We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”
Review of Tamukami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at Tamukami in March and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was huge for our family of 4 and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast included and it was adequate. The location of this hotel is terrific - close to many great restaurants, a short walk through The Sands across the road to the beach path and walking distance to Hardys. The only minor issue we had was that most other guests were older Europeans who seemed very put out by our kids being in the pool. Our boys were very well behaved and certainly not noisy at all but these older couples seemed to want the pool area to themselves. I would still definitely stay at Tamukami again but maybe not with children as it seems like most guests at this hotel prefer real peace and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    173
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
237
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We loved the large room and bathroom. It was very comfortable and the grounds and rooms were always kept clean. The staff were always helpful and amazing. The food was really nice. We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We arrived at this hotel in Sanur and were greeted by the reception staff and our luggage was taken care of and sent to our room.
We were given a welcome drink and then shown to our very nice large bedroom with an enormous bed and bathroom area, one of the largest rooms we have ever had.
There was a lovely flower arrangement and a bowl of fruit provided for us.
The room also had a well stocked mini bar if you fancied a drink.
One of my favourites was the swimming pool, it was quite large and very warm but at the time we were there, not too busy.
Breakfast was very nice with a good choice, we never ate evening dinner in the restaurant as we prefer to try local Balinese food and the menu was very European, although there was set meals with over inflated prices especially for the new year and quiet day.
The Hotel is situated not far from the beach, local restaurants and bars.
Everything was in walking distance.
When we were there, there was a wasps nest in the tree by the swimming pool and someone had the bright idea to smoke them out and encourage them to fly all over the swimming pool area and die all over the path, where guests stung themselves including us, also another great idea was to spray the mosquito killer at 4pm just as most guests were lying on their sunbeds, great for people with breathing difficulties, why not do it in the evening when all guests are out?
The owners were a Belgium couple and although the lady appeared to be very pleasant the elderly man was awful, from the moment we met him he was so creepy, firstly telling us what setting to put the air con on, placing flowers behind the ladies ears, spying on people from behind a screen and the final straw and that was the only and last time we went for a drink when he was drinking red wine and quite drunk and blowing kisses at the very young waitresses behind the bar, who were clearly embarrassed by his behaviour.
Every single member of the Balinese staff were friendly and efficient and a pleasure to deal with.
This hotel was comfortable, probably very plush in its day but is looking a little tired and could do with a little bit of TLC.
If the owners left the running of the hotel to the very capable staff, it would be so much better.

Room Tip: Pick the Bungalow style rooms as you get so much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dovecotedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights. Large rooms and very large beds but only 2 pillows supplied but clean sheets supplied every day. Very good breakfast and restaurant good value with live music most nights. The complimentary drink at dinner is a nice touch. Very friendly and obliging staff. The pool is great and the gardens are well maintained.We were actually in 2 different rooms and my daughter and family in another. All three rooms had the same problem. The showers need a jolly good scrub as there is mould growing in the grouting. Also if you order room service they often forget to collect the dishes and they are left for hours. All in all good value but could be so much better if these little things were fixed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

From the first minute we feel home in Tamukami. All the staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very specious. Breakfast is healthy based on our own choice. Diner including life music is every time very pleasant. We will return soon.

Room Tip: We prefere a Bungalow room near the skimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

First time here, chosen from reviews on TA
we asked for a quite room away from any noise we were given a room right at the back, perfect
The room is large, and very clean. It looks like the bathroom has had a recent reno, also large and clean. The shower is great good strong pressure and if you like it hot it's hot. My only complaint is the mattress 2 beds pushed together with hard as concrete mattress, we complained to the owner who claims "no one has complained before and everyone says bed very comfortable" interesting as I have seen several similar comments on TA about the bed being too hard.
Anyway the lovely housekeeping man put a quilt under the sheet, this helped but still too hard and I like a hard bed a few other guests their beds were hard as well.
Time for new mattress Tamukami
Breakfast is very generous tastey and fresh lunch also good didn't eat here at night so cannot comment
The best feature is the pool area, pool large and beautifully kept good areas of shade and sun. The hotel was quiet at the time so no problem with lounges but I can see it would be if the rooms were full.
The staff are just lovely nothing is any problem.
Yes. We would definitely come back but I hope they address the mattress issue before we return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJUMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laholm
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having travel fore 30 hours we wanted a hotel near the airport to rest and find the holiday pace before exploring Bali. I found Tamukami here on TA and it was perfect. The room was nice and clean, the pool warm and relaxing. We ate at the hotel and the restaurang was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.8 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Property: Tamukami Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing