We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John H”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“John H”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and i have been regular guests to the Grand Bali Beach Hotel for the last 15 years.
On arrival the greeting we have make us feel most welcome, especially after the long journey from the UK.
We stay in the garden wing rooms which are surrounded by beautiful garden, a pool and restaurant. The warm sea and sandy beach is only 2 minutes work.
Although the accommodation is now a little tired, there is a program of complete of complete overhaul of all the rooms, This has now started and is scheduled for completion in June 2014.
Overall an excellent setting on beach, near small shops and restaurants.
WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    277
    159
    92
    84
See reviews for
179
214
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Inna Grand Bali Beach we loved it the gardens ,pool area lovely the rooms cleaned every day the rooms cleaned, staff lovely the only thing I will agree on the plumbing in bathroom had a small problem but we reported it and fixed asap.oh also air cond but they attended to that to.i would stay there again .We stayed in the wings next time time I will try the tower rooms.

Room Tip: Tower rooms as I believe they have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Park, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location is excellent. The staff friendly and you feel like you are experiencing authentic Bali. The pool areas and grounds are lovely. The Spa is also very good. Good value for moeny. The downside rooms are a little bit tired and need a bit of updating but are a very good size. They are cleaned daily...

Room Tip: The rooms around the Pool area are good. They have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Full of cockroaches!!!
Old dirty hotel, germs in swimming pool. Cottages aren't renovated, and dangerously for stay because electric installations, mice [--] and germs. In breakfast room, some food is covered with living cockroaches!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a few hotels in Bali and Inna Grand was the worst in all category's! We arrived and checked in then we had to go look for a porter for the luggage! Aircon does not work properly, it blows air but not cold air! Bathrooms in serious need of upgrade! I am very glad we are only staying 3 nights then moving on to another hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We quite enjoyed our stay here.
The rooms were definitely in need of an upgrade, but with a location like that, who wants to be in the room anyway! The main thing is, the room was clean, and the view was stunning!!
The swimming pools are right next to the beach and are quite big! My boyfriend who isn't much of a swimmer even got in and had a great time.
The restaurants in Sanur were unbelievable. The best food I have had in a long time.
The Lumpia & Satay is incredible... Do yourself a favour & go to town on those bad boys!!

Room Tip: Maybe skip the fish foot spa here. Needs more fish
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank piratekylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Being my first time to Bali everything was new. I loved the country but was put off by the scary and intimidating feel of the airport and porters begging.

We arrived at Inna Grand the place look amazing! reception was huge and the art work and sculptures amazing.

We were in the motel block with a pool out the front of us. The unit itself was clean, the floors were mopped daily, sheets changed. However the bathroom needs to be renovated as its old, dirty and stained. Running and cleaning a motel myself most of the bathrooms would come up cleaner and more visually appealing from a stronger all purpose cleaner. The taps and baths need to be replaced as there old and corroding. I would have felt being a busy hotel and charging a decent priced USD a unit you would at least think it would warrant a slow progression through fixing and renovating things.

As it was my first time there we bought a lot from the Markets. I understand the Bali people are poor and they aren't paid well however I bought 5 cartons of cigarettes to bring back to nz as there cheaper but I opened 1 to see what there like. I had left the open pack with 1 smoke gone on the table at the end of the week there was 8 missing. None of our party smokes.

My partners family have been there about 6 times and its never changed. I would return to Bali but would stay contemplate elsewhere first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,250 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing