We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to start.”
Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sindu Guest House
Ranked #7 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal place to start.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and would have stayed more if it wasn't booked out.

Arrived at midnight and was picked up by their driver, no worries.

Rooms are very good and clean with all the facilities you need.

Comp breakie and service are consistently good. Dave and his team are very nice and helpful.

The location is good too, right near the main drag of Sanur and a short walk to the beach.

Security not an issue.

I was going to suggest they sold drinks but there are several mini-marts nearby.

No complaints came to mind.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Tom B, Greetings from Sanur and thank you for leaving your positive review.
Happy to hear you enjoyed our location and thank you for the feedback on the drinks.We are considering this.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    48
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
91
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well placed comfortable, clean, friendly accommodation. First trip to Bali. Sanur lovely quieter resort. Airport pick up arranged by guesthouse owner at good price. Short walk to the beach and even shorter walk to the night market for cheap local food. all staff really friendly. Only stayed two nights before joining a sailing trip but would definitely recommend and go back.
Jennie & Phil

Room Tip: Small guesthouse with all rooms opening onto breakfast area and then large courtyard. Just off main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Jennie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.Great to hear you both enjoyed not only the guest house but also the area we are located in.Hope your sailing trip went well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in both room 1 and room 2 at Sindu Guesthouse during our trip to Bali. We had booked in advance and requested a pick-up service from the airport as we arrived late. Everything was in place and our lovely driver dropped us off at our room close to midnight. A welcome letter from the owner was left in our room in anticipation of our late arrival complete with instructions on where to get drinking water and the wifi details. It was a pleasure being able to meet the owner and have a friendly chat here and there during our stay. The staff there are warm and extremely helpful even though they speak little English.

The rooms offered everything we needed, everything in it functioned well, and they were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and served in the communal area which presented an opportunity to talk to others who were up for a chat.

It is conveniently located close to both a main road and the beach. And yet we experienced no problems with noise.

The owner was very accommodating throughout our stay and even after checking out made us feel very welcome. Great value for money and, personally, I felt at home during our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello Selina T

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Sindu Guest House.
Your comments are very much appreciated by myself and our staff.
Hope to see you in a future visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean, friendly and easy walk to the beach. Great value for money. Plus a great breakfast in a nice outdoor area. Thanks to owner and staff who were extremely helpful with knowledgeable advice about sanur and surrounding areas. The pickup from air port was there friendly and at a pre arranged price that was very reasonable as I found out later

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Neal P, Many thank for leaving a great review after your stay with us.All the staff enjoy to hear about guests thoughts on our guest house.Hope to see again on your next visit to Sanur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 6 in 3 rooms. Rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. We were able to sit outside and drink a beer in the evening if kids were in bed early. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Downsides: there is little ambience- on the corner of busy roads the outside area is just car parking which is a shame as it would have been fantastic to have some garden and landscaped communal area. Also the juice in the morning was so watery it was undrinkable. Down the road at the beach though is the best cafe ever- luhtus. For cakes and good coffee. Great value place, we would stay here again when in Sanur.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello RachelLB, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your family's recent stay with us.We have made efforts to improve the fruit juice after receiving feedback from yourself and another guest.The problem lay with a new blender that had a filter and was removing too much of the fruit.Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night in the Standard Fan Room. No TV. Very clean and comfortable room, great hot water shower with nice water pressure and bedside light good for reading. Also a nice seating area outside of the rooms where you can relax and read or eat your breakfast at. Close walk to many great shops and cafes as well as the more local area of beach.

Negative things for me-it was hard to find. It's right on the corner of Sindu street and there is no big sign. You enter a gate area with a tiny sign that says Sindu and walk across the parking lot area to where the guesthouse is.

At night, the staff does not stay on the premises. It's possible for anyone to walk in off the street and go across the parking lot into the guesthouse area, as the gates remained open all night.

It is very close to the beach but its along a street with many tattoo parlors and many locals. I did not feel particularly safe walking down to that beach area after dark to look for cafes. I turned around and went along the Main Street of the town instead.

Being on a corner, it was very noisy all night. Constant motorbike traffic and dogs barking at all hours. Also there was a club or bar nearby playing very loud music until very late. The fan in my room did not cover the noise.
If I stayed here again I would definitely pay for the nicer air con room with TV, as maybe the air con covers the noise at night.

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but average-- same as other places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzykhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello OzzyK

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Sindu Guest House.Sorry to hear that you weren't entirely comfortable during your stay.The Sindhu area of Sanur that we are located in is still a very traditional area.Please be assured that we take our guests security very seriously and we have local community security.Best regards and we hope to see you on your next visit to Sanur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First class b & b at budget prices, fast free Internet, flat screen tv with heaps of channels,fridge in the room,filtered drinking water,ample breakfast,tea and coffee free,calm safe relaxing area off the busy street,friendly staff,nice hot showers.air conditioning and a fan.
Great location short stroll down to the beach and only a 15 min walk from the guest house to where the ferries depart for Lombongon ( spelling ? ) island, great paved walkway along the beach in both directions lots of bars, restaurants, shops in the immediate area.
Guesthouse was full when we were there lots of European guests ,people disappointed no vacancies so book ahead and let the guest house arrange your transport, we were picked up at the airport ( driver met us with name card held high ) cost 20% less than what the taxi fare was supposed to be. One of the best choices we have made on our travels.

Room Tip: The three double rooms have a small area outside with a couple of chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthstevePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello perthsteve, many thanks for your review on Sindu Guest House.It was a pleasure to have yourself and your wife stay with us.We hope to see you both soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#28 of 78 in Sanur
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Property: Sindu Guest House
Address: Jl. Pantai Sindu no. 1, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 double deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. We also have 2 Standard rooms available, 1 x double and 1 x single.Both the standard rooms have en-suite bathrooms with hot water showers and are air conditioned.Free WI-FI is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing