We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parigata Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hi, read other reviews before booking and they were about right . If you paid listed price $A 120 then it's too much . But if you check around and pay $80 then it's good value. Rooms nice , sure showing age in places but who cares . Staff were great , wifi only fair ,had to sit in the lobby for it to work well. Breakfast standard fare. As others have noted can be noisy , all rooms face a central area with pool so all the sound get trapped within. Beach five miniut walk , street area with food places 4 miniut walk. So location very good. Yes. Stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpeterhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 611 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've stayed 2 nights, overall nice and affordable. Room: general room style, comfortable but not anoying style, a kingsize bed, made noise when moving body to another side due to the planks beneth the matrasses, clean room, spacious wardrobe, tea/coffee facilities, with mini refrigerator, balcon view to pool, bathroom spacious, clean toilet, clean bathtub no dirty spots, air pressure of shower in good order, clean showercurtains, mini hairdryer available -must be very patience coz the blower is very weak-. B'fast: very ordinairy, eggs, fried rice, bread, juice, fresh sliced fruits. An alley next to the resort which lead you directly to the Sanur Beach. Can rent a bike, rp 50.000/8 hours of pleasure. Next door, 15 m, Manik Organik, they sell organic soaps, drinks, foods, and they have yoga classes e'day on the 2nd floor, which was good, but they gave 1,5h basic yoga, for a more advanced yogist, you will be disappointed. After the class, the instructor will massage you personally for a few minits on your head, neck, shouders for the cooling down fase. Will return someday to Parigata.. not a big resort, but enough for a relax moment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkelink12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Firstly make sure you get the correct hotel as we went to the wrong one (there are 3 parigata's in sanur) When we arrived we were very happy with the hotel, it was spotless and the staff very friendly.

Our room was a jr delux and was very spacious with a king bed, 2 lounges, coffee table, mini bar, wardrobe with in room safe, flat screen tv (with HBO movie channel) and clean bathroom. One odd thing was they supply a heap of flannels and towels but only supply shampoo and body wash. I had to go buy conditioner, toothpaste and a toothbrush once we got there.
A glass door takes you to a wrap around balcony (that you share with all top storey guests) with views of the pool and garden.

The day lounge and pool bar are a bit of a joke - no ones ever at the bar to serve you and the chairs in the day lounge are super uncomfy.

The breaky is a basic buffet - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, noodles/rice, potatoes a different way each day, sausages, veggies a different way each day. The chef will also make u an omelette fresh if you require. We also had dinner there one night and it was very well priced and very yummy, Though we were the only customers for dinner that night so it was a bit dark and quiet.

The pool was lovely but hotel guests had left their towels and personal belongings on all the pool lounges and were no where to be seen but we moved the towels and no one said anything.

It does advertise a drug store where you can buy panadol and stuff but this doesnt exist.

The day spa was advertising good prices for a hotel day spa but staff were rude and only spoke to you when giving you a direction other than that they chatted to each other in their own language. They were also very rough and when you wanted them to do something you had to ask a number of times (i got a hot oil treatment and had to ask her a number of times to cool the oil as it was burning my skin badly and it felt like she was ripping my hair out when she gave me a head massage)

The hotel is in a great place with many restaurant's, day spas and mini marts near by.

The staff couldn't do enough for you, the hotel was always clean and it was super quiet at night we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: If you want a big room go for a jr delux, a standard room is great. Bottom floors are fine but you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

You really can't beat the location of this hotel. It's about a 2 minute walk to the beach, and is right off of the main drag. It feels much fancier than the price tag! Rooms are very nice and clean (although the beds are a bit hard) and the bathrooms are great. Nice pool also. Comes with free breakfast buffet, which isn't the best around, but hey, it's free!
I would stay here again if I ever find my way back to Sanur.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here for about 3 weeks in March/April 2012. Very nice and beutiful hotel. Very nice staff, especially the ones cleaning the rooms, they were allways smiling and helpful, and it was really clean all the time. The room standard is good, nice balconies, ok bathroom, all in all it was a good experince staying here. If I were to point out something negative I would have to say that the waterfall by the swimmingpool is making way to much noise, we had a room in the section of the hotel next to the waterfalls and it was terror listening to the noise every day, they turned it off 6 pm every night and the serinety felt like heaven when that happened. I was dissapointed by the television channels in the rooms, only had 3-4 english speaking channels .In the description of the hotel it said satellite television so I was under the impression that I would get Star Television, National Geographic, Discorery and things like that, but it only had BBC news, HBO movies and Australia Network, but the signal was bad, so all in all the TV offer in the room was very poor
I have been to Bali 8 times now over the last 6 years, staying in different hotels every time. So in my experience I would give this hotel 3 out of 5 "stars"...

Room Tip: Choose a less noisy room as far away from the water falls as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BabiGulingOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Large, bright and airy rooms, lovely garden around the pool, well maintained common areas, impressive lobby and great location - only a short stroll to the beach, shops and restaurants. We have found staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. We had a "family reunion" there, with my husband and I arriving first, then our daughter-in-law and grandson coming from Sydney and a couple of days later our London-based son joining us. Reservation staff did their best to get us adjoining rooms - we had three rooms on the first floor with a common balcony.

On the down side - furniture looks a bit tired and towels could do with a good bleaching. Restaurant is very pleasant, but breakfast buffet is basic, lacking in variety. However, considering the price and the many pluses, the hotel is a great value for money in its class. I will certainly stay there when I next go to Bali and will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are better, as some ground floor rooms have terraces very close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibasmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Parigata was not our designated tour package hotel but rather where we were designated due to a problem with the original booking. We enjoyed the comfortable ambiance, the very friendly greetings, lovely pool area and gardens, thought the breakfasts were v.good and the location to the beach, restaurants and shops accessible. 3 story walk-up a consideration for some (not for us); would also have liked wi-fi hook-ups in the rooms. Very clean, friendly service everywhere. We had to move to the "other" hotel and wish we could have stayed here for the duration.

Room Tip: If you can do the walk up, 3rd floor room had a lovely view of the pool. I heard that the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omega101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 79 in Sanur
994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.1 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parigata Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parigata Resort & Spa

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 87 | Batu Jimbar, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#16 Family Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $62 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parigata Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property located along the coastline of sanur's seaside village, batu jimbar, it's about less than 3 minutes walk from Sanur beach, and a 5-minutes walking to the shop, market, restaurant and Hardy's supermall. Getting to the airport Ngurah Rai will take around 25 minutes by taxi. designing with offers views to the tropical landscape gardens. The room type is available in king or twin configuration. Individual balconies, bathtub in every room, and Balinese artwork provide a perfect retreat. All rooms contain mini bar, fridge, safety box, IDD telephone, free daily mineral water, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parigata Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigata Resort And Spa
Parigata Resort Sanur
Parigata Hotel Sanur
Parigata Resort & Spa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing