We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring Homestay
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$843
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$153
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$158
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$34
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
13
17
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
17
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadwalking distancelocationbathroombeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this place online , two rooms, received a confirmation, every thing is ok. We arrived from the airport, and as we entered the reception, we were told in an abrupt manner.."Sorry we have no vacancy". We showed them the confirmation email, but the person behind the counter blamed it on another employee. We were very tired and upset, as this was the first time it happened to us. I must also say we stayed at this place last year twice, so we expected better.
We were told that this hotel, is under a new management, perhaps that explains why things are not so good now. But now we found better accomodation,with more professional and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank PerthKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked a family villa for 4 people. The room was very nice with big and comfortable beds. The guesthouse is hidden in a small garden giving you some place for relaxation at the swimming pool. The breakfast has been served to our room and it was very tasty. The walking distance to the beach and center of Sanur is not too long. Opposite the Touring Homestay is a restaurant where you can get a cheap and nice meal. If you prefer you can also eat on the beach in one of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a good value place just off the main strip but quiet. The rooms are nice - the bathroom, although covered is actually outside but there are all the amenities inc hairdryer free bottled water and tea/coffee making safe tv and a/c.There is also a small pool to relax by.

The staff are very helpful ( got my trousers repaired which got ripped) and friendly ( their English is not fluent so be patient)

The only let down was breakfast both in content and timing - you are asked the previous day ( more than once) what you want and at what time - our 1st morning we asked for it for 7am as we had a 7.30 am pick up - we got breakfast at 7.26 and that was only after we chased, it was late all the other mornings too but not as badly as we explained that we had to leave early - if you are in no rush this is not a problem. It is also a bit lacking in content! Mobile reception is spotty too.

Would i stay again? yes i would.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubastephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This small welcoming homestay was a haven for us after a rugged few days on Gili Meno. the staff are adorable, the setting tasteful, charming and providing just what you need: comfortable mattresses and pillows! The rooms are well designed with modern bathrooms. easy. A swimming pool adds to the attraction!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg2ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews