We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Bliss”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bali Bliss”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for seven nights in nov/dec. Staff very friendly. Our room in Santrian Club was lovely,spacious and clean. Breakfast was adequate. The grounds were lovely and great pool areas but felt closing pools too early. After long days out it would be nice to have a relaxing swim.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    761
    243
    62
    49
See reviews for
375
1,323
83
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The resort itself was very pretty, with the older Balinese style that we really enjoy. Breakfast was included in the rate and was pretty dissapointing- you could tell they just throw it together and it was by far the worst breakfast of our trip's three hotels. The beach was pretty, but we didn't appreciate the used diapers floating in the water along with the other trash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Service is good, pretty fast and helpful.
Food is only ok. We ate twice at the beach club restaurant, and found it only ok. Didn't finish either meal. My girlfriend ordered an orange juice that was not fresh despite the claim.
The Mezzanine restaurant food wasn't great either. I ordered a green chicken curry that tasted very bland. Very little spice or normal taste of Thai curry. Worst was when a fly landed in my coke, i brought it to the attention of the waitress, who took away the glass with the remaining Coke and brought back an empty glass, not even considering to replace the can of Coke. The staff can't control the flies, however a bit more effort at customer service would be appreciated.

The hotel and concierge staff were pretty good, but any time we asked for a meter taxi there seemed to be a standard attempt to upsell to the hotel car, which got a bit tiresome.

With regard to the room, there was a small cockroach climbing up the ball when we checked in. The water pressure in the shower was awful, barely a trickle. When you used the shower attached to the bath however it was fine. The drawback with this is there is no shower curtain meaning more often than not the bathroom got flooded when you used it. All in all it was ok but could be a lot better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuroAsiaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

My Wife and myself stayed at this resort 4 years ago and so my 50th birthday We took 5 friends back with us. We all had a great stay (10 nights). One night we had a party in the Hotel and the food was bang on and so were the staff. The Beach and pool were good. And so many places to eat and Taxis if needed are always there. Great place to chill.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldrick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before and it has always been good, but this time (Nov 2013) it was even better. the customer service has improved and is fantastic. All stall tended to our needs and made our stay even more enjoyable. It's well priced, and clean. One of the better hotels in Bali, and I've stayed at around 20 different ones over the years. I would not stay anywhere else now. + Sanur is the perfect spot to get the breeze.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrishNa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

we a family of 6 -4 adults and 2 kids stayed in this lovely place in November. It was all excellent from it's staff to the surroundings. A special thanks to Mr Kader who through e-mail managed to oblige to all our requests. Very peaceful and clean .They even fog the place for mosquitos . Everyone is smiling .Spa was great too. Beach clean and beautiful. Just outside lovely restaurants .Overall the best hotel we have stayed and we are sure to be back

Room Tip: the premier deluxe room is good, and be sure if you have kids not to book the santrian club room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ranjit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here with my sister in November 2013.

The resort is the perfect size for a relaxing holiday. The staff were incredible. As the resort is not too big, you get to know the staff. The concierge seemed to be around all the time, at breakfast, at dinner, at check-in and check-out. It was lovely to see familiar faces throughout our stay.

Even after we had checked out, of of the staff members asked us what our plans were for the rest of our trip and provided us with tips for the rest of our stay in Bali.

The pool and beach front were both picturesque.

The yoga in the beautiful gardens is a must whilst staying here. And it's free!

The breakfast food was yummy and the view is incredible! We also attended a traditional Balinese dinner with traditional Balinese dancing show. The food was really good and there was a good selection of foods at this buffet dinner/show.

The restaurant at the front of the resort was ok. I wouldn't have eaten there again. But this was the only thing that wasn't outstanding about our stay.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, so we had a beautiful view of the gardens and pool from our balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NadiaAlex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing