We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was big enough to not get bored and not too big that you felt lost.
On arrival the staff were so welcoming and presented us with a honeymoon cake (very gay friendly)
Our Club room was large wnough for a 12 night stay although the bathroom was rather average. Having a Club room means you get a 3 o'clock tea and snacks as well as use of the club pool. As lovely as the pool was (and no children under 12 allowed) the majority of the sunbeds were in shade and the sunny beds caused an 8am dash to place your towels down. After a few days we just hung around the main pool and decided the extra cost wasn't worth it.
The grounds are beautiful, you're right on the beach with a stunning spa and nice boardwalk.
The staff are great and the location is smack bang in the middle of the main street.
We probably won't return but only because we would rather stay in Seminyak rather than Sanur if and when we return to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AjandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    745
    234
    61
    47
See reviews for
365
1,291
82
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

As someone who normally stays cheap but then spends the money on where we go - this was money well spent - $30 roughy per person for a fantastic evening of food and dance. Not something you would want to do every visit to Bali but for first timers or as an occasional thing being seated on the lawns , eating a full buffet of indonesian delights and then having an hour of traditional dance should not be missed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JumblePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice hotel has everything one would want at a good price. We booked the garden wing rooms and were upgraded to the ocean view rooms. The staff are very accommodating and happy to meet every requirement. Some rooms are a bit dated but still nice. The restaurants are good and breakfast very good. A pleasant stay and will definitely be the first hotel to book.

Room Tip: Book the o clean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a club room, lovely size and right by the pool. Food was good, but ate out most of the time - so many nice independent restaurants why stay in a hotel restaurant?! Beach good, and enjoyed breakfast sitting along the beach path. Also recommend the white chocolate cocktail - very nice. Staff excellent, very welcoming and kind. It has a more senate feel (so you could tell you were in Bali).

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank StephenJM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa,On
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I visit Bali every 2 years. this was our first time staying at the Puri Santrian. We have always wanted to stay in this hotel and we finally did! This was our experience:

Instead of standing at the reception desk and waiting, the Santrian has a unique way of welcoming the guest by asking us to have a seat in the waiting area and serves us a welcome drink and shortly after someone from the front desk sits with us and welcomes us to the Santrian. We thought this kind of customer service was very personalized and thoughtful.

Eka, who was part of Guest Relations was helpful. She was very informative about the hotel and the surroundings. She up graded us to The Santrian Club Room 183. Since this was my birthday, this was an unexpected bonus! It was beautiful and the pool was right in front of our room. It was also exclusive only to Santrian Club guests and has an adult only pool. For couples who are on their honeymoon or just want to spoil themselves for peace and quiet, Santrian Club is perfect.

Pak Wijaya was great. He handled our luggage and was only happy to help us out everyday. He always had a smile on his face and went out of his way to get us anything we needed.

On our last day as we sat in the waiting room for our taxi to get us to the airport. Soniia from Guest Relations sat with us to make our experience at the hotel feel positive to the very end. She asked how our stay was and just kept us company and talked about interesting topics. Little things like that makes a big difference. Service like this makes us want to come back.

Beautiful hotel, beautiful service, beautiful people. Thank you Soniia, Pak Wijaya and Eka for making our last days in Bali absolutely memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 183 at the Santrian Club which is on the ground floor. The pool is right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dayadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 5 days here and can strongly recommend it. I am certain we will be back! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. We stayed in the "Club" section where children under the age of 12 years cannot stay. As a result it is a little quieter than elsewhere around the resort but I confess that I haven't seen any problems or excess noise anyway. The restaurants, pools, staff and grounds are lovely. Sanur is a great part of the island to stay as shops and restaurants are all easy walking distance reducing the need to travel through busy Dempasur!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pingtung County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 days in Club room, can't find any problem of the room, pool, garden and beach. The room was specious with great balcony, king size bed and bathroom. The club pool are child-free so it is very quiet and relax, can enjoyed sun-bath here or go down beach, there were 2 another normal pool (everybody can use) and a lot of sun lounges and lazy beds. Staffs are professional.
This hotel is worth to visit if you prefer to away from noisy like Kuta, suit for honeymooners and couple who need a private space. For our point of view the breakfast (buffet) is not very good and price of lunch/dinner are too high, so we ate outside and this hotel is still flawless for us.

We tried Spa here because you can buy one get one free during 9:00-13:00, it was good.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club-room, it defenitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing