We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect boutique hotel in Sanur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamukami Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect boutique hotel in Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Tamukami Hotel from 12 Aug to 15 Aug.
It was the last stop of our 16 days vacation and it finished our perfect vacation with top grades.

It is a small hotel, a way from the busy road and the many people at the beach.
The surroundings at the hotel are stunning, plants, pool, trees etc. are perfectly put together, in order to make it a feeling of having your own home.

They also have a really really great restaurant at the hotel, called Alice's restaurant.
As the hotel is situated away from the main road, not many people come to the restaurant and that is a pity (for the owner of it), but for us it was perfect.
We had really great local food and the best balinese ristjaffel in whole Bali.

So pls. go there to support the owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johansen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    168
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
234
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is great and nicely set back from the noisy road. The rooms are lovely and spacious although my upstairs room (405) only had half a view to the garden and the other half to the roof of the rooms next door. The gardens are lovely although maybe a little bit claustrophobic. The breakfast was only average with a very limited al a carte choice. I found all the stairs - at the entrance and up to the room - quite steep and even though I am relatively fit, I found them not that easy to go up and down with my luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passepartout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 days in this hotel! Rooms are huge and really clean! The hotel is not too big and very well located! A place to recommend!! The team is very friendly and really keen to help in any conditions!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location of the Tamukami Hotel is a winner as it is set back from the main street so is quiet but also close to everything. The rooms are located facing around the large pool which is beautifully landscaped. The whole hotel and gardens are well cared for and the two rooms we stayed in were spacious and well equipped. We felt the bathrooms were a little tired and needed some TLC.
My only gripe was the quality of the breakfasts. Without too much trouble extra touches such as dishes of good quality jam and better quality fruit would have made it a much more satisfying experience. The host and hostess are very hands on and made sure we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-crawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have stayed here twice now for a couple of nights at the end of our Bali holidays. Nice way to end the trip rather than head back to the madness of Legian. Hotel is set in beautiful gardens with all rooms facing the pool. Staff are great and the rooms are very clean. Bathrooms are a little dated. The restaurant is also good and they have live bands a few nights a week, however we prefer to go for a wander and try out different places for lunch and dinner. The hotel is in the centre of Sanur and although it is not on the beach you can cut throught a vacant block not far from the hotel to get to the beach and all the restaurants that line it. Would stay here again and I recommend it to friends often. We always have late checkout and go to the airport straight from here. Works well.

Room Tip: The 2 ground floor rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet and private. There are no rooms above yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

During my 3 night stay here, my mum celebrated her birthday. I had emailed the hotel back in January to inform of this and they offered a cake for her. It was a generous offer, but upon informing them of her gluten intolerance they instead offered a complimentary 3 course meal for her. The night we were eating at the hotel, a band was playing which made for a great atmosphere. I asked the waitress if they could put birthday candles in my mums dessert so we could sing happy birthday and I was informed that this was already planned and the band was also informed so they played happy birthday for my mum. I didn't have to lift a finger, the staff went above and beyond to make mums birthday special and we had a great time. We really enjoyed our stay and send a big thank you to the staff and owners. They all do a fantastic job. A great hotel in a great location, one I would definitely return to without hesitation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMichelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 3nights at the Tamukami and loved every moment.The greeting when we arrived was warm and welcoming,our room was bright,very spacious,very clean and with a huge bathroom,very comfy beds and not a sound to be heard at night.Breakfast was included,and was cooked to order,with a good choice and large servings,and the coffee was great.the pool is gorgeous with enough sun lounges and nice sized towels.I celebrated my birthday while we were there,and was given a complimentary 3 course meal and the band sang to me !It was a fun night -and a lovely surprise as I wasn't expecting it!You would have to be very fussy to find fault with this treasure as it is true value and we have already booked 2 more stays here!CAnt wait to return!Thankyou TAmukami for making us so welcome-we were indeed guests and not just tourists bringing in a dollar!Our next stays will be longer!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.5 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#23 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Property: Tamukami Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing