We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Santrian Club section of the resort. The room was big and mostly comfortable. The bed was a little too hard for me. The pool area was amazing, and the service was great. Inclusive breakfast was awesome too. In all, a good stay.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank vls2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

we went to puri santrian early this year on february...
and I am amazed with the nice clean beach and those 2 tiny floating house next to puri santrian beach
we stayed at the VIP room and the room are quite spacious and neat
love the bathroom and right in front of our door there are some trees and on those trees we can see wild squirrel playing around, which it was a rare sight for us... and I just love that experience
the wild birds are also give that perfect atmosphere
love the swimming, where me and my 2 boys have a blast playing on that pool
puri santrian also provides a free kayak boat to be use on the beach... and my boys just love those boat :)
the beach is so quiet so its safe for children to play there, there were no significant waves that I have to be worried about :)

but unfortunately seems during my visit there 1 of the toilet just exploded, so the unpleasant smell in a way ruin our vacation coz I think it happened during our 2nd day there.... the smell just makes us uncomfortable to stay out in the open that time

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pipiet_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club santrian room. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The hotel itself is nice and quiet. Many restaurants and shops in walking distance. Beach is narrow but nice. The breakfast buffet and the restaurants of the hotel are well above average. As usual the choice of wines is limited. Apart from some minor lapses in device quality this is a very good hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at this resort from the 3/7 till 6/7. beautiful beach and very well maintained surrounding garden. The only drawback were the noises from the constuction taking place next to the resort and the knocking sounds at night which i believe to be from the squirrels on the roof of the chalets.
We stayed at unit 142 and the place reeked of a smell from the sewage eveytime we entered the unit after our days outing.
Staff are freindly and always eager to help.
Standard spread at the breakfast buffet with two variations of a local delicacy added each day.
proximity to the airport and other places of interest made it convenient to go about without having to pay a bomb for taxi fare.

Room Tip: choose rooms away from the construction that is taking place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyndcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Puri Santrian for near on 3 weeks received such a warm welcome when we arrived, could not have made our stay more perfect in every way room was a great size on the ground floor cleaned each day, service was great,food was the best. Even the grounds were great, Sanur its self was even relaxing.
Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms from 111 to 115 were more convenient to the pool and restaurant as I had my mother with us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in Santrian Club rooms which gives you access to adults only pool and daily afternoon tea. Asked for twin room when we booked, got double bed - next day moved us to twin room right next to them renovating a bathroom with jackhammer equipment!!! Got moved down the hall to our room for the next 6 nights, a quiet upstairs room. This was a lovely spacious room with a good sized balcony, but I must say for the price we paid we thought it was fairly basic and the toiletries were very budget.
We had breakfast included - good standard international buffet with fresh produce and the staff were friendly and professional. The grounds are immaculately groomed with lots of quiet lounging spaces provided. The buildings are traditional Balinese style. In-room wifi was dodgy, sometimes worked, sometimes not - but excellent reception out by the pool and at other areas around the hotel.
The pools were fabulous - the Club pool is a 3 tiered pool with a swim-in grotto and plenty of little corners to float around in, giving a sense of privacy for couples in the water. Need more loungers at the club pool as there were more people than loungers and hotel staff need to enforce their rule of removing towels from loungers after a 30 minute absence - lots of lounge-hoggers. You can also head out to the beach where you'll find quality cushioned sun loungers under the shade of palm trees, or out in the sunshine.
This hotel is right on the beach and the Beach Club Bar & Restaurant has comfortable, stylish, relaxed cushioned dining on the beach with plastic roll-downs if the wind gets up. We ate here quite a bit - great food and an excellent drinks menu. They also have live music several times a week and the jazz band was excellent.
The hotel has two restaurants serving excellent food, both western and indonesian.
The hotel's spa is really expensive, but beautifully appointed. Although the spa was offering a 2 for 1 deal on treatments, this was still too expensive in light of what you can get at other quality spas. Their prices were the same as I pay at home, so didn't bother having any treatments here, but I did find a fabulous little spa 2 doors down at another hotel.
Fogging the mosquitos - the hotel advises you they will be fogging between 6&7pm on Wednesday and Sunday evenings and to stay indoors if you're in the hotel grounds - smoking with an insecticide to kill the mosquitos, so stay off the property during that time if you're chemical sensitive. We observed other properties fogging too.
The hotel offers free daily yoga classes, mats supplied - my mind was willing, but my body craved the cooling waters of the pool!
We did a bit of scouting around at some of the other hotels in this area and all in all decided that what we had at Puri Santrian was excellent. The staff throughout the hotel are professional, friendly and always happy to help. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Club Santrian are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Puri Santrian. Whilst the rooms were fairly standard (still lovely though), the rest of the hotel was just beautiful. The grounds are stunning and kept immaculately. There are people constantly cleaning up and grooming the gardens. The pool areas are gorgeous as well. The beach is lovely for the Sanur area and there's often a jazz band that plays (they're amazing) so its great to have live music to listen to on the beach. The hotel also has traditional balinese decor which is lovely.

The breakfast offered is great, lots of variety and the restaurant is lovely; you can either sit inside or outdoors which is nice. There's also live music at breakfast. The lunch/evening restaurant is pricey for the area but you sure get what you pay for. Afternoon tea is really great for the price though. Also, check out the Japanese restaurant that Is situated out the front of the hotel on the street, it's beautiful and delicious food. The Balinese night is also a great experience and well worth attending.

However, I must say what truly makes this hotel so brilliant are the staff. They could not have been any more friendly or welcoming. Every member of staff will greet you with a smile and will alway say hello and go out of their way to accommodate your needs and be friendly. Mr Gede (I think that's his name) who manages the restaurant is a real asset to the hotel. He ensures everything runs smoothly and will remember which tables you like, how long you're there for etc. Also Dan and Ari were amazing, total sweethearts but they're just to name a few and they truly made our trip.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to return one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 78 in Sanur
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#7 of 78 in Sanur
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing