We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely piece of paradise”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely piece of paradise”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned home after 12 nights at Puri Santrian. This is a lovely hotel with fantastic grounds and gardens. It is tranquil and peaceful with very friendly staff. We stayed in a club room and the club pool is excellent. The only negative is we stayed on the first floor and we had an adjoining door which allowed us to hear the people next door. Apparently all the first floor rooms have adjoining doors. I don't understand why as children under 12 aren't allowed there. The breakfast was nice and the meals at both restaurants were good. You can also just walk along the beach path to other restaurants which are a lot cheaper. We liked the restaurants to the right if facing the water.

Room Tip: The club rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaEvVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    761
    243
    62
    49
See reviews for
375
1,323
83
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for eight nights and stayed in a club room. We were really happy with the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great, we ate at the mezzanine restaurant three nights and we thought it was great food at a good price. The gardens were well kept and we enjoyed the Balinese feel to the hotel. We also did the cooking class and had a great time. I used the spa for a massage and while you can find cheaper ones I loved the ambience and the whole spa feel of the place. My husband felt like the bed in the club room was too hard for hi but I didn't mind it. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank belle_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed 3 nights at the Puri Santrian in Sanur.

First of all I must say the staff were fantastic! Went to the ends of the earth to help me get back my lost luggage, then when we accidentally (stupidly) left our safe unlocked, room service immediately notified the managers and they wrote everything down we had in there before locking the safe for us. When we checked there was not one thing missing, not even a small note or change! I was very impressed by this.

The pool facilities were beautiful, 2 pools, the main one had a swim up bar. Main pool about 10m away from beach (no waves) and there were little pontoons you could swim out to, very cute!!

The rooms were basic (admittedly we stayed in the cheaper rooms, the more expensive ones looked abit nicer). But they had everything that you needed and were clean.

Sanur itself is very quiet, mostly dominated with European (Dutch!) tourists, which was nice to escape the loud mouth Aussies who dominate Kuta/Seminyak. But not a very happening place if your more into nightclubs.

Snorkelling was fantastic, not off Sanur itself but if you took a jetboat out to Lembongan Island (about 45 mins) then hired a traditional boat to take you to the reef, it was well worth a trip.

Overall had a great stay, if your wanting to stay in Sanur it's worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashgeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is one of the best places to experience true rest and relaxation and a taste of Bali. A lovely setting by the beach in a well-kept garden where the walk was so refreshing. All very peaceful. The staff were delightful especially we were very impressed about great support from chief concierge Rai. A true delight and it was very hard to leave the resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LV_Enjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I couldn't recommend this resort enough! All the staff were so friendly and helpful - and the attention to detail was second to none. The place was immaculate throughout the entire hotel and gardens. We were treated not just like guests - but like family and friends - I was sad to leave these people behind! We had breakfast included in our rate and it was a banquet - everything was so fresh and delicious. The spa was amazing - even just the smell of it! The massage girls are all lovely and very very good. The mezzanine restaurant was fantastic for dinner as was the Beach Bar Club where we had lunches. The sister hotel Griya has a wonderful Italian restaurant - the pasta was delicious - so fresh and homemade. Overall, we were treated like royalty and I am very keen to book again. Thank you all so much :) :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay the hotel was beautiful the staff excellent facilities perfect we stayed in the club room and were treated like royalty the mezzanine restaurant brilliant food I also did the cooking class there it was very special I would recommend that you do this all n all perfect will defiantly be back thanks for an amazing stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazzn8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent one night at Puri Santrian, after 2 weeks touring around Bali. It was exactly what we needed, beautiful hotel, the Mezzanine restaurant at the front of the hotel is particularly good, extensive breakfast in lovely surroundings by the pool. Only sorry it was just one night. Would definitely come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandrastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing