We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Three Monkeys Sanur
Ranked #33 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The contemporary menu melds modern Indonesian, Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cultures and cuisine. Old family recipes inspire dishes like the hearty Prawn Saganaki and Yaya's Moussaka, Indonesian flavors are represented in the Pepes Ikan Tengirri (fish cooked in banana leaves), and the richly spiced Beef Rendang, while exotic Arabian influences infuse the Turkish style pide topped with feta, roast garlic, olives and tomato harissa. Ubud favorites include the famous wood fired gourmet pizza, and a decadent selection of Kali's sensational cakes and pastries
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We came back to Sanur and our first night eating out was at The Three Monkeys, Sanur. We went there back in May and the food was so good we had to go back again. Everything about this restaurant is first class, service/ food/ ambience. There are many good restaurants in Sanur, but this has to be the best all round!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,447
    816
    257
    100
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very disappointed .....”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Visited this restaurant after reading Tripadvisor reviews.
To say we were disappointed is an understatement.
Ordered 2 different cocktails @ $10.00 each, the most expensive cocktail we've ever encountered in Sanur after many visits. The smallest & unrecognisable daiquiri I've ever seen. The Piña colada was just as disappointing.
We voiced our concerns to our waitress before ordering our meal which was responded to poorly.
The main course of choice was a snapper fillet ordered medium. It was so under cooked it was till pink & would not even pull apart. Again, it was mentioned to the waitress who muttered a response that's what you get with pan fried snapper.
Very disappointing after visiting many other excellent restaurants in Sanur such as Mona Lisa, Char Ming & Kayu Manis.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitty532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Seminyak Standard!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food was excelent, service 100%, setting was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and could speak marvelous english!

The only problem for me was the pricing, for sanur its expensive but its still cheeper than most places in seminyak. I was on budget so of course I would complain!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaeEdward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went for dinner on our second last night after recommendations from others in our hotel. We were not disappointed. The restaurant looks lovely from the street and even better from inside. There is an airconditioned section if you wish to escape the heat which we did.
You start with a selection of Prawn cracker and other various crackers with a salsa which is free and very nice.
My wife had Nasi Goreng which she said was the best she had eaten in Bali. I had Beef Rendang which was sensational. Couple this with a few cocktails and it was a great night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneThreeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Sanur Bali”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

On recommendation of the Trip Advisor community ate there during our stay in Bali. I must say it was excellent a lot better than the food in the Hyatt. The ambiance is another great asset. Top!!

Helpful?
1 Thank HWJ2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing