We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at Puri Santrian in the off season (mid January) and had a club room, which was quite reasonable at that time. Everything was great about the resort. Food, staff, pool. Room was beautiful and felt so private. Very comfortable bed, pillows, and air con.

Ate at the beach side restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is buffet with lots of choices, including freshly made omelettes. Dinner was excellent.

Bali massage was fantastic, too. Also rented a bike $3 USD for the day and rode the beachside bike path.

I'm a woman and was staying alone and felt completely safe and comfortable. Only complaint was not being warned when they were spraying for mosquitoes. Get a schedule and stay in your room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julieisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed at the Puri Santrian a couple of times and recommend it for families, singles and elderly. Friendly attentive staff and lovely surrounds with different styles of accomodation to suite all budgets and needs. Great restaurants and the best breaky. Best of all it's in Sanur which is a nice area away from the madness of Kutar.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pixie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place was perfect for us. We stayed between Christmas and New Year's 2013. Myself, my husband, my sister and our mother. We're in our late 30's and my mom is almost 70. We upgraded to the Santriam Club rooms, with the separate pool in the back, and also breakfast was included. The rooms were very nice, the towels and linens changed out more than once a day (especially nice when swimming a lot). Fresh fruit every day, free bottled water replenished each day. Breakfast was decent, with small changes each day in the buffet. Ordered food pool-side a couple times, which was a little slow, but delicious. Drinks were well done, too.

The pool was amazing. I would live in the pool if possible. The beach was clean and pretty, with tables overlooking on both sides of the walkway. Security was always present. Staff was always friendly and smiling, making jokes with my mom constantly. Very cool. The concierge was very nice and always remembered our names.

We also took the cooking class offered. The tour of the local market was really interesting. The head chef took us around and introduced us to a lot of new ingredients. The cooking class was fun, we made at least 7 different dishes and finished off eating our food with the chef.

We got massages as a very nice, on site place. Super relaxing and pretty. We also went to a Balinese traditional dance and food buffet one night. Dances were very interesting, food was delicious and varied. The location needed a few fans for us non-tropical folk. It got a little too hot, but I'm still glad we went.

All-in-all, I'd totally recommend this place. It was especially nice to have someplace quiet for our older family, where the walking and amount of stairs was easier on my mom. She felt comfortable enough to go to breakfast without waiting for us, navigating the grounds without walking assistance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clumsiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a 5 day visit to the Puri Santrian over Christmas, this was our third stay at the Puri, so we knew what to expect. The staff again as always were superb, very helpfull and friendly, They were a few disappointing things this time, the breakfast choice was terrible, for western style taste buds. We stayed in the Club Area, the room was excellent, bed superb, but unfortunately the shower was tragic, zero water pressure,and getting the temperature correct was almost impossible. The changing of towels at the end of the day was another wellcome feature. Retaurant wise everything was good, although again, a better choice of menu, could be good. I asked for a well done steak on two occasions, both times it was returned to the kitchen, and returned still not correct. Tip here if you enjoy a well done steak, anywhere in Bali, forget it, will never happen. Check in and out were completed very efficiently, as was transport to and from airport.
Whilst we love Sanur very much, if travellers like to eat in Seminyak, where there are many superb restaurants, my advice would be stay in Seminyak, the traffic in Bali is terrible.,it took us 45 mins to get to Seminyak one evening
The grounds and the beach area are immaculate, we did enjoy our lunches at the beach restaurant, as always, with the superb staff always attentative.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are superb, with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noremac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Every year my family come to Bali, we stay at the Puri Santrian the new rooms are beautiful

Lu Lu the concierge offers the best service absolutely 5 star

The gardens are spectacular and the pasta is of the highest quality

Thank you Ade Indrawati for your great information and daily support
your management skills are recognized as exceptional

A wonderful first class holiday - many thanks

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Cooktochef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for some R&R after a lengthy Asian business trip and it certainly served that purpose. I booked a Club Room and would highly recommend that for singles or couples. Beautifully appointed room, spotlessly clean, great bed! Private pool for the Club Rooms means you'll always get a lounge chair and have a quiet place to swim. Service everywhere at the resort was excellent as was everyone's command of English.
Breakfasts were good and so pleasant by the beach. Sanur is a quiet spot on Bali and this resort is a quiet spot in Sanur. So really suited to families or couples not looking for a lot of night life. Easy walk to stores and other restaurants.

Room Tip: Ground level Club rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lovely room, great service and gorgeous pools. We loved the position on the beach and Sanur is so laid back and peaceful compared to Seminyak. There's loads to do though, with water sports available on the beach during the day. The service was fantastic compared to everywhere else we stayed, polished and professional. The restaurant is good and the buffet breakfast was fantastic, to suit all tastes and various nationalities. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, it was gorgeous. We stayed in the Santrian Club and loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Club, which is good if you want to swim without being surrounded by kids, it was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powertrip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#9 of 78 in Sanur
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing