We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Griya Sanur
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
$232
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$99
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$214
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$149
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,182
$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
13
44
38
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
44
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsngurah raithe main roadnice poolthe hotel receptionaccess roomswimming poolminute walk to the beachbypasstaxihairdryerpros
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 107 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked the Griya Sanur by accident instead of the Griya Santrian but were happy with the hotel. The hotel itself is pleasant, clean, the staff were excellent, very attentive and accommodating. Plus we got a cracker deal price wise for our room so price wise this was a steal. The location is right on the bypass and it's only about a 20 minute walk to the beach and beach street, although we found that the Bypass is a bit dangerous to cross during the day by foot. We enjoyed the stay here on our way through to Lembongan. The breakfasts were a bit average but the rooms were clean and the pool was lovely. My only criticism is that after a 6km walk in the heat, my partner and I just wanted to jump in the pool but we couldn't as they'd just put chlorine in at 12pm!! So no swimming for an hour. Missed out on swimming as we were waiting for transfers and couldn't get in there on time. Maybe next time they can treat the pool at night when it is closed or first thing in the morning. Otherwise if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a night or two in Sanur and are happy to walk a bit, would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tiney_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms are dated and for the price for Bali it probably a little expensive but for us it was perfect. Pool bar, the beach and the walk along the beach gave us many options for eating as did the streets of Sanur. Taxi drivers in front of the hotel were a little pushy but with a bit of negociation you could get a good deal. Would go back....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger199Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I spent 5 nights at The Griya; our intention was to go for diving of which our dive centre is located in Sanur itself. Came across the reviews in tripadvisor and went ahead with ahead.

the location was the drawback for me as it is actually located away from the center of sanur. However they do provide shuttle buses there or you can take a cab/rent a motorbike ( which I did). It would be nicer if you're actually staying at walking distances in center of Sanur to enable you to have easier access to food or sightseeing.

If there is any other reason that i would consider staying here again, it would be for their staff who is very helpful in assisting us in our needs; ie getting our cabs or arranging our trips and explained to us in our queries.

The food is unfortunately not so good, their eggs are most of the time over-cooked.
The pool is nice though , small but clean

Room Tip: second floor would be better to avoid noise from the pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuenwoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Griya is on the bypass, close to Sanur Beach, and the hub of Denpasar and an easy trip to Ubud or Seminyak.

The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The restaurant has a huge range of delicious options. The free breakfast is very very tasty.

It was quiet in the room considering the location.

I was very very happy with my stay.

Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our party of three stayed at this hotel from 06 Feb to 10 Feb 2013.
We were met at Bali airport & transfered to a chic boutique hotel.

Check-in was efficiently done & our request for our two pool access rooms close to each other was actioned

Hotel was tastely designed & furnished. Good touches included space
saving wadrobe.

We particularly like the rain-forest shower feature,surprising in a small
boutique hotel

The Mezzo Lounge : The logo of this lounge is intriguing. The Lounge has
a zen like decor. It was also bright & airy, with large glass panels to let in the sunlight.

Staff are very warm & accomodating.

On saturday evenings, there is a band in attendence & we get to meet
local residents inaddition to the hotel's guests

Overall : This hotel represent great value-for money. There is adequate
spacing unlike many Bali hotels which tend to cram in as much rooms as
possible.

This 26-room boutique hotel is a quiet oasis in a bustling Bali.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LowHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews