We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely swimming-pool only opens 9 am in the morning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The lovely swimming-pool only opens 9 am in the morning which made it difficult for me as in early bird. The hotel is clean. Fresh Juices at breakfast only at extra costs. The service (beach-towels etc.) at the beach closes at 6 pm although the last shuttle goes at 6.30.
The Internet does not work properly in the room , sometimes only close to the window, and sometimes its very slow. The rest is ok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for writing a review on the TripAdvisor website. Unfortunately the opening hours of the pool is 9am otherwise the kid’s get a little carried away and the noise then disturbs the other guests who are sleeping. We apologize for the free internet service, IT has checked and has reported that the network is running well. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 857 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

For our first ever visit to bali it has been a fantastic experience and would highly recommend staying here if you choose to come to bali for a holiday. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is extremely child friendly the kids have a ball. A big thank you to PIn for his outstanding service with the children. Absolutely fantastic. If we ever come back to bali in the future this is where we will stay. You wouldn't get this type of friendliness nor service anywhere in Australia. Bali is such a friendly happy place.
Shannon and Vanessa
GoldCoast QLD

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sross83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for posting such a positive review about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed Bali and the products and services we have to offer. The staff are truly fantastic and extremely helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were on a transit to Australia and were looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel near airport. Sanur Paradise Plaza was an ideal choice to get a quick impression of Bali beach side and to fight the jetlag.

The start wasn't so good though. The hotel offered us a pick up service, but eventually we had to take a taxi ourselves. It seems to happen frequently in Indonesia, so we didn't have much trouble with that.

At arriving we were welcomed very friendly. The lobby looked stunning and the welcome drinks were tasty.

The hotel is very large, surrounded by beautiful garden and pool with singing birds. It was quite a walk to our room, but a very pleasant one.

The room was clearly a bit outdated, but everything was very clean. The bed was lovely, very big and comfortable.

Breakfast was perfect. They had a very extensive buffet with both Indonesian and European dishes. The fruit supply was also very good: banana, pineapple, watermelon, passion fruit, salak...

The only downfall was the location. The shopping streets and the beach were not near at all. But the regular bus of the hotel made it just right. You could be dropped off at the market and at the beach.

The hotel bar was relaxed and the cocktails were tasty.

We had a very good time in Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandraHodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor website. We do apologies on the transportation and we will be investigating as to what happened. I would like to thank you for your positive comments, the staff are super friendly and we are pleased your enjoyed the hotel’s facilities. I am glad you had a relaxing break from your travels and hope that you can stay longer on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

this hotel was indeed a real paradise for us. Our room was poolside and perfect for our needs. We wanted to read laze about swim and just go with the flow and we certainly achieved that. The room was cleaned daily and was a good size . The outdoor area was a plus with a table and two chairs outside the door, perfect for reading or relaxing and we could order drinks from the bar across the pool. the staff were so nice and caring. I was unfortunately unwell with a chest infection and the barman, he told us to call him Wayan ( first born ) , rang our room to see how I was feeling when I did not show for dinner one night. He looked after us very well.Even the breakfast room lady , Made ( ? ) asked after my welfare :) The staff are fantastic !!
Breakfast is huge and caters for every whim.An international conference was being held all week in the hotel but at no time did we feel the hotel was overcrowded and the food was replenished at breakfast before anything ran out
The hotel is a world away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but a shuttle will take you there if you wish. The free shuttle goes to a big supermarket and to the beach and is a good way to get to know fellow travellers, even if you can only communicate with sign language :) Another beach is a twenty minute stroll away has lots of stalls and a pleasant cafe for lunch.A golf course is next to the hotel for anyone who feels energetic. A great hotel!!

Room Tip: 121 poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nantacnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. Your comments are very heartfelt and I am especially pleased that the staff went out of their way to ask about your wellbeing. We do hope that you have recovered from your chest infection and that things are now back to normal. Thank you also on your comments with regards to the breakfast. We do have a large variety to choose from to cater for all nationalities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We highly recommend this place to anyone!! We have pretty high expectations when it comes to accommodation in Bali and the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel goes above and beyond. Our first stay was back in 2002 (Under the old name Radisson Hotel) and we loved every minute of it.

After our bad accommodation experiences in Kuta over the past few years, we decided come back. 10 years on and the staff are still extremely friendly and helpful; the hotel remains in excellent condition, the rooms haven’t changed in the slightest but are still to a very high standard (and somehow still modern), the gardens are exceptionally beautiful, the pool is great for relaxing in and the hotel’s shuttle bus is a great additional bonus.

The rooms are very spacious and get a good amount of sunlight; the cleaners do a fantastic job in keeping the rooms and hotel clean, and the bathrooms are the best we have had in Bali (large mirrors, very clean, modern, great water pressure, etc.)

Its easy to tell that management and staff take a lot of pride in this hotel and go to great lengths to keep it to a high standard. It really is great to see.
It’s no wonder this place was chosen for the Australian PM (John Howard) to stay at in 2002!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel and the staff. You obviously have had a lot of experience with hotels in Bali and your comments about us taking pride in what we do is very rewarding for us. You would have seen some significant improvements since your last visit as we have done some major renovations over the years. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful Staff and great service. The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was small but did the job.
It was about 20 minutes to Kuta and the hotel can organize transport for a price. It was cheap.
The breakfast menu was good with food for everyones taste.
The Kamodo Restaurant needs to update their menu but it wasn't too bad. The Chinese Restaurant was very good. If you like very hot chillie then this is a place to eat. My husband loved the food.
The pool was wonderful with plenty of room to swim around. The gardens are beautiful and green.
We would certainly recommend this hotel. We would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for posting such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your facilities and services we have to offer. The breakfast is very extensive and the Chinese Restaurant Sanur Harum serves great Cantonese style food, and yes it is pretty authentic. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and it was marvelous. All employees were so friendly and interested in us. From the pool boys to the restaurantemployees and from the securityguards to the drivers. Breakfast was very good and the swimming pool lovely. Very green hotel. We are definitely going back to this hotel when we visit Bali again.

Room Tip: Ask for the poolside upgrade. Much better rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for you positive comment about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. We will defiantly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $40 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel) 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing