We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic value for money an extremely clean”
Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sindu Guest House
Ranked #7 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean, friendly and easy walk to the beach. Great value for money. Plus a great breakfast in a nice outdoor area. Thanks to owner and staff who were extremely helpful with knowledgeable advice about sanur and surrounding areas. The pickup from air port was there friendly and at a pre arranged price that was very reasonable as I found out later

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello Neal P, Many thank for leaving a great review after your stay with us.All the staff enjoy to hear about guests thoughts on our guest house.Hope to see again on your next visit to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 6 in 3 rooms. Rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. We were able to sit outside and drink a beer in the evening if kids were in bed early. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Downsides: there is little ambience- on the corner of busy roads the outside area is just car parking which is a shame as it would have been fantastic to have some garden and landscaped communal area. Also the juice in the morning was so watery it was undrinkable. Down the road at the beach though is the best cafe ever- luhtus. For cakes and good coffee. Great value place, we would stay here again when in Sanur.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello RachelLB, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your family's recent stay with us.We have made efforts to improve the fruit juice after receiving feedback from yourself and another guest.The problem lay with a new blender that had a filter and was removing too much of the fruit.Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night in the Standard Fan Room. No TV. Very clean and comfortable room, great hot water shower with nice water pressure and bedside light good for reading. Also a nice seating area outside of the rooms where you can relax and read or eat your breakfast at. Close walk to many great shops and cafes as well as the more local area of beach.

Negative things for me-it was hard to find. It's right on the corner of Sindu street and there is no big sign. You enter a gate area with a tiny sign that says Sindu and walk across the parking lot area to where the guesthouse is.

At night, the staff does not stay on the premises. It's possible for anyone to walk in off the street and go across the parking lot into the guesthouse area, as the gates remained open all night.

It is very close to the beach but its along a street with many tattoo parlors and many locals. I did not feel particularly safe walking down to that beach area after dark to look for cafes. I turned around and went along the Main Street of the town instead.

Being on a corner, it was very noisy all night. Constant motorbike traffic and dogs barking at all hours. Also there was a club or bar nearby playing very loud music until very late. The fan in my room did not cover the noise.
If I stayed here again I would definitely pay for the nicer air con room with TV, as maybe the air con covers the noise at night.

Owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but average-- same as other places.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzykhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello OzzyK

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Sindu Guest House.Sorry to hear that you weren't entirely comfortable during your stay.The Sindhu area of Sanur that we are located in is still a very traditional area.Please be assured that we take our guests security very seriously and we have local community security.Best regards and we hope to see you on your next visit to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First class b & b at budget prices, fast free Internet, flat screen tv with heaps of channels,fridge in the room,filtered drinking water,ample breakfast,tea and coffee free,calm safe relaxing area off the busy street,friendly staff,nice hot showers.air conditioning and a fan.
Great location short stroll down to the beach and only a 15 min walk from the guest house to where the ferries depart for Lombongon ( spelling ? ) island, great paved walkway along the beach in both directions lots of bars, restaurants, shops in the immediate area.
Guesthouse was full when we were there lots of European guests ,people disappointed no vacancies so book ahead and let the guest house arrange your transport, we were picked up at the airport ( driver met us with name card held high ) cost 20% less than what the taxi fare was supposed to be. One of the best choices we have made on our travels.

Room Tip: The three double rooms have a small area outside with a couple of chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthstevePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello perthsteve, many thanks for your review on Sindu Guest House.It was a pleasure to have yourself and your wife stay with us.We hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Dave and his staff are excellent. A wonderful, free breakfast is provided with several choices, filtered water and strong Internet is free, and the property is very clean and new. The guest house is right around the corner from the beach, and near all of the boats that take you to the neighboring islands. I have been there before, and I will be back again. For the money, the property is the best choice in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 644john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hello 644John.Thank you for choosing to stay with us again.It is always reassuring when we have returing guests.We hope to see you on your next visit to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This property is in a fantastic location very close to Sanur Beach and within easy walking distance to main streets of Sanur. My daughter and I spent a couple of nights here and it was very clean and in an area that worked perfectly for us. The breakfast provided each morning was great and the staff was always helpful. The room we had was really big with a large bathroom area and separate shower area. The owner has definitely put some thought and care into fixing up this property and it definitely shows!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hello Linda K, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Sindu Guest House.Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Glad you enjoyed the area we are located in as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found this guesthouse by chance on bookings.com (try direct to owner's site for even better price). The rooms were large and very clean; the shower was great. The guesthouse has only 5 rooms, so it is a very personal and friendly place.
Also the location was perfect for us - near beach and beach-side cafes and current No 1 restaurant (Tripadvisor reviews) for Sanur: Kayu Manis. We learned from other guests that if you need a pool, you can easily do a deal with Isola resort on the beach - for daily use of their pool in return for a minimum spend in their restaurant.

Room Tip: there is only one family room and one single room ; the other three rooms are doubles/twins and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreillyVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello Oreillyvacationers, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us.
Happy to hear you enjoyed the area the guesthouse is located in.Hope to see on your next visit to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
1 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
0.8 mi away
Villa Taluh
Villa Taluh
#34 of 147 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Linda Villa Sanur
Linda Villa Sanur
#12 of 147 in Sanur
71 reviews
1 mi away
Suwardika Homestay & Dormitory
2.2 mi away
Manzelejepun Luxury Villa & Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Address: Jl. Pantai Sindu no. 1 | Take the first entrance on your left as soon as you enter Jl Pantai Sindu., Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $19 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 double deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. We also have 2 Standard rooms available, 1 x double and 1 x single.Both the standard rooms have en-suite bathrooms with hot water showers and are air conditioned.Free WI-FI is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing