We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Sanur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parigata Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parigata Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Sanur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times. It is so convenient to walk to the beach, and to walk to all the shops and restaurants all along the same street. The rooms are adequate, beds comfortable, and air conditioned. Each room has a nice outdoor balcony seating area. The pool area is beautiful, surrounded by pretty flowering trees. Breakfast was included every day, and there is wifi in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Avoid the room right up front near the front bar! If people are out there late, it can keep you awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckwindsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    264
    68
    13
    7
See reviews for
113
231
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Parigata is the one of the nicest hotels in which I stayed in Sanur. We booked 2 double rooms for 2 nights and we got rooms by the swimming pool. The beds were very big and comfortable. The room was very clean, sunny and spacious. The breakfast was tasty (not much selection) but enough to eat well. Parigata has a beach club which is located 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel. We stayed at low season so there weren't many guests but I think that in high season there will not be enough chairs on the beach for all the guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 night at the end of a group tour around bali. This was by far the worst place we stayed in, my room was dark, smelly ( clearly a smoker room although the staff assured me it was not) and aged. The paint was peeling in placed, there were cracked tiles in the bathroom and the shower was difficult to regulate.
The breakfast buffet was poor with juice concentrate, mostly english oriented food. The service was lacking, too.
The pool area was nice but during the day there were hardly any spaces in the shade, there were no umbrellas. The beach area was quite a walk away but there sin beds woth umbrellas and towels were provided. At the beach there is quite a difference in tide with lots of sea grass which i do not like while swimming and the beach walkway was brimming with people trying to sell things which made it not relaxing to walk around.

I would not stay there again nor would i recommend sanur for somebody looking for a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

First time at this hotel and first stay in Sanur. Lovely hotel on main street surrounded by lots of restaurants, spas and shops. Short walk down laneway at front of hotel to main road and short walk down side of hotel to beach. Lovely foyer area with waterfall and pond areas. Dining are and a couple of bars. Rooms were very adequate and clean with large bathrooms and huge beds. Stayed on ground floor with balconies opening onto pool which was lovely with a waterfall and kids pool. Maybe a couple of umbrellas around the pool for some extra shade would have been nice. And yes they did turn the waterfall off by the pool at night so as not to disturb you. Breakfast lovely with adequate provisions. Overall a lovely, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanBen1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at the Parigata Resort n Spa. Each time I have found it to be excellent value for money and ideally located in Sanur. We got a great price of $AU75 for a deluxe room via an internet booking site. When we arrived, we found that we had been upgraded to a deluxe king size room on the second level. The room was huge and beautiful. There was a king size bed, which we found to be too soft and the pillows uncomfortable, but that's a subjective assessment of course. There is a full lounge suite, writing desk, large-ish screen TV, coffee table and two seat setting on the balcony and a large bathroom with a massage head shower over the bath. The shower curtain was too far from the bath. Consequently, water from the shower splashed everywhere. The highly polished ceramic tiles became extremely dangerous. House keeping cheerfully came and mopped up for us. We only stayed one night in this room as we really wanted one of the poolside deluxe rooms.

The deluxe poolside rooms are smaller then the upstairs suites, but are still very generous in size and well equipped. Our outside balcony area was 2 meters from the pool. The bed was firm and we had comfortable pillows. For us, perfect. Great sleep was the result!

The lobby area is striking, with a large centrally located aquarium and an elevated sitting area with 4 lounge settings which backs onto a beautifully landscaped artificial waterfall. A wide curved staircase leads to the second level.

There's a large restaurant where the breakfasts are served. Breakfast is excellent. A chef cooks eggs and omelettes to your satisfaction and there's also a large choice of fruits, cereals, and cooked food for your selection. Whilst we didn't eat other meals here, we checked the menu and it was comprehensive with a range of local and western style foods. It was about 50% more expensive than the many nearby restaurants on the street.

The pool area is small, but very beautiful, landscaped with well maintained multicoloured Bouganvilleas, Frangipanis and other tropical flowers. There's a wading pool, kids pool and the deeper main pool with a waterfall cascading into the kids pool. Whilst not situated directly on the beautiful Pantai Sanur ( Sanur beach), there's a private lane way leading from reception and the pool area directly to the beach 75 meters away. Hati-hati - be careful, this is used as a roadway by motor cyclists travelling from the main road to the beach.

For us, this was an excellent more luxurious option for our our last 3 nights in Bali after travelling throughout the island and Lombok for 3 weeks. We have already recommended it to friends who have stated here for four nights and they loved it!

A final comment - somehow the management found out it was my 60th birthday on our second night here. A knock on our door and I was presented with a birthday cake! Can you beat that :-)

Room Tip: Our upstairs room, 233 overlooked vacant land where a new hotel is being built. Maybe that was why w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DiveMedic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical Far North Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

- well at least for our purposes. Firstly, we required a quick transfer from airport (still IDR 95K). Secondly, we required a central base in Sanur to complete our initial tasks at the start of our holiday trip.

Yes, this hotel has not direct beachfront location, but the beach is only a short walk away, along a safe footpath. Furthermore, the place offers a beautiful pool area with lounges and towels. While we were there (only four nights), some people 'reserved' their spots with towels and belongings early in the day. Not ideal, but OK, we can play this game too.

Reasonably priced hotel with top facilities. We had room 308 (top floor) with a beautiful and spacious balcony overlooking the pool area. The whole room was Very clean, reasonably up-to-date, spacious, well lit for reading at night and with a big, on the hard side, but very comfortable super-king-sized bed.

The breakfast buffet was included in our package. The selection was bigger or equal to any Australian hotel in the same league. The offering of cooked food changed daily and all variations of egg could be ordered and was delivered with a smile.

All staff members were very helpful and nothing was too much to fix with a big smile.
We are fully satisfied and can recommend this hotel. I hope that we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hi, read other reviews before booking and they were about right . If you paid listed price $A 120 then it's too much . But if you check around and pay $80 then it's good value. Rooms nice , sure showing age in places but who cares . Staff were great , wifi only fair ,had to sit in the lobby for it to work well. Breakfast standard fare. As others have noted can be noisy , all rooms face a central area with pool so all the sound get trapped within. Beach five miniut walk , street area with food places 4 miniut walk. So location very good. Yes. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpeterhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parigata Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Resort & Spa

Property: Parigata Resort & Spa
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#16 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parigata Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property located along the coastline of sanur's seaside village, batu jimbar, it's about less than 3 minutes walk from Sanur beach, and a 5-minutes walking to the shop, market, restaurant and Hardy's supermall. Getting to the airport Ngurah Rai will take around 25 minutes by taxi. designing with offers views to the tropical landscape gardens. The room type is available in king or twin configuration. Individual balconies, bathtub in every room, and Balinese artwork provide a perfect retreat. All rooms contain mini bar, fridge, safety box, IDD telephone, free daily mineral water, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Parigata Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Resort And Spa
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort & Spa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing