We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two young girls for five days in Dec 2011. We had a fantastic time staying in one of the two bedroom villas. The service was exceptional, even to the point where we had our villa cleaned once in the morning and then a quick clean and tidy up around the outside area in the afternoon which is a highlight with two children! We had our own private pool and the outside area was very relaxing. The villa is set up very well where the children could sleep on one side of the villa and we were on the other side, a connecting door between us. So you could still have a bit of privacy and didnt feel that we were all sleeping on top of eachother. (as like another villas we had stayed at previous)
The location is an absolute highlight, I have yet to find somewhere better in Sanur. You walk out of the tree lined driveway right onto the main strip where it has restuarants and shops all in close walking distance.
The money was well spent and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilions Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 409 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second year running we have stayed at the Pavillions in their 2 bedroom pool villa, this time in No. 18, which is one of the largest. In comparison with the other 2 bedroom villas theres a small garden where there is a larger pool (4x7 meters).
Again this year we felt it was like coming home, the friendly and welcoming staff, everything just works and you fully relax and enjoy your vacation in this little paradise away from the noise of Sanur street
We will come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kosmopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay where do I start we chose a honeymoon villa and it was perfect we had our own private pool we have been lucky enough to have had a few private pools all over the world that are not private trust me no tan lines here. Your butler comes in the morning at your chosen time with your chosen breakfast and then asks when he can clean, clear up etc... Then that's it for the day you lock the door perfect. The cleanliness is second to none we did not have anything to complain about. We did a day tour through them had a private driver he advised us what to see and do we left to him again perfect. The restaurant we found really good value for the quality of food and the service etc... Was second to none they ordered our favourite food in for us. What more can you ask I know a lot of people say how good it is down the road but you pay for what u get and some of the bars do rip u off. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary and they gave us both a lovely gift what a nice touch. The spa was also excellent you do pay slightly more than down the road but trust me it's worth it. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and a special thanks to the manager it was very special.
We

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place is something else, very differant to the norm, this is our third stay here and it just gets better every time. We had a garden villa which consisted of a bedroom, bathroom, loungeroom, kitchenette and sundeck in our own private garden surrounded by high walls plus our own butler who couldn't do enough to help us. The food is excellent and the service is first class, they even supply you with your own water bubbler in the kitchenette so if you like luxury you will love this place, also wi fi is available free in all villas.Another little extra thing about this place is the spa and massage villa so you can totally spoil yourself if you wish, it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed in a honeymoon villa, it was amazing. Room was meticulous. Staff were happy to help & discreet. Welcome foot massage a lovely touch after a day of travelling. Restaurant was nice, although could've done with a little music to liven the place up a bit, felt a little quiet on both occasions we dined there. No direct access to beach but beach is not great anyway, we ended up relaxing by our private pool most of the time as it was stunning! Pavilions chauffeur always on hand to drive you the short distance to the beach if needed. Pavilions was a hidden oasis in what was, to us, not a fantastic location. Highly recommend the resort itself.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nadssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A magnificent bamboo canopy leads you into this hidden gem where you will enter a world
of total relaxation.
Having been guided through our superbly designed spacious villa filled with quality
furnishings we were treated to a complimentary foot massage.(so soothing!)
From this point the only time we needed to lift a finger was to dial reception and every member of the Pavilions team would unobtrusively see to our wishes.
If your'e seeking a quiet,peaceful and aesthetically pleasing place to stay(and don't mind
a bit of pampering) then look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisnMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our second part of our honeymoon this place was amazing the service was great staff was wonderful helpful, and best bit was we had our own house with pool, garden, and anything we needed was a phone call away,
Free Internet in the reception area, where the taxis pick you up from, etc helped me book lots of things very nice little Indian restaurant down the road 10mins walk beach 2 min walk, excellent restaurants near by, nice oz bar always busy, :)

Would go back in few years

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#2 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $151 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing