We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
63
137
42
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
137
42
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking sizebeach walka pool view roomrooms are largesmall hotelquiet areanice swimming poolthe ground floorhotel is greatrelaxing staytaxibalisupermarketoasiskutafi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

If you wants to have a swimming pool next to your door, quiet stay, smilling staff, just go there. Good location a bit away from centre of Sanur, just 15 min to walk to main shopping streets. Cousi minimarket next 1 min walk. If you want 5 stars service, you will not find it here, but if you need a calm place to stay and don't wants to waist you time in trafic on going to sightseeings, that the best place in Sanur. Restaurant staff need to improve English skills not go get "pepper" instead of "paper" . In that doesn't bother you, just go there!
Especial big THAK YOU for receptionist Nanik! For her beautiful smile and williness to do everything for guests.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

agree with some of 'susanP' comments,..pool area needs more sun chairs with small matressess, but sure this could be easily addressed. Huge king size clean beds, v.friendly staff, no street noise, secure and v.pleasant surrounds. Hot water and pressure is good now. Wifi is patchy....overall v.good....i have stayed about x8 times at this hotel over last 3 years...not just one or two nights.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrPhil1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the first two weeks of June. We had a pool view room on the ground floor. I admit I was slightly worried after seeing such mixed reviews, but I didn't experience any problems while staying here.

The room was large, and very clean. The towels are a little dated, but they were clean and did the job. The bed was huge, and very comfortable. The bathroom and shower was absolutely fine. There was also a fridge in the room, tea and coffee facilities and two bottle of water were left every day.

The pool area was great. We had no problems getting pool towels, or sunbeds during our stay. Most days we were the only people by the pool which was really lovely. Yep there are only ten sunbeds there but I never once saw them all occupied at the same time.

The hotel is located a little out of the way, but you can be at the start of the beach walk within a couple of minutes, and in the middle of the town area within 20 - 30 minutes. There are two supermarkets at either side of the alley leading to the hotels, and restaurants nearby. If you don't want to walk it is easy and very cheap to get a taxi.

We stayed on a room only basis. We ate at the restaurant twice, once for breakfast and once for lunch, and it was a little disappointing. The prices are totally over the top compared to surrounding establishments.

Overall it was a perfectly good base for the money that we paid.

Room Tip: Pool View rooms were nice
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsyoung_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We had come from a three night stay in kuala lumpar where we had stayed in a suite at the Berjaya Times Square(excellent).
We alledgedly had an upgrade at this hotel,god knows what the standard accomodation was like!(love to know where they took their pics from)
The hotel is off a little side road and although the lay out was pleasant and the staff,the accomodation was poor.It reminded me of cheap hotels/rooms I had stayed at some 40 years ago in the greek islands,if you've ever done that,you'll know what I mean.
We were scheduled to stay for 7 days but,booked out after 1 day.
En suite very dated(as was everything)sheets and towels grey,furniture very,very dated and in poor condition.
Quite nice grounds and pool but,only half a dozen sunbeds which the towel placers had got well before I got up(most were'nt actually occupied though).
I really don't hold the hotel to blame but the travel agents that use them.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblesboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We had been to this hotel and never had a problem before but this time we were very dissapointed, for several reasons. You go on holiday to relax and not once whilst we were there could you lay on a sunbed they were held by people getting up at the crack of dawn who put their towels books etc on them and there they stayed all day even when they weren't on them. Also unable to get a swimming towel none available, no hand towels, the shower water pressure was very bad, and the water was cold!
On the plus side the staff are friendly and the gardens are lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews