We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise”

Casa Colonial Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Well we thought the complimentary taxi was taking us to Casa Luna, but ended up here instead, as apparently Casa Luna was closed??? Anyway the staff were very accommodating, and all our meals were excellent. I had Mixed Grill Satay on a mini burner. Yummo!! Would recommend, and come back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiji1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    37
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duck Betutu and Pork Ribs excellent”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We ate here because I could have duck betutu without ordering a day in advance, which most restaurants require. First meal I had there was the duck and it was delicious, drinks were not expensive and dessert was thrown in (we had the black rice pudding which was lovely). Second meal was the pork ribs which were very tasty, meaty and tender. My husband had nasi campur and the soup and was equally impressed by his meals.
Only spent a few days in Sanur but if I had time would like to try their Babi Guling. Also the decor is pleasant and staff helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have eaten here on 2 different occasions and both times were excellent! We had the chicken Kung Fao and it tasted amazing and was also quite a large dish. We also had the pork rib herb crust and that was delicious, falling off the bone. I thought the prices were pretty good. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Food totally overpriced for value. Seafood platter overcooked, rubbery lobster. Mie goreng very salty, came out late. Mie goreng was refunded however service was sloppy/inattentive considering the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food and a generous serving.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I had the mie goreng which was really nice and quite a generous serving.
The kids had sesame fish and chips and the thotman Kung, both were ok, chips a bit oily

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Colonial Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Casa Colonial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing