We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so recomended”

Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Mezzanine Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with a fusion of Eastern and Western cuisine. The Mezzanine now offers a cosmopolitan menu that will please the most discerning palate. You may select from western, Thai and Japanese dishes (tepanyaki, sushi)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“not so recomended”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Little bit expensive and food taste average, you can found more cheap food with more taste in other restaurant around it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria_morales1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    159
    48
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Loved eating here each night. We tried several restaurants but realised we ate better at the Mezzanine so decided to each here everyday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great food, they did run out of rib eye steak at 8pm on a Friday night, after 2 different main courses were chosen, the steaks still went on the bill, and another visit 4 days later extra desserts went on the bill. so check before you sign.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay at the Puri Santrian Resort and this restaurant was attached to the front and recommend by the resort. We left this restaurant until our last night for something special. Our mistake was we did't make a booking. We were offered drinks at the bar which we did't mind as seating was about 15 mins away. We were seated one hour later after another family took our seats they did not book and refused to wait. My husband was'nt happy. Meals took another 1.5 hours. So all up we left our meals were only charged for drinks and ordered room service.Staff did not understand that we were upset over the wait and really show no concern at all . Just did't care.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knox-j-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu, average food, great mocktails”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A menu with burgers, sushi, Thai, Indonesian, and pasta. Eclectic sums it up. We dined here after arriving late in the evening to the Puri Santrian. We shared nasi goreng and sates (compulsory fare upon arrival in Indonesia!) and both were OK. Prices were more expensive than we expected, especially given the average-ness of the food, but the setting was lovely. The mocktails were stand-outs, however, and I'd happily go back for more!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing