We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel with updated spa but has seen better days.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and the hotel is requiring some TLC in some areas.

Great pool and nice open lobby close the beach in Sanur.

Some rooms have been updated with new finishes and furnishings but some really are a bit tatty.

Hotel has a gym which is great and a renovated spa so that helps.

Good for families on a budget. Ask for the newly renovated rooms when you book.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smc0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased that you liked the pool and open lobby area and the spa. Yes we have renovated most of our room categories and we are continually improving the property for the comfort of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

the breakfast buffet helps a lot, many kinds of food, Asian and western…juice and coffe. all kinds of services like mailing, rental, tour…with suitable price I think or for free. All of the stuff there are more than ready to help, even I asked too many questions at a time. I stayed 10 days there, it's memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettGuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are constantly receiving great comments on our breakfast selection and I am pleased the staff were able to help you out with our guest activities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at Sanur Paradise Plaza hotel because we purchased the Getaway Deal. We normally stay in Sanur but have never stayed here before because we always thought it was "too far away". The hotel, staff and grounds are outstanding. The pool is to die for. We had breakfast included which was always very nice. We also had a massage included in our deal & I opted to have a facial as well. One of the best facials I have ever had. Truly outstanding. Our room was on the third floor (385) and was very well appointed and very clean. We walked a lot (which we do in Bali) and enjoyed the short walk to the beach. Path along the beach all the way up to the Hyatt (which is a long way) in very good condition. We would stay again at Sanur Paradise Plaza.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. Yes it not too far at all, and we have a shuttle that takes our guests to Hardy’s and to our beach site each hour. We are very happy that you thought our facial was one of the best you had ever had and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the near future …

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Sanur for 5 days. The Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel is a very big hotel (formally Raddison). It's 17 years old and it shows. The hotel and surrounds are dated however the Execuitve and Courtyard Suites are modern and comfortable. The tv in the Executive is small and outdated. The saving grace for this hotel is the friendly staff. The standard rooms are small, and like Formula 1 in Australia. Very basic. The pool is big. The drinks are reasonable. Would I stay again? Most likely not, however would recommend for a family on a budget. Location is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beaches in Sanur are not as nice as Seminyak, however the hotel has a private beach with shuttle service hourly and you can have lunch there or do some water sports ($). Shopping is average compared to Legian/Seminyak/Kuta area. Not as much variety however they staff don't hassle you as much. Breakfast was good but not great. Pasteries were a bit dry and stale.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 143. This was the executive suite on the ground level. Very nice at the very bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Executive and Courtyard Suites. Our superior room is 29sqm complete with full room amenities, yes we just celebrated our 17th birthday and I can assure that we are constantly improving the hotel with physical improvements… Again thank you for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've spent my honeymoon here and it was a memorable experience. Only 5 minutes walk to stunning Sanur Beach and have a lot of fast food (KFC, Dunkin Donut & McDonald) and money changer nearby. All staff are very nice and friendly. Transportation charge are cheaper than Blue Bird Taxi. Very recommended if you need transportation to the airport. Here also have a stunning swimming pool with a stunning Bali style landscape. If you want to rest you mind, this is the right place to stay. Very calm and quite. I will definitely stay here if I come back to Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuhammadRafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. The hotel is very tranquil and centrally located as well, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel for your first wedding anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently took my daughter for a bali holiday and We stayed for 8 nights at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel and loved it. Beautiful clean friendly quiet hotel and great value for money. Having the pool right outside our room was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisamc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Basically it's a nice hotel though a bit outdated. Location wise, maybe not ideal, especially when you are in Bali and want to have the beach at your front door. But it only a short 5 to 10 minutes walk if you ever want to go to the beach. The room is quite big, bright and clean, nice pool and garden, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is ok with some varieties. But one thing worth mentioning about the staff, honesty! My aunt left her new Blackberry in the room. When she realized it, we have already out of the hotel. We directly called the hotel to look for it in her room or in the breakfast area (we didn't know where she left it) and asked them to call us if they found it while we drove back. About half an hour later, we're back at the hotel, they haven't inform us anything but found the room has been cleaned and the Blackberry was placed neatly on the bed! I figured that's where my aunt left it. We didn't get the name of the housekeeping staff but we made sure the GM knows about it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mjm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. I have personally read the guest comment card and your TripAdvisor review to the housekeeper who cleaned your room. I have also thanked him for his honesty, are staff are very genuine and we are very happy that you were reunited with your Blackberry. Once again thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites
Prime Plaza Suites
#15 of 82 in Sanur
1,320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.4 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $41 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing