We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value lunch deals”
Review of ARES Steak & Pasta

ARES Steak & Pasta
Ranked #151 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steak and pasta - delicious, nurturing and good for the soul. Truly the ultimate comfort food! Devour these specialties and the scrumptious Sudamala Indonesian and Western favourites at the lush and cozy ARES Steak & Pasta, where you can feel and taste the Sudamala twist in every dish. Serving personalised ala carte breakfast with a wide variety of selections every morning from 06.30 to 10.30am (last order), ARES Steak & Pasta is open every day for lunch and dinner until 11pm. Visit our Dining Offers page to see and make a reservation for our latest F&B programs.
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value lunch deals”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for an air-con lunch location at Sanur and decided to give this expensive looking place a try. we were delighted at the lunch specials going for Rp29k-35k. Freshly squeezed juices are available for Rp30K. Service was attentive and excellent and we enjoyed our lunch thoroughly at this unexpected find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeps21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, Manager at ARES Steak & Pasta, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Cheeps21,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor dated june 8th 2014.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lunch at Ares Resto & Lounge and the positive feedback you gave us. We will pass on your review to our service staff to share this positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ares Resto & Lounge in the near future.


Best Regards,

Food and Beverage Manager
ARES Resto & Lounge at Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Hachinohe, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Sudamala Suites and Villa, and this was our hotel restaurant. We had breakfast here every morning and it was great. It was not a buffet style, but you could mix and match anything on the menu and the combinations were endless. the staff were very attentive and friendly. The portions were a perfect size as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HachMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, Manager at ARES Steak & Pasta, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear HachMike,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, dated march 27, 2014.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your morning breakfast at Ares Resto and Lounge here at Sudamala Suites and Villas.

We will share your review to our staff here at Sudamala Sanur.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sudamala Suite and Villa

Best regards,

Food and Beverage Manager
ARES Resto & Lounge at Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe ticks the boxes”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great breakfasts and their 3 course 'taste of Indonesia' was fun. Liked the muesli. Not too expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wrightson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, Manager at ARES Steak & Pasta, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Wrightson33,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, dated march 17, 2014.

It is pleased to hear that you like our breakfast and our “taste of Indonesia” 3 course menu at Ares Resto and Lounge here at Sudamala Suites and Villas.

Your review has been well noted and we will share this review to our staff.

Wishing you a nice day and thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,

Food and Beverage Manager
ARES Resto & Lounge at Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The food here was quite decent, though a bit expensive by Bali standards. The breakfast is really good though, and is quite worth it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goldust87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the hotel attached to this restaurant for the last 10 days and have found the staff and food to be excellent.
The staff are incredibly friendly and very attentive. We have a toddler and they have been terrific with her.
The all you can eat BBQ dinner was delicious and very fresh and the cocktails are excellent and strong!!
Breakfast could do with a bit more choice, but is quite good and better than others we've had in Sanur.

Helpful?
Thank BecM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ARES Steak & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to ARES Steak & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing