We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilions Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
413
58
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
58
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villahoneymoon villafoot massagebutler servicelemongrass teaeach morningperfect honeymooncommunal poolbreakfast is servedtotal privacythe main streetsunken bathshuttle service to the beachspa staffevery eveningquiet oasisprivate garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 491 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bali Pavilions in September. This was our third visit: we like it that much that we keep on coming back. On the previous occasions we selected a pool villa; this time we selected a honeymoon villa. The differences are not that shocking: the house is a bit larger and is two-storied versus one-storied. The pool is about a meter longer and half a meter wider. The garden is larger.
Of the four honeymoon villas we had the last one in the row (#23). From what we could see were the other three identical; ours had a bit larger (longer) garden. There was one disadvantage to this villa: the neighbor keeps animals and we often heard dogs barking and a sound which we could not clearly identify. It was either a dog being abused or a pig squealing. This would happen both during daytime as well as during nighttime.
One of the main reasons of selecting Bali Pavilions is the combination of privacy and closeness to Sanur's main street. You have the privacy of your own villa (no tan lines!) and at the same time have a wide-ranging choice in restaurants within 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NLinTKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After staying in Ubud and on Lombok, Bali Pavillions was the final leg of an amazing honeymoon. It was the perfect end!
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient when we arrived.
We were led to our Honeymoon Pool Villa by our 'butler'. What a place! We thought we had been spoilt enough on our travels but this villa surpassed all expectations. A beautiful, well kept garden, spacious decking area for sunbathing and great pool - much bigger than the others we had throughout our trip.
The foot massage was lovely!
We only had three nights here and wish we could've stayed longer. Very lazy days were spent by the pool. Whoever designed this place very cleverly did it in such a way that no villa overlooks another. High walls around our garden allowed for total privacy. No need for any tan lines here!!
Breakfast was delivered to and served in our villa each day, Always on time and very tasty. The butler will ask what time you would like him to come back to clean the room and once that is out of the way there are no disturbances.
If I had one (tiny) criticism it would be the sunbeds by the pool. Although very stylish and comfortable, they don't allow for tanning your back. It's impossible to lay facing down on them. Hence we are much browner on our fronts than on our backs!
Once our garden was in shade by around 2pm each afternoon we would go for a stroll along the beach. Perhaps we had been spoilt by the exceptional beach on Lombok but Sanur wasn't our favourite place. Lots of choice with regards to reastaurants, bars and shops but a little too touristy for our liking. This is the only reason we will probably never visit the Bali Pavillions again. It certainly isn't a reflection on the villas or the fantastic service, we just weren't particularly taken with Sanur.
By the time we got back from our afternoon stroll the room had always been prepared for the evening. Blinds were closed, the bed turned down and candles lit. Amazing service!
On our final day we were told we would be picked up and taken to the airport at 4pm. Check out time was midday. I asked at reception what the proceedure was and they told me we could use the main pool throughout the afternoon and they would also let us use the showers in the spa. We were more than happy with this. However, on the morning of our departure somebody came to our door and said that as nobody was checking in that day we could keep our villa until we were ready to leave at 4pm. We were thrilled and extremely impressed with their thoughtfulness.
All in all this place was the perfect end to a perfect honeymoon and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious stay in Sanur.

Room Tip: Honeymoon villa was perfect for two people.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngePange72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two young girls for five days in Dec 2011. We had a fantastic time staying in one of the two bedroom villas. The service was exceptional, even to the point where we had our villa cleaned once in the morning and then a quick clean and tidy up around the outside area in the afternoon which is a highlight with two children! We had our own private pool and the outside area was very relaxing. The villa is set up very well where the children could sleep on one side of the villa and we were on the other side, a connecting door between us. So you could still have a bit of privacy and didnt feel that we were all sleeping on top of eachother. (as like another villas we had stayed at previous)
The location is an absolute highlight, I have yet to find somewhere better in Sanur. You walk out of the tree lined driveway right onto the main strip where it has restuarants and shops all in close walking distance.
The money was well spent and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second year running we have stayed at the Pavillions in their 2 bedroom pool villa, this time in No. 18, which is one of the largest. In comparison with the other 2 bedroom villas theres a small garden where there is a larger pool (4x7 meters).
Again this year we felt it was like coming home, the friendly and welcoming staff, everything just works and you fully relax and enjoy your vacation in this little paradise away from the noise of Sanur street
We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kosmopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay where do I start we chose a honeymoon villa and it was perfect we had our own private pool we have been lucky enough to have had a few private pools all over the world that are not private trust me no tan lines here. Your butler comes in the morning at your chosen time with your chosen breakfast and then asks when he can clean, clear up etc... Then that's it for the day you lock the door perfect. The cleanliness is second to none we did not have anything to complain about. We did a day tour through them had a private driver he advised us what to see and do we left to him again perfect. The restaurant we found really good value for the quality of food and the service etc... Was second to none they ordered our favourite food in for us. What more can you ask I know a lot of people say how good it is down the road but you pay for what u get and some of the bars do rip u off. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and they gave us both a lovely gift what a nice touch. The spa was also excellent you do pay slightly more than down the road but trust me it's worth it. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and a special thanks to the manager it was very special.
We

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews