We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as you expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as you expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked for 1 night only, the rate was offer than US$ 100 plus $ 20 upgrade to balcony room. I arrived in the afternoon and they provide a room ready for me which I really appreciated. However they put me in east side just exactly near construction. Since I have no time to complaint, all day and all night long I have to deal with all those noises coming from the renovation. I can clearly heard that they move furniture many times and spoiled my day. I came to swimming pool but I felt there were discrimination service of local guest and foreigner guest. They not even greet on me but they do all best service for white skin ????? upon departure they not even ask me how was my experience with the hotels....... so disappointing.... I don't have a time to see the manager due to my limited time. I will never ever stay with them anymore....

Room Tip: Only if you have too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your email and for your feedback on the TripAdvisor website. We do have a varnishing project taking place not far from your room. (We do not have any construction projects taking place at our hotel). The outside contractors who are undertaking this project finish at 5pm. It is disappointing that if you had highlighted your dissatisfaction at the time we would have been more than happy to relocate you. I do appreciate the time in writing to me and highlighting the areas where we fell short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    343
    125
    29
    8
See reviews for
164
257
40
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The location on the corner of a major intersection is not terrific, though it is within walking distance to ferries to Lembongan Island and an unexceptional beach.

The rooms and facilities are clean and modern, though the bustle of such a large resort was not to our taste. However, that is to be expected. You will get no surprises at this resort, pleasant or otherwise, and if this is the kind of thing you're looking for, it fits the bill at an acceptable price point.


You could do better, or worse, but you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellyBurgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. The rooms are clean and the facilities are modern just as you would expect. Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, firstly for a conference being held there, and afterwards for some R&R. We had a Balcony Room, situated bedside the pool, and found it was quite spacious, with plenty of room for our stay. The bed was wide and firm but comfortable, the pillows were great, and we both slept well whilst there. Room air-conditioning is good and the shower and bath facilities are fine. The room decor was clean and reasonably fresh, as was the hotel in general, and the pool area is lovely and a pleasant area to relax for an afternoon. Catering is very good, and the included breakfasts were wonderful, with a nice variety of foods kept well supplied at the buffet by the friendly-but-not-intrusive staff. The hotel is a little far from the central Sanur strip for easy walking, but taxis abound and for 10,000-20,000 rupiah you can be in the main area in minutes.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms (called first floor) are very accessible to the pool and restaurant and also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your conference / holiday and thank you for your kind words about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at sanur plaza for 5 nights and attended a conference. Staff were great room comfortable and clean. The pool is squashed between the two wings and difficult to access. Breakfast buffet very ordinary. The hotel is quite a hike from the restuarant and beach.

Room Tip: Get breakfast elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mykej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you felt the staff to be great and the rooms comfortable and clean. We have a 110 meter pool nestled between the two accommodation wings with plenty of space to be able to enjoy lying around the pool. The beach is located within a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 20 minute walk to our beach site or you can use the free shuttle service which operates every hour. We are sorry to hear about the breakfast selection as this is usually a highlight from our guests as mentioned in previous trip advisors reviews. Thank again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent surroundings, very friendly staff and good variety of food in all restaurants. Came back from a day trip one day to find the room flooded from an air conditioning fault. Within a couple of minutes the maintenance were on the job and several staff on standby to move us to another room which was done with the utmost of speed. Next day we arrived back to our room to find a flower arrangement on the table and an invitation for a dinner for two in the main restaurant. Cannot fault the hotel at all. If anything the location may be a bit too far from the main shopping area but the hotel runs a regular shuttle to the town 5 mins away. All in all I rate it 5*

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments with regards to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. Unfortunately these incidents do happen from time to time and I am very pleased that the staff where assisting in every possible way. We are very lucky to have staff that is committed in caring for our guests. We look forward to welcoming back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel locates nearby the Sanur Beach of Bali, where you can meet the sunrise prior than the others in Bali. It can go to the Hardy's market and beach club free of charge with hotel shuttle bus. Therefore, you can stay, shop and eat with any variation.

Room Tip: Any rooms are comfortable for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for you review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. The free shuttle is very popular with all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice place
We spent good holidays (15 days) with 3 children (6- 4 and 3 years ols)
The shuttles, towels and transat at the swimming poll and at the beach
Restaurant quiet expensive if you compare with restaurants in Sanur
Nice breakfast
Great Staff
thank you

Room Tip: The bathrooms are not easy to use (Fixed showers - with 3 childrens : not easy) The hotel quiet noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capucetti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for you review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are glad you liked the breakfast and thank you also for the comments regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing