We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort! Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parigata Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This resort is off the main road of Sanur, you drive down a pathway and arrive at a beautiful old style foyer, with a big fish tank and waterfall.
My room was right in front of the pool only metres away from on balcony. Pool and garden area is beautiful and well kept by staff.
Room is spacious with a king size bed and big bathroom, with heavy curtains covering huge windows and door leading to balcony. Very dark when pulled and keeps the sound out also. Housekeeping come everyday and make bed, clean and replace all towels.
Resort has a small walkway right to the beach. Parigata offers to drive you down to the Beach Club which is run by the Parigata Resort and Villas, as there are 3 seperate Parigata resorts, villas and spa. They have a bar, eating area and deck chairs.

I loved my time here and will definately be back next year with the same room booked!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMZWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 649 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

This hotel is value for money, except that in all kind it is Average hotel. Rooms are bit old, we faced problem with toilet flush, bath tub leakage. Service is good, not faced any problem. Breakfast is average, some days it is good other days it is not. Swim pool is medium in size. Mostly we find old aged travellers at this hotel, mostly westeners, russians we find.

Location wise it is ok, It is in Sanur which is neither center of Bali nor too far from central. Hotel is near to the beach and also just on the Main road of Sanur. You can find lot of Restaurents within 10 mins walk.

Resort we feel relaxing, fewer rooms so not very crowded. Rooms are not extra ordinary, room service is good, our rooms get cleaned every day by the time we return to hotel.
So overall we satisfy our stay, it is definitely value for Money.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaveri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 21, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 24, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Oh so many nice things to say about Parigata Resort & Spa! This hotel is perfect in every way...from the first day to the last, we enjoyed every minute of it! Location is great, very quiet, every day you are surrounded by Balinese people, just watching them, their culture, was beautiful experience! Hotel is small, very intimate. Rooms are spacious, very clean...we had a view over gardens and pool, nice balcony. Fresh flowers and a bath full of rose petals waited for us....what a treat after long journey! Service was just exquisite, from chamber-maid, pool guy to the receptionists and drivers...always smiling and trying to please you. Breakfast was nice, eating almost in the garden. Pool...praiseworthy, especially after returning from whole-day sightseeing tour. Hotel has it's own beach club, 2 min by free shuttle van, or you can just take a nice 10-15 min walk. Beach club is great for resting, sunbathing and drinking fresh juices, but the Sanur beach is not so suitable for swimming, shallow water with lots of seaweed (most of the other beaches around the island have huge waves, so spending time on the beach shouldn't be a reason for visiting Bali...island's inside scenery is absolutely magic). As I already said, Sanur is very quiet, but Kuta is only 30 min away by taxi, with bargaining we could go one-way for only 40 000 rupiah (something like 4.3 $). At the end I just want to say that we had a perfect holiday on Bali, Parigata will surely stay a memorable experience...hopefully we'll return one day!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragan_charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
0.1 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites
Prime Plaza Suites
#16 of 82 in Sanur
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.5 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parigata Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Resort & Spa

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#19 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parigata Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property located along the coastline of sanur's seaside village, batu jimbar, it's about less than 3 minutes walk from Sanur beach, and a 5-minutes walking to the shop, market, restaurant and Hardy's supermall. Getting to the airport Ngurah Rai will take around 25 minutes by taxi. designing with offers views to the tropical landscape gardens. The room type is available in king or twin configuration. Individual balconies, bathtub in every room, and Balinese artwork provide a perfect retreat. All rooms contain mini bar, fridge, safety box, IDD telephone, free daily mineral water, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Parigata Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Resort And Spa
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort & Spa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing