We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanur Sanctuary”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanur Sanctuary”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Recently stayed with my husband & son. We are very glad to have chosen one of the loveliest places in Sanur to stay.
It may not be as slick & polished within-an-inch-of-its-life as some other hotels may be, but it was happy, comfortable, relaxed and welcoming, with helpful courteous staff and an excellent beach side location.
We found it perfectly suitable for us during our stay.
The gardens are a delight to wander through; the 2 pools (a third being for exclusive Club use) were clean, refreshing & well maintained with friendly attendants.
Breakfast was a variety of local and western foods; the room service dinner was prompt and well presented; and the Thursday Bali Night dinner & dance performances were very enjoyable, with many delicious dinner & dessert options.
Our room beds were very comfortable, the balcony a good size, the air conditioner efficient, and toiletries and water bottles provided each day, with a bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.
Sanur is a lovely location and very easy to get transport to/from any location activities planned for the day (Kuta, Ubud, etc)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    761
    243
    62
    49
See reviews for
375
1,323
83
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for 10 days..... Today is day 7 and already I don't want to go home!!!!! We are staying in the Club Suite which has its own ADULTS ONLY pool area and a complimentary afternoon tea service which has the loveliest sweet treats. The club rooms are large but to be honest are in need of a little love to get to proper "Club" stature!!!
*if u do decide to stay in a club room make sure u request a ground floor room!!!!!

Our Nanny & 2year old are in a garden room which is on the ground floor too but has beautiful grounds for her to play on whenever she wants. The rooms are basic but roomy....a queen bed, cot, 2 chairs and plenty of room for her rug and toys!

The pools are beautiful and we have never had a problem getting a sun bed. We chose this hotel for the pool bar but unfortunately we have only had one round of drinks here as cocktails and beer were almost AUD prices and cocktails were not to an opulence standard as per their adjacent price.

Breakfast is lovely but could have more choices.

Make sure you take advantage of the complimentary yoga (twice A day) and canoes..... We went out to the ship wreck directly in front of the hotel.... Highly recommend!!!

Staff are friendly and very helpful

Great value for money!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank blobby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had 5 nights at the Puri Santrian and it was good.
They upgraded us to a premier room which was very large and comfortable, with these rooms you can use the club pool but forget it as we could never find a pool lounge there.
The staff were pleasant and kind.
Breakfast was great with beautiful views from the tables out front.
The main pool was always crowded and once again we could never find a pool lounge so we sat around the smaller pool which we preferred anyway.
The beach cabanas were really nice and comfortable.
The Spa was expensive but OK.
A good hotel in Sanur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyGlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Having previously stayed at The Padma and Royal Seminyak, I expected this hotel to be of similar standard. I stayed in the Club section and whilst the grounds and pool area are lovely, the rooms are in need of major renovation. My bathroom was small, the shower bad and even had a curtain. The furniture has seen better days. Coffee and tea service is very hit and miss there were times I felt invisible. I don't know how others have judged this hotel so highly suggest they try the newish hotels of Seminyak to get an idea of excellent hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were well pleased with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Right on the beach at the quieter end of Sanur just what we wanted. We had beach room which was ok although we heard the upgrades to the other rooms were better but we had no complaints. Hotel very clean, gardens well kept. We were half board which I wouldnt do again, dont get me wrong food at the Mezz was lovely and at beach front restaurant but there are so many places to eat out and cheaper. They also needed a more robust system with the "meal card" as sometimes they asked for it other times didnt. We had breakfast everyday and didnt get that one signed once. However this isnt a complaint just an observation!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pirate1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A marvelous relaxing play to stay and quiet. Especially appreciated the breezes from the ocean from the many lounge choices and eating areas. The reception on arrival was most welcoming and the staff smiling and very eager to ensure our comfort throughout.
We were upgraded to a beach garden room which was closer to a pool and the beach. A nice welcome touch were the flowers and some fruit.
Also we were given a voucher for a 10 mins back/shoulder/neck massage in their spa which was wonderful pampering in the tranquil spa.
Our package didn't include breakfast but we enjoyed Bircher muesli with fresh fruit and yoghurt at Toro Toro which is one of the restaurants on the beach a few meters to the right.
These restaurants are beautifully shaded and inexpensive with sea view and breezes.
Our room was very comfortable, pools and gardens lovely and the complex was clean and well maintained. I had a couple of requests which were attended to willingly. We had a late flight out but were welcome to use the pools (with a towel pass) after midday checkout and were able to use a shower facility with towels before we left for the airport at 6.30pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanCba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Writing this on our last night here after the honeymoon meal on the beach. Had an amazing time and definitely worth spending the extra for the santrian club package too. Room is wonderful, step out of the room into the pool which is secluded and from what I can tell child free.

The staff are incredibly friendly and speak very good English, only down side is they will only speak English, it is always nice to have someone saying good morning in their local language as it feels more like holiday.

The candle lit dinner was phenomenal with everything tasting perfect.

Only slight let down was the price of the bars and restaurants, head into town or on the beach for much better prices.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing