We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant”

Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Mezzanine Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with a fusion of Eastern and Western cuisine. The Mezzanine now offers a cosmopolitan menu that will please the most discerning palate. You may select from western, Thai and Japanese dishes (tepanyaki, sushi)
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

had a fantastic evening here. foods was superb, especially japannese foods was so delicious & fresh. service was warm & friendly, great cocktail & smart wine selection. probably one of the best in sanur. will come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    159
    48
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Average at Five star prices”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Granted most restaurants in the Sanur village are fairly basic - No "foodie" expat seeks out exceptional food in Sanur - Seminyak Pettintenget Jimbaran and Nusa Dua set the standard in Bali - This restaurant is highly priced for what is on offer and what is delivered is average Asian fusion accompanied by "elevator music" overpriced wine in a passé interior.
Save your money and take a taxi where food is the main event

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chook”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Awesome restaurant came upon by mistake loved all of our meals , and the complementary bread and oil dips where a nice surprise .

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real good!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Kamuela next to the restaurant so we went there and tried out their food.

After sat down, we were offered wet towels and welcome drink (orange juice), very refreshing. After ordered and while waiting, they brought us a small basket of warm bread and dumplings, all complementary.

Very quickly, I got my Thai chicken red curry with steam rice and my hubby got his nasi goreng, my son got his fish and chips. The curry was absolutely beautiful, not too sweet like some curry I had before, a bit coconut-ee and spicy, everything was just right. I ended ordering a second bowl of rice as I just couldn't stop. My hubby is very impressed with his nasi goreng too. He ordered it because he saw its photo on TA before we went and now was totally happy with the dish. My son enjoyed his kids menu which was also a coloring sheet. He finished all the chips bug not the fish. We helped him and the fish was not bad at all!

Yep, we are definitely going back there again before we head home.

Helpful?
Thank teresahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxyk
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Celebration Dinner - 19/11/2013”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at Puri Santrian and the hotel made the booking for us and as we were celebrating my husband 50th birthday, a complementary cake was given to him at dinner with a lovely cocktail. We could not fault the meal or service. Before the meal was served we were given an amuse bouche of tuna in a little pastry cup - it was cold & delicious. We ordered a variety of different cuisines, Thai appertizer, California rolls, Sunshine Rolls (crab), pasta, grilled prawns with lemongrass & chilli and hubby had the Mezzanine Stack - wagyu steak, potato rosti, grilled prawn served on a bed of greens & mushrooms. Everything was spot on. The staff are so friendly and there was a band playing on the night we went. When the cake was brought out the entire restaurant sang happy birthday for John. We really enjoyed our experience and would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knoxyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing