We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't walk past this place”

Rosetta Coffee Shop
Ranked #6 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't walk past this place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Walking along the beach path looking for somewhere for lunch, our first choice of a very well known cafe next door but it was full so we went into Rosetta's instead. so glad we did, I ordered Soto Ayam, it was delicious and cheap 16,000rp, my husband had Nasi goreng and said it was the best he's had in many trips to Bali. also very cheap. The service was quick, the staff lovely. Highly recommend this place if you like to eat with your feet in the sand taking in a fab view of the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    51
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Views and Great Price”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate at Rosetta's the last two nights of our 8 night stay in Sanur. I had Nasi Goreng which was so yummy, while the family enjoyed seafood dishes. It was well presented, and was more than reasonably priced. It was beautiful to sit outside right on Sindhu beach and over look the water. Kids could play on the beach while we enjoyed a few moments of quiet together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We are regulars and often have breakfast/dinner here. The American breakfast (IDR 40k) comes with toast, eggs, sausages, fruit, juice, and even a pancake. Great value. The atmosphere on this part of the beach (lots of families) is also very good, especially in the mornings. Sun loungers are lovely, and the location on the beach is definitely underrated!
The menu has lots of choice, try the chicken fingers for lunch or starters, excellent value. Also the different soups, rendang, and fish dishes are very tasty. Staff is friendly, sometimes occupied with nothing (common in Bali), but speaks good English.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nielsr941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rosetta Coffee Shop”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great value food in a very pleasant atmosphere with wonderful staff. We loved it so much we went 3 times while in Sanur.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayden313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great beachside restaurant with kids”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've eaten here twice so far, and likely to go back once more. Other places charge for a beach lounger, but not here! They are free if you eat or drink here. They even reserved 4 loungers at the beach for us and a table for 8, once I said we'd be back in 30 mins with our families. Service was fair - there were times when the drinks came slowly, but the food was always served quickly and efficiently. Drinks service from the loungers was slow (hence the 4 stars), and the food was good. The Mie Goreng (Indonesian noodles) was popular with both my 6 yr old and my 3 yr old. Not spicy at all. The prawns were tasty, partially because they were drowned in butter and garlic, but they were large!! And all very inexpensive. We fed our family of 5 (along with a couple beers and glasses of wine) for about USD$50 each time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sere74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosetta Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Rosetta Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing