We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything else fantastic - food let it down”

Three Monkeys Sanur
Ranked #30 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The contemporary menu melds modern Indonesian, Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cultures and cuisine. Old family recipes inspire dishes like the hearty Prawn Saganaki and Yaya's Moussaka, Indonesian flavors are represented in the Pepes Ikan Tengirri (fish cooked in banana leaves), and the richly spiced Beef Rendang, while exotic Arabian influences infuse the Turkish style pide topped with feta, roast garlic, olives and tomato harissa. Ubud favorites include the famous wood fired gourmet pizza, and a decadent selection of Kali's sensational cakes and pastries
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“everything else fantastic - food let it down”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

beautiful restaurant fantastic staff and service but the food very ordinary. Spring rolls were like out of the freezer section not up to scratch with others we have had in Sanur.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    797
    246
    96
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Sanur goes upmarket”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sanur is mostly a mix of small authentic restaurants/warungs and generic hotel restaurants. Three Monkeys, however, provides a new experience for the town.
Its has a mixture of local and western dishes (with quite a few Turkish dishes too). And the quality is pretty good.
Its popular and has a great atmosphere. And the staff are very attentive and friendly.
Its pricier than most places in Sanur but worthy of a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HppyTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We hired bicycles from Segara Village and rode to many areas and stopped for brunch at the Three Monkeys had a well deserved beer then had a small delicious brunch which was yummy and the service first class. We then ventured further on our bikes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fancy and delicious”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lovely athmosphere, Nice staff and delicious food even though a little more expensive to other places om sanur. Go and enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M1075th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Last meal and Outstanding”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We chose to go to Three Monkeys for our last meal in Bali as we were returning to Australia that night.

This was a farewell to Bali and the meal meant that we were able to say goodbye for this trip in style.

the ambiance was great with good service and classic food well presented and served.

It was a little more expensive that expected for Bali but not in comparison to Australian meals.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a little quality in both service and food selection, an exceptional night and we will return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2pinkducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Three Monkeys Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing