We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok. Disappointed.”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just ok. Disappointed.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

After reading the reviews I was really expecting solid 4*.
The Club room we got was outdated and not with much charm... The white net around bed was gray and had holes in it. Must say, I enjoyed the spacious bathroom/dressing room nevertheless.
Wireless was very weak and slow - not much use of it...
Breakfast was fine... however nothing additional for Club guests (attention - coffee bland and cappucino not included!)
Pools were ok, especially the Club pool was nice.
We really enjoyed SPA and wish had opted for that one more instead of trying external options.
Main complaint - paperthin walls. Did not have much sleep during the nights... and staff could not help us with anything.

Overall - a solid 3* hotel. Value for money? Not really.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor Club rooms - noisy and no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    750
    238
    61
    47
See reviews for
371
1,308
83
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed for 5 days and wanted to stay longer. The Club room was huge and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and cheap so ate at the hotel for all meals. The pools were fantastic, massages were awesome. Plenty of shopping close by. Just loved it! Looking forward to our next visit, won't stay anywhere else. Thankyou Puri Santrian for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 204Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We would highly recommend the Puri Santrian. The grounds and rooms are kept immaculately clean and the staff are extremely friendly. There are ample places to relax by the three pools or the beach. Great food and water activities are within a few hundred meters. Breakfast has all the usual options and an egg and waffle station. The complimentary yoga is a great workout. We will definitely be back. Unbeatable value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for a week with two kids ( 3 and 5) late November so it was very quiet. Staff were so lovely very helpful and friendly. Kids loved all the pools and access to beach was right out the front also. Lots of nice eateries along the front strip. Very relaxing g part of Bali much better than Kuta which is hectic and busy. Would definitely go back. Shared a room with my kids but as there was an alfresco area out front I could sit out front (garden villa) and watch the resort whilst they slept. Great buffet and room service and food. Loved it ( and am a harsh judge of resorts) . No kids club but they were happy swimming and playing and no kids club means not many other kids but enough for them to play with.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Club rooms - well worth it if you're travelling without children as the main pool areas looked very busy even early in the morning. The club pool was lovely and quiet, exactly as advertised.
It's a great resort with everything you want to relax and Sanur is a beautiful place. Make sure you head out and enjoy some of the local fare, rather than just stay in the resort the whole time. One recommendation is "Breeze Warung" - about 100 metre walk to the left of the hotel as you head out the driveway.
The other places we stayed in Bali we had a huge living area plus the bedroom - and our room here was just really a room - which was fine because we didn't spend much time in it.
I did have a bath and the water ended up with all the rusted metal from the tap fittings which was a bit gross and we had a shower curtain which needed replacing, which is why I didn't give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeenieTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed four nights at the Puri Santrian over last Christmas and had booked a room in the Club area with a small but very nice pool in the middle. It had the real Balinese charm with the statues everywhere.
Unlucky for us the first two days we had non stop rain and it seemed that the Hotel was not built for the rain season as the stairs were made very slippery.
I would recommend the hotel for families, but not for couples as, except for the club area, a lot of kids were noisy. Comparable to the Spa's around the Hotel is a bit more expensive, but they did a great job, which justifies the price.
Breakfast was decent, but not great. On the first night we had room service, which was quite ok. Especially for the Price.
The fact that the walls are not sound proof is the main reason for my score, because we had neighbours who made a lot of noise during the night and even calling reception didnt really help.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatDeluxe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What more can I say than 'FABULOUS' from the minute we checked in until the minute we departed. The rooms were spacious and fully equipped with everything needed to make the stay more enjoyable.
Breakfast was exceptional every morning and nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff.
1 day I will be back in Bali and would not hesitate to stay in this resort again.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lass1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing