We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with wonderfull staf”

Three Monkeys Sanur
Ranked #31 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The contemporary menu melds modern Indonesian, Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cultures and cuisine. Old family recipes inspire dishes like the hearty Prawn Saganaki and Yaya's Moussaka, Indonesian flavors are represented in the Pepes Ikan Tengirri (fish cooked in banana leaves), and the richly spiced Beef Rendang, while exotic Arabian influences infuse the Turkish style pide topped with feta, roast garlic, olives and tomato harissa. Ubud favorites include the famous wood fired gourmet pizza, and a decadent selection of Kali's sensational cakes and pastries
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food with wonderfull staf”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been Here secerah times more than 30 times . They have a great food and amazing staf . The staf is very Friendly and nice . I Only dont like the fried rice . ITS horrible fried rice . But the bother foods are So delicious .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernandob1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,417
    799
    251
    97
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“the menu is a little experimental”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was our last place to eat in Sanur before leaving home,expected something special.Service good,cold beer.A little expensive for Sanur prices but OK.The menu seems different from the other places,seems the chef tries some new tastes in meals.We eat tuna fish.I liked it,a lot of salad,tuna taste was good and not overspiced as sometimes in Bali food.My husband expected
something else,as he was not much satisfied.Eat there lunch.They didnt have live music there this time at nights,otherwise we had come there before for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ailibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Best book as this place is really popular. Four of us went to dine here, based on recommendation. We had not booked, but was accommodated on the top floor which was nicely air conditioned.
Good menu choices and we all thoroughly enjoyed everything we ordered.

Glad this place was recommended to us and would highly recommend to others. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avrilreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not cheap but really nice”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Really nice looking restaurant, staff were really friendly and the chairs really comfortable. The food was excellent if not a little bit on the pricey side, I spent about 15 dollars for chicken noodle dish and one small beer, but it was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlMaguire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'The Happy Smiling One'”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you are staying in Denpasar, do not go west to Kuta for overpriced meals, try Sanur instead.
There you will find ‘The Three Monkeys’ with excellent food, excellent service and a touch of class.

Now I had just received a mouthful of new teeth and was getting light humoured banter from my friends which involved the extremely pleasant waiters.
My friends ordered desserts, but as I have no stomach, (cancer) and therefore a lesser food intake, I declined but that did not stop the kitchen sending out a small cake with a candle and the chocolate piped message – ‘the happy smiling one’.

We four were impressed enough to return for another meal to try more from the extensive menu, and were not disappointed. Our only reservation was the quality of the local wine which to be fair was the lowest price on the list and tasted oxidised to me. A polite comment to put this right received immediate action with a very fair request that I pay only the difference for a second higher cost wine, an excellent Australian red.

We have fond memories and photographs to remind us of this fine restaurant, the well trained waiters and the young Manager who took the time to chat with these Kiwis.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing