We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fred & Helens Bali adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fred & Helens Bali adventure”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have just spent 7 nights at the Sanur Paradise hotel. Its a lovely old style hotel and has a great ambience and feel. They are currently renovating the rooms and grounds around the pool, the staff are fabulous and could not be more helpful or obliging. We both loved the International breakfast buffet daily plenty of food and drink to chose from, would be great if they had more cheese varieties. We had fun sing with the musician at night and we used most of the resort facilities. The hotel itself is well located, and runs a free shuttle bus to Hardys shopping centre in Sanur and their sister Hotel's suites and their beach front beach. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the west side away from the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the International breakfast buffet. We are also pleased that you liked the musicians at night. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    352
    127
    30
    8
See reviews for
173
268
40
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is in overall a great hotel, I was staying here for a field trip with my friends from Jakarta, we did experience a lot of bad things and also good things in the hotel! One of the bad things are that their elevator are the worst in the world, why? Because my friend got stuck in the elevator for couple of hours and they were already panicking, the good side are that they have a great variety of food and they're room cleanliness are very excellent, funny though, we did not put the make up room sign but they clean our room when we got back that we had to check our stuff, being afraid that something might be "stolen" but thankfully nothing was. The hotel was pretty big and most of they're rooms are in renovation and are really creepy :/ the dark hallways and also some creepy statues which doubts me to stay at the hotel again, but overall hotel is good and very nice for traveling families!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarudaIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 rating for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We have reviewed our logbook and we did have a guest who was stuck in the elevator but it was only for 10 minutes. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you thought the cleanliness was excellent. It is international practice for housekeeping to enter all rooms except if the “do not disturb sign” is out. The statues around the hotel are part of the Balinese culture where many tourists take photos to send home. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just spent 5 days at this hotel. It is old but the staff are fabulous and could not be more helpful or obliging. We had a poolside room which was quite comfortable, however the bathroom is tiny. The pool itself is extremely difficult to get in and out of and is highly impractical. The hotel itself is well located, reasonably clean and the breakfast buffet is quite varied, although more selection for Westerners would be appreciated. All in all, just ok.

Room Tip: Poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elephant022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are pleased that you thought the room was comfortable room. The pool has built in steps at the ends of the pool and stainless steel steps in the middle of the pool to assist in getting in and out. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had a super holiday at the Sanur Paradise hotel. Lovely room. Interesting breakfast. But the best was the romantic meal for two that we enjoyed very much. A special bower covered in white net and wreathes of pink flowers was set for us to eat in. The food was amazing as was the ambience. Hired taxi for the day and visited the sights such good value for money and allowed us to go where we wanted and stay as long as we wanted. Better than an organised trip. Musts to visit: a Balinese dance performance, the volcano, the monkey forest and the rice terraces.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your 4/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and especially the romantic dinner. The food is amazing as is the ambience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just attended a seminar at this hotel yesterday, and one thing that amazed me was one of the bell service man, named Purna.

When our car accidently hit the edge of the walk path at the foyer, which resulting the flat tire and broken, he was the only one man among the others (there were about 4 others there just watching what happened) who ran straight away and giving his full attention to help us, directing us to the find a place to park our car, and then helping us in replacing it with a new tire. It was a hot sunny day day there yesterday, but without any hesitation, Purna helped us to sort out this problem immediately.

I could personally see he was wet of the sweat after helping us, but at the end, when we would like to appreciate his kindness with some tips, he just ran away and refused us by saying that he just did a normal job!

I still until now, could not believe, there is still such a helpfull man like him on this planet.

The hotel is very lucky to have him as an employee, and we think, from a business owner point of view, he deserves to be nominated as the best employee of the company.

thank you Pak Purna, may God repay your kindness!

Blessings to you and your family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond and go out of his way to assist in changing your tire. I have personally printed and read your review to Purna and congratulated him on a job well done! Again thank you and we hope to see you back again soon at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was are first time in sanur back in sept 2013, hotel was fab, staff were really helpful and friendly, room was good, clean, we never had a balcony which we thought considering we had the superior room we thought was odd, but we loved our stay, had to catch a cab to the main area in sanur as too far too walk, ideal hotel if you just want to relax and stay around hotel and area.

Room Tip: Personally I would ask for a room with pool view, with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that the loved our hotel, we do hope that you took advantage of our free shuttle bus into Sanur every hour. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice hotel, room, although deluxe, and paid a bonus, was pretty small (room 159), but had a terracecthat opened to the shared pool area. It was March and not much business was going pn in the hotel. People, including frontlinecstaff, bar, hotel and roomserive, all extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and offered a wide variety of food, slso for me as vegetarian. Slept very well. Great fitness centre. Reccomended and will probably be back. The only real negative point is the Internet speed. It is complementary, but you can just about forget it. For 100'000 Rp/ day you can buy better speed up to 3 MB/s but ut did not work.

Room Tip: Not sure, we upgraded and paid a bonus, but does not seem worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. The upgrade gave you direct pool access which is very popular with holiday makers. We are very pleased that you felt the staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,216 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing