We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

For our first ever visit to bali it has been a fantastic experience and would highly recommend staying here if you choose to come to bali for a holiday. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is extremely child friendly the kids have a ball. A big thank you to PIn for his outstanding service with the children. Absolutely fantastic. If we ever come back to bali in the future this is where we will stay. You wouldn't get this type of friendliness nor service anywhere in Australia. Bali is such a friendly happy place.
Shannon and Vanessa
GoldCoast QLD

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sross83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for posting such a positive review about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed Bali and the products and services we have to offer. The staff are truly fantastic and extremely helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    332
    122
    29
    8
See reviews for
161
250
39
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were on a transit to Australia and were looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel near airport. Sanur Paradise Plaza was an ideal choice to get a quick impression of Bali beach side and to fight the jetlag.

The start wasn't so good though. The hotel offered us a pick up service, but eventually we had to take a taxi ourselves. It seems to happen frequently in Indonesia, so we didn't have much trouble with that.

At arriving we were welcomed very friendly. The lobby looked stunning and the welcome drinks were tasty.

The hotel is very large, surrounded by beautiful garden and pool with singing birds. It was quite a walk to our room, but a very pleasant one.

The room was clearly a bit outdated, but everything was very clean. The bed was lovely, very big and comfortable.

Breakfast was perfect. They had a very extensive buffet with both Indonesian and European dishes. The fruit supply was also very good: banana, pineapple, watermelon, passion fruit, salak...

The only downfall was the location. The shopping streets and the beach were not near at all. But the regular bus of the hotel made it just right. You could be dropped off at the market and at the beach.

The hotel bar was relaxed and the cocktails were tasty.

We had a very good time in Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraHodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor website. We do apologies on the transportation and we will be investigating as to what happened. I would like to thank you for your positive comments, the staff are super friendly and we are pleased your enjoyed the hotel’s facilities. I am glad you had a relaxing break from your travels and hope that you can stay longer on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

this hotel was indeed a real paradise for us. Our room was poolside and perfect for our needs. We wanted to read laze about swim and just go with the flow and we certainly achieved that. The room was cleaned daily and was a good size . The outdoor area was a plus with a table and two chairs outside the door, perfect for reading or relaxing and we could order drinks from the bar across the pool. the staff were so nice and caring. I was unfortunately unwell with a chest infection and the barman, he told us to call him Wayan ( first born ) , rang our room to see how I was feeling when I did not show for dinner one night. He looked after us very well.Even the breakfast room lady , Made ( ? ) asked after my welfare :) The staff are fantastic !!
Breakfast is huge and caters for every whim.An international conference was being held all week in the hotel but at no time did we feel the hotel was overcrowded and the food was replenished at breakfast before anything ran out
The hotel is a world away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but a shuttle will take you there if you wish. The free shuttle goes to a big supermarket and to the beach and is a good way to get to know fellow travellers, even if you can only communicate with sign language :) Another beach is a twenty minute stroll away has lots of stalls and a pleasant cafe for lunch.A golf course is next to the hotel for anyone who feels energetic. A great hotel!!

Room Tip: 121 poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nantacnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. Your comments are very heartfelt and I am especially pleased that the staff went out of their way to ask about your wellbeing. We do hope that you have recovered from your chest infection and that things are now back to normal. Thank you also on your comments with regards to the breakfast. We do have a large variety to choose from to cater for all nationalities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We highly recommend this place to anyone!! We have pretty high expectations when it comes to accommodation in Bali and the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel goes above and beyond. Our first stay was back in 2002 (Under the old name Radisson Hotel) and we loved every minute of it.

After our bad accommodation experiences in Kuta over the past few years, we decided come back. 10 years on and the staff are still extremely friendly and helpful; the hotel remains in excellent condition, the rooms haven’t changed in the slightest but are still to a very high standard (and somehow still modern), the gardens are exceptionally beautiful, the pool is great for relaxing in and the hotel’s shuttle bus is a great additional bonus.

The rooms are very spacious and get a good amount of sunlight; the cleaners do a fantastic job in keeping the rooms and hotel clean, and the bathrooms are the best we have had in Bali (large mirrors, very clean, modern, great water pressure, etc.)

Its easy to tell that management and staff take a lot of pride in this hotel and go to great lengths to keep it to a high standard. It really is great to see.
It’s no wonder this place was chosen for the Australian PM (John Howard) to stay at in 2002!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel and the staff. You obviously have had a lot of experience with hotels in Bali and your comments about us taking pride in what we do is very rewarding for us. You would have seen some significant improvements since your last visit as we have done some major renovations over the years. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful Staff and great service. The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was small but did the job.
It was about 20 minutes to Kuta and the hotel can organize transport for a price. It was cheap.
The breakfast menu was good with food for everyones taste.
The Kamodo Restaurant needs to update their menu but it wasn't too bad. The Chinese Restaurant was very good. If you like very hot chillie then this is a place to eat. My husband loved the food.
The pool was wonderful with plenty of room to swim around. The gardens are beautiful and green.
We would certainly recommend this hotel. We would go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for posting such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your facilities and services we have to offer. The breakfast is very extensive and the Chinese Restaurant Sanur Harum serves great Cantonese style food, and yes it is pretty authentic. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and it was marvelous. All employees were so friendly and interested in us. From the pool boys to the restaurantemployees and from the securityguards to the drivers. Breakfast was very good and the swimming pool lovely. Very green hotel. We are definitely going back to this hotel when we visit Bali again.

Room Tip: Ask for the poolside upgrade. Much better rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for you positive comment about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. We will defiantly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Paradise Plaza. An attractive hotel at the northern end of the Sanur beach walkway, set around a lush tropical garden and lagoon style pool. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times (the porter who showed us to our room and grumbled under his breath when he realised we weren't tippers was the only one to let the team down). While our room was a little dated, it was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was compact but well appointed and clean. The hot water was a little slow to come through but water pressure was good. As others have said, the breakfast buffet is VERY good with something to suit all tastes. The poolside Komodo restaurant needs to rethink it's dinner menu to attract more guests, but we were delighted when restaurant staff surprised us with a complimentary chocolate gateau cake to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. The gym was clean and well appointed with a personal trainer in attendance. The hotel Spa was attractive looking but treatments were too pricey to tempt me. The hotel pool is ok, the sun loungers are comfortable however the sun dips behind the fourth floor of the hotel about 4pm. The poolside bar makes a passable cappuccino and was soon greeting my husband by name and making our coffee just the way we like it. The free WiFi was a bonus.
A free shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour and visits sister hotel Paradise Plaza Suites, Sanur cafe, restaurant and shopping area, and the beach where there is a private area for guests with sun loungers and beach towels available free to PP guests. Nearby beachside cafe's will serve you at your sun lounger. The beach itself is white(ish) sand and safe swimming. When the tide is out, the water is only knee deep right out to the reef so great for kids, but frustrating for grown up's wanting a dip.
The Paradise Plaza was quiet, restful and great value for money. Fill up on breakfast and then hop on the shuttle for a day of Sanur's beach, cafe's and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dragonfly1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. It was disappointing to hear about the porter who escorted you to your room. I will be personally following this up and highlighting to the staff that this behavior is not tolerated. I am glad however that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and congratulations on your 5th wedding anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on your 6th wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
2.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing