We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had really nice holidays for 1 week in Inna Grand Bali Beach in October 2010 . The territory of the hotel is quite big and its quite old hotel. Despite that there was something charming in that. I liked the hotel as its great for relaxing,its safe and wherever you go you meet the helpful staff of the hotel. Actually there is no much fun in Sanur, if you like dancing/clubbing maybe Kuta will be more interesting for some people. But we hadn't problem with that as for clubbing we took Blue Bird taxi and went to Kuta, Legian. We also took some excursions to Kecak dances and Bali Bird Park. The hotel rooms were very clean, as well as bed. Be ready for high humidity as even when we slept there we had a feeling of sleeping in a wet bed. Also do not leave food as there are some ants.

Room Tip: We had really nice holidays for 1 week in Inna Grand Bali Beach in Dec 2009. The territory of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazikosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    265
    152
    87
    81
See reviews for
168
207
48
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

After reading other reviews, I was worried about the condition of our accommodation since I didn't have a choice as to where we stayed (business convention). But our room was spacious, with clean linens (not bleached, but clean), ample closet space, clean tile floors (however the bathroom could have been more thoroughly cleaned). Mattress was old and uncomfortable. Beautiful view with large windows. Daily maid service; bottled water provided. Grounds were well maintained. Overall, not a bad hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This resort was recommended to us by family who have stayed there 3 times before. Location was excellent. Right on the beach front. We stayed in the Garden Wing. A must. Don't stay in the tower wing, way too many rooms, way too many tourists. Rooms are a little tired, but have everything that you need. Staff very friendly and happy to help when they can. Breakfast under the giant banyan tree was absolutely delightful. Both lobbies are spectacular, especially the main one. Grounds kept so tidy. There's people sweeping up dropped flowers and leaves every morning. Geckos everywhere. Surprisingly few bugs.Not too many mossies either. Free bus transport to the local supermarket quite a few times per day. Made it easy to get supplies back to the room. New bar "1688" quite good. Food was delicious. Got a bit sick of the doof doof music at night though. My only complaint was that under the bed was extremely dirty and dusty.

Room Tip: Garden Wing, don't have rooms next to stairs, too noisy. Ground floor on pool side, very conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy196111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The staff were all very helpful. Our room in the tower wing was standard size, complete with slippers and bathrobes. The carpet needs to be updated as it has some significant stains. The ocean view from our 8th floor room was breathtaking. Our friends who stayed in the cottages had a bit of a trek to get to the main hotel. The outdoor pools were all very nice. The breakfast comes with made-to-order eggs and sometimes fresh pancakes or waffles. If you dine in one of the hotel restaurants, you can ask for a voucher for a complimentary 1-hour internet access. All in all, while the hotel itself has areas that needs updating, the location is fantastic because it's right on the beach and within close walking distance from many great restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room in the Tower wing for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar Bali
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

There are some nice things about this hotel: the location on the beach, the large spacious grounds with lots of trees and birds, lots of space for large groups and meetings, and the food is decent.

But things are not kept up at this hotel. Sidewalks and public areas falling apart. A burned out building still stands near the main public area. Why don't they demolish it more quickly? Who wants to look at that month after month?

Our room was spacious but really run down. The bathroom was horrible. The hot water in the shower only trickled out. The fixtures where old and dated. The door and woodwork falling apart. The mattress had huge springs sticking up and it was very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep.

The AC wasn't very cold. Since it is cooler in July, the AC was adequate but I don't think it would be very useful during the hot and humid season.

The hallway and the room smelled moldy and damp. Really bad odors.

Several of the other guests had rats in their rooms. Our room was rat free thankfully but we were on the look out.

No safe in our room. The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3 pm and no one was available to help us carry our luggage to the room once we were allowed to check in.

Lots of potential and the price might be reasonable but it sure isn't a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
313 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location on one of the best beaches of Bali (Sanur) but has no charm at all and gives no taste of Bali.
It's an old-fashioned concrete block, probably suited for big groups, conferences, etc., but not for individuals seeking something else as mass-tourism. Overall cleanliness is a real problem. Food is of the canteen type. At breakfast, the main dining room is overcrowded, hot and understaffed - and thus not clean. Internet connection is fairly expensive and not available in the remote bungalows. Concierge services are poor and expensive (we asked for a round trip to the orchid farm, which is not far; the price proposed, which we refused, appeared to be 5.3 times what we finally paid for with a metered taxi !).
Cleanliness and maintenance are really poor, even if the staff tries its best to give a better impression than management does. The attached photo [edit : sorry, I've been unable to attach it] gives a real picture of the incredible state of the mains/phone lines and of the wall in one of our bedrooms.
We have spent 2 weeks in Bali and regret to have spoiled the 5 nights spent in this hotel (2 in one of the side wings and 3 in a remote bungalow) because these are our worst memory of our stay. .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_Hamelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Firstly, I must say that we did not stay here in 2011, in fact the last time we actually stayed at the hotel was in 1982. We were in Legian for a holiday last week so my wife and I took a trip down memory lane and visited what used to be The Bali Beach Hotel, then The Grand Bali before its present name. What a dissapointment! This place used to have a massive swimming pool which has largely been filled up with grey concrete and the swim up bar has become an uncared for garden. The beautiful lush gardens and ponds have gone and replaced by weeds. Everywhere you look it needs major maintenance. It was really sad to see what has happened here. Pull it down and rebuild something nice. It's a dump.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing