We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parigata Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was walking distance to the beach (which has quite a small sandy area) and to the shops. There was building work going on next door but it was quiet at night- only starting the noise fairly early in the morning, which woke us up. We had a good room overlooking the pool with a balcony. The rooms were clean although a little tired and in need of some upgrading. As we arrived we were offered a free 30min massage in their spa, which was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful and a great deal of information was provided to us about the place on arrival. The pool was lovely with a waterfall at one end. On condition you're not expecting 5 star luxury, I'd highly recommend this as a far cheaper alternative!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    282
    73
    15
    7
See reviews for
125
254
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and reasonable pool, easy walking to lots of good eating places. Good shuttle service to sanur, very helpful staff at all times, hotel design with stairs to third floor not good for those with knee problems! Good entertainment in the bar of an evening with acoustic guitar and singer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kafzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Was a little apprehensive to be honest as we had paid so little for 3 night ( about £90 in total !!) so when I got there and it was really nice ! Lovely pool, good food and a canny location I was very very happy !!!
Try get a third flood room , although there's no lift , you catch the evening sun and have a lovely view !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rocks, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Considering the low price that we got this hotel room for on Expedia, we really weren't expecting too much. The rooms were clean and roomy, and the hotel was only 43 rooms, so very quiet and quaint. There was building going on next door, but at night the noise was non existent. The spa was a little overpriced for the experience of the staff - we had a 3 hour grape spa, but most of that was just lying waiting for "body wraps" to dry, so not much massaging going on. Breakfast was included, and had a good assortment of food - the staff were only too happy to assist if you wanted something that was not out on the buffet. Overall the staff were exceedingly helpful and always pleasant and smiling. Not far to walk to anywhere, and good access to the beach, although no beach views.Would definitely come back to Parigata.

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool, and have 3 levels. If you havce trouble getting in and out of a bath t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights in deluxe room.The welcome was very nice and all the time everybody smiled and were very kind .We had stayed in 3 different hotels in Sanur and for us the location,the service were the best in that area.The room was big and 2 comfortable beds,big balcony looking over nice pool and garden with fountains(very relaxing water sound).The bath -shower were quite old and the water came to the floor all time,who has designed such?
Except that,everything else was OK.No mosquitos in room and no humilty.They offered free 30 minutes back massage which was good and relaxing.We liked so much the possibility to use the hotel car service to go everywhere and any time in Sanur when wanted!It was something what was really great.When we wanted to go to eat somewhere far,just tell,and they take us.You come back on your own, of course.So you can also go to the beach club by car,but it is not far to go also by foot.Beach club offers you towels and beds.But I must say,we were disappointed in Sanur beach,as it is not so good to swim or sunbath,more for sports.Too much carbidge around,the sand area small and not so clean,water not so clean and afternoon late it goes away,remaining mud,not possible to swim.Of course,around are many eating places and cafes,and to sit in the evening some areas are nice.But it was quite empty in June,not season.And the places close early.Breakfast was average for our opinion.But I liked fresh croissants and omelett.Fruits choice quite limited but it was everywhere so,not season in June.
Overall,certainly recommend the hotel,its very central,you can easily go to Hardys or other shops,many eating places around,everything on walking distance.And the service was ecxellent!A little disturbace gives the constructon next new hotel,a lot of dust and noise ,but it is on street side.You can hear it on day but in the evening and night the room was silent.

Room Tip: if you want easy pool access,then on the ground floor,but nicer for me were the rooms on 2nd floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ailibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We loved the Parigata from the moment we arrived. The service was excellent, nothing we asked was took much trouble. Our room was unsuitable due to confusion with the online booking company, but the staff recognised the problem prior to our arrival and upgraded us (at no charge) to a more suitable room. Sanur is a wonderful place to stay for a chilled out relaxing holiday. Many great places to eat, shop and get a massage within walking distance ( we walked along the street every night to take our pick). The room was clean, the breakfast buffet was delicious (great omelettes!). We left Sanur to travel further, but we had one night left in Bali at the end of our trip and unhesitatingly booked back at the Parigata. We stayed as a family of four for 6 days. On our return trip the hotel stored our bags after checkout until our flight and let us use the spa shower before we left for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

From the last place we stayed the service declined (not as warm a welcome or friendly), the room smelt as if bathed in bleach then stale and musty - tried to air the room but didn't work. Aircon leaking when we entered but promptly fixed. Food was great, cocktails good. Our daughter enjoyed the pool which was relaxing with when waterfall directly at the front. No wifi in rooms only in foyer. Grounds were picturesque with flowers. Manicure and pedicure were perfect and massages great although a bit pricey compared to other places close by. Walk to the beach path but a lit bit further from swimming beach area. In all good location for Central access to all.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rouwhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.1 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parigata Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Resort & Spa

Property: Parigata Resort & Spa
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parigata Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property located along the coastline of sanur's seaside village, batu jimbar, it's about less than 3 minutes walk from Sanur beach, and a 5-minutes walking to the shop, market, restaurant and Hardy's supermall. Getting to the airport Ngurah Rai will take around 25 minutes by taxi. designing with offers views to the tropical landscape gardens. The room type is available in king or twin configuration. Individual balconies, bathtub in every room, and Balinese artwork provide a perfect retreat. All rooms contain mini bar, fridge, safety box, IDD telephone, free daily mineral water, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Parigata Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Resort And Spa
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort & Spa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing