We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time around-”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tamukami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Langwarrin South. Victoria. Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second time around-”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My goal was to stay in Candidasa but with plane arriving at 10.00pm a 2 hour trip was not what I wanted to end the day with. Tamukami in Sanur is about 1/2 hour from the airport and don't pay any more than 100,000rp for the trip.I had stayed here before so new what to expect. And I wasn't disappointed. One thing about going back to the same place is that the staff have not forgotten you and treat you like this is your second home.
Accommodation has always been clean, tastefully decorated and well maintained. The pool is sooo inviting day and night and Alice's Restaurant which is part of the hotel never disappoints. Eugine and Susan the owners have been there for 15 years and you can see their staff are all part of their family. The restaurant is spotless and glassed in and opren for viewing to the public. There are no hidden surprises. There is a small market of stall holders just outside the Hotel as well as a reputable Money Exchange office. Across the road and through another villa and you are on the beach at Sanur. Ahhhh it's all very nice. I'll be back, in particular to see Staff member Agung who is expecting twins mid September.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a courtyard formation. There are upstairs ones and downstair ones. I prefer downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANUR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    170
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
235
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Darlington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I just spent three nights here in a bungalow suite and found it really good value. It is conveniently central to restaurants and bars, and not far from the beach. It is set well back from the main road and very quiet. Ratatouille is next door and is one of the better places to eat in Sanur so that's a bonus. We don't like staying in the big chain hotels and we liked the fact this was a small property, that you could say hello to the owners and the same staff each day. The staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. A good-sized pool and lovely gardens. We'd happily use this again as our Sanur base.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WestDarlingtonSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

this was our third stay at tamukami, we stayed in a bungalow suite which was lovely and big, clean, good bathroom, very large bed. we usually stay in a superior room but loved the bungalow suite more. staff were fantastic as always, restaurant has great meals, good breakfast. we will continue to stay when in sanur, thanks to all the staff you always make us feel at home. see you in november, traci and allan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracrickal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Small hotel set back from the main road, verry quiet and relaxing. The bamboo lined drive way gives way to the raised reception area and lush garden surrounds. We travelled with 2 small children and found the poolside rooms a blessing, while the children were napping we could enjoy the facilites while being close by. Great staff, clean rooms and a verry boutique hotel experience without the huge price tag. We will be back again. Awesome. The Moore family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizerpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Tamukami for three nights at the end of a three-week trip to Bali and Lombok. We have stayed in a number of larger hotels in Sanur on previous trips, but were looking this time for something a little more intimate but at a reasonable price.

The Tamukami is well located on what I'd consider to be the best stretch of Danau Tamblingan (in terms of proximity to the nicest eating places). Only 20 rooms in the older-style complex, all facing towards a lovely deep pool (there is also a small pool for young children adjacent). The gardens are stunning and there are even a couple of singing birds in cages near the restaurant which were gorgeous.

We booked 2 x bungalow suites for our family of five, and found them to be very spacious and clean although the beds were very hard. (I'd give the Tamukami a 4-star rating if the mattresses were better). Bathrooms ok if a bit cramped. Free wifi which was always reliable. Breakfast - simple but adequate. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant at any other times but it was quite popular in the evenings and there is live entertainment most nights.

The hotel appears to be popular with European visitors, particularly Dutch, and from talking with other guests, many are repeat customers.

All in all, a nice little place - an oasis of sorts. Good value, good location - but get some new mattresses!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itch-4-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

we spent 4 nights here with our family in two huge first floor rooms. lovely view out to swimming pool-which was generally empty as people tended to go off for the day-we had lovely cushioned loungers to sunbathe on-lots of restaurants a walk away so no taxis needed-decent tv with lots of channels-husband pleased as could watch The Open golf(!)-better still if there was a dvd player so kids could be entertained later in the evening-great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffycat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent 10 days with our family in this very friendly hotel. The reception was so warm. It's like coming home. De staff shows a high service level as one happy family. Always helpful and gives the attention in a friendly Balnese way. The rooms are large with a terrace or a balcony. The restaurant is very good with a choose of all kind of local and international meals. Try the fresh fruitjouces. Healthy and very tasteful. Don't forget the relaxing massage. Th hotel is nearby the beach (Anjani Restaurant). We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back soon.

Room Tip: The rooms are large with a terrace or a balcony. All near by the nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Property: Tamukami Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing