We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“puri santrian sanur”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“puri santrian sanur”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Spent 2 nights in a superior room on level 5 from 9-11th april. Room design was simple, bright and clean, but don't expect great window view. Construction work on next block and can be very noisy during the day. Lots of TV channels available, not to worry if you're MU fan. Bath room is small and lighting was merely sufficient. No mirror @ dressing table and one have to wait for your partner to finish his buisness in order to use the only big mirror in the bath room. No hair dryer nor safe box was provided in the room and wifi signal was week. Had problem with the aircond on 1st night but was quickly rectified on 2nd day. Day staffs were most friendly, location was ok. Breakfast is normal too. Hotel don't allow late check out, so have to leave hotel and wait for another 3 more hours to go to the airport. Having said that, I'll still go back to this hotel in my next visit to ubud and would strongly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    750
    238
    61
    47
See reviews for
370
1,308
83
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

recommended by a lovely friend after a 7 day yoga retreat blissful stay rooms and gardens beautiful highly recommend this hotel will be coming back next year staff can't do enough for you close to every thing in saner but peaceful once you enter gardens pool areas layed out really well attention to detail spa is massive lovely staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donzie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the first time my partner and I had been OS. A travel agent recommended this place after staying here herself. We loved it!! The place was fabulous. We received an upgrade to a beach view ( thank-you) The staff were always friendly and would go out of there way to help you. The food was exellent. We only had 1 fault the bar fridge in the room didn't keep drinks cold. We stayed 9 nights. We will be back next Easter.

Room Tip: Any where in this resort would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozkaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We rented a villa elsewhere in Sanur and due to problems with noise etc we escaped to the Puri Santrium. We were able to negotiate a very good nightly rate and were lucky enough to be offered a large family room (views of the beach and pool, a lounge and dining area and an extra bed for our little one). This place is wonderful. It is so peaceful and the location makes it quite private so you don't get hawkers bothering you on the beach. The staff are genuine and friendly and have been so accommodating with food for our 7 month and 3 year old (they will make up what ever dish you ask them to). The property is immaculate, the buffet breakfast is the best we have tasted in Bali and everything is done to a high standard. I can certainly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are fine for a couple but would leave very little space once an extra bed was add...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loulou75Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After Seminyak Sanur is just bliss on a stick. And the Puri Santrian is just a great Balinese style hotel, in a strategic location by the sea and with professional service. We were upgraded to a club room with a shared pool which was just perfect for our last four days. The place has three great pools, great beachfront dining and is close to some great restaurants on the road outside. Just loved the boadwalk by the sea and nine holes at the Bali Beach....but don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel location, staff , service and grounds are all really lovely. The food is pretty good as well although not quite western hotel chain standards. There are 2 things to watch for though - the rooms can be very dark and are quite small, I was upgraded from a garden room to a pool view room , but the architecture design of the layout of the buildings means many of them see no sunshine and are therefore dark. Also, the fixtures and fittings are traditional, which is fine except they are starting to look tired and faded, even the cushions by the pool are heavily stained and some of the pool towels too.
The spa is lovely although the shower i was offered after my treatment had no hot water as this was broken!
I would recommend this hotel but for standard rooms and general areas be aware that its looking a bit tatty.
PS the cocktails aren't that great either (not enough alcohol) !

Room Tip: try to ask for one that is light i.e. facing south or if you can afford it there are rooms that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grebrevlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford Manchester England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went to this hotel with my wife my brother and my sister in law we stayed in a club room.the towels the bed linin were fresh every day, the food in the hotel is amazing to say the least.the pools are cleaned every day the beds round the pool are the most comferteble beds ever .the staff who all talk english are all fantastic and will drop anything to help you . the hotel is right on the beach with clean white sands.the breakfast at the hotel is to die for there is everthing and anything .i would like to thank the managment and all the staff for a fantastic holiday (cheers to you all) many thanks from the mcarthur and the saetta families .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur, Bali
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing