around £2 to almost anywhere in Sanur, Best use the Blue metered taxi's, just ask them to put the meter on. Would stay here again.

B&L

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 79 in Sanur
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#74 of 79 in Sanur
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
2.7 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Seaview Hotel

Address: Jalan. Pengembak No: 44, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $25 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanur Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tropical gardens of colorful foliage, The hotel is tastefully furnished by Bali's style of architecture to be a resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting, personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sanur Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Seaview Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing