We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool loungers and Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool loungers and Living room
Living room opened to the pool Cozy Sofa corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Pool loungers and Living room
Living room opened to the pool
Cozy Sofa corner
Master bedroom with Spa corner
Lunch time!
Chill out
Kitchen bar with lounger outdoor
Time to chill out by the pool
Master Bedroom with pool view
Lounge area with a sofa inside the Master bedroom
Indoor bathtub and toilet & outdoor shower for our Master bedroom attached bathroom
Lilou's bedroom
Lilou's bedroom
Lilou's bedroom with bunk bed ( 2 beds in 140x200)
Lilou's bedroom, with garden view
Lilou's bedroom, writing desk
Bathtub in Lilou's bathroom, attached to the bedroom
Lilou's bathroom wih private toilets, attached to the bedroom
Sari's bed (Queen size, 160x200)
Sari's bathroom
Sari's bathroom with shower and toilet, attached to the bedroom
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor dining area
Kitchen cabinet
Kitchen table with a nice drink
Our kitchen with marble top and wooden cabinets
Deck view from the entrance
The house from top to pool
View from the pool with entrance gate at the very back
The house from top to toe
From the pool
Hire a Pool Fence on request
Beautiful balinese window in our dining
Dining room
Living room wiew
Pool by night
View from the garden by night
Writing desk in the living room
Traditional Bali boat 'Perahu'
Balinese priest praying
Balinese Ceremony
Baby on the beach
Balinese Ceremony
11 x 4 meters private Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Hello Lisa,

Your kids have been fantastic and I am sure next year once we open the second floor, they will enjoy even more all the space they will have for themselves! There is something about our sweet cat Minou, she is endlessly cuddled and seems to just adore that ... for the kids (and adults) perfect enjoyment!!

Gardenia restaurant is a great option, they deliver yummy fresh food from breakfast to dinner for a true bargain, we feel truly spoiled ;-)

Please be in touch when you are coming back to Sanur, we are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Warm regards,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni G
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at villa La Maison for 10 days in June with my husband and 4 kids aged 8 to 21. It was perfect for a family holiday and Karine was lovely to deal with which made the booking process very easy. The open plan of the house means you can relax on the lounge while the kids play in the pool which is a huge plus for anyone with kids. The staff are very friendly yet discrete. It is located in a very quiet street which is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach and a short taxi ride to the main street but that only costs about $2. There are some great restaurants within walking distance, I highly recommend Gardenia for breakfast or lunch. This was our first time staying in Sanur, we usually stay in seminyak, it is so much quieter in sanur unlike Kuta/legian/seminyak so we will definantly come back to sanur next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open layout of the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Dear Jenni,

Thanks a lot for your sweet comments. I will forward your kind words to the staff, they are always so happy to know their good care and service are granted and recognized by our guests!

We hope to see you again very soon ;)
Best wishes,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verone Ma...
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely house, enjoying living in the tropics the comfortable way"”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this house for one week, but we felt so at home that we would have loved to stay for much longer. It's a lovely house with clean rooms, nice bathrooms, comfortable furniture, good internet and a beautiful pool. We liked it a lot that the living room is actually outside. Because of that we could constantly enjoy the beautiful garden, the sounds of the birds, frogs and crickets. This is an absolute plus.The staff was very kind and modest.

We would love to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The livingroom that is surrounded by the garden and the cleanliness of the house.
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Dear Verone,

So lovely to read your review, we are really touched by your kind comments. Desak, Nengah and Nyoman always do their best to please our guests and it's very pleasant to see they are appreciated so much, thank you!
We take a special care to our property as it is our main living house too... we are very happy to see that you loved the decoration.

Please drop a line from time to time and of course, we look forward to having you "home" again!

Best wishes,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Austlia
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
Dear Jayne,


Thanks you so much for this very compete review about our Villa and its surrounding.
Sanur beach is a white sand beach where people love to walk, relax, kite surf, canoe, yoga, cycle, play volleyball and go for plenty other activities, including sun bathing of course! The kids usually love it as it is safe to swim here, there are no big waves as in Seminyak or Kuta, however, for the one who love surfing, local boats can take you from Mertasari beach to "the wave" accross.

Nengah and Desak say a big hello to you and your family,
Kind regards from us and we hope to see you again in the future,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
987Annel
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home from Home haven”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Thank you to Karine & Laurent for making this holiday in Bali the most relaxing, enjoyable stay The wonderful villa accommodated our family 4 adults and three small children
Staff wonderful -owners nothing was too difficult to please !
Beach & restaurants short walk - will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private aspect,close proximity to beach restaurants, very comfortable
Liked least: Not having a longer time to spend there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Dear Gary,


Thanks a lot for your comments, also Desak and Nengah are always pleased to know their good work is recognized. They are fantastic for us too.

It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Sanur!!

Our regards to Andreas and your daughters,
Karine and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$229
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing